Mandatory Self-Reflection

13 44
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Life, Choices

Self-check is also self-care.

So I was reading some articles and bumped in @Ruffa piece where she answered some questions Ruff life and herself. I was challenged to do the same cuz why not? Eh. I chose some questions out of hundreds that can be found here.

So without further adieu, let us all start the Marites meeting LOL

What would I do if my biggest fear came true?

I don't know. I haven't thought about it. Actually I don't want to think about it. My biggest fear is to lose my child and my husband. I honestly do not know what will I do if that happens. I guess, let me just cross the bridge when I get there. I hope not that soon.

What are the three things that I am most grateful for?

There are plenty of things that I am grateful for to name the top three is quite hard. But here's my answer. The first one is the gift of life from Him. Surviving this era has been a challenge for everyone. So being able to stand in front of you is a great achievement and must really be thankful for. Second is the gift of wisdom. I always have this personal prayer which is "Bestow Me Wisdom". More than the knowledge, I would love to gain more understanding of how some things work and others don't. And I thank God for giving me that most of the time. Third is the gift of love from family and friends. Living is already hard so knowing and feeling that you have your family and some friends at your back is a relief. Thanks, pal!

Am I enriching other people's lives with what I do?

I honestly hope that somehow, I can give an impact on others' lives. Before the pandemic starts, I was part of the support team in the workplace I was working. Thru that, I was able to share some knowledge, values, and learnings with my teammates. When I quit and started to work online, writing in here and in noise.cash becomes my new avenue to connect with others. Hopefully, I can help in any way.

What is a peaceful life?

My definition of a peaceful life is spending a quiet, content life with my loved ones. Away from the Marites LOL

Do I really listen to people when they talk to me?

Sometimes. It actually depends on what he is talking about.

Where will I be in five years?

Stay the same LOL In five years, I want to be working at home mom in our new house. Still doing some noise and articles in read.cash. I am also wat to see a totally debt-free life.

What is the most challenging experience I've overcome in the last five years?

Being paranoid when learned that Hubby got infected with Covid19. He easily gets sick but thanks, God! He recovered and trying his best to never get the virus ever again.

What would I ask for if one of my wishes would come true?

Healing for everyone.

Would I be happy if I never had to work again?

No. I love moving around. To be honest, I believe that you just need to love what you are doing so you won't feel that it is totally just a 'work'.

Do I like who I am right now?

Yes. I have always dreamt of having a family of my own. I remember my former lead who is also a good friend of mine asked me if I am sure to quit months after giving birth, and without any hesitation, I said YES. Fast forward, I am living the life I always prayed for.

When was the last time I laughed so hard?

Last night. I had this sweet yet funny conversation with hubby. I posted about it in my noise.cash account. Take a peek here.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Trivia: Marites is a Filipino name that is similar to Paparazzi.

My Thought

Once in a while, it is a good thing to check ourselves. At least we have an idea of how are we doing. Now, it's your turn. Give yourself a quiet time and start answering some questions above. Don't forget to tag me ah๐Ÿ˜‰

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

What Makes You Happy?

Give Thanks

May Ball of Sunshine

Have You Watched Encanto?

What is your 'Ambag'?

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


Sources:

All images from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker. Found 6% plagiarized as some of the questions are found on the link attached.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountย MrsPepper.

7
$ 2.70
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Self, Life, Choices

Comments

Where I am after Five years?

A mom and working at home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is nice. I think Iโ€™ll do mine too. What ya say @Ruffa ? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push na yarn hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go na aba, pili na ng questions para masaya ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateeee pareho din tayo ng kinatatakutan. Ayoko din mawala ung anak ko. Isan yan sa mga pinaka iingatan kong tao. For mas okay na magpaka single lang ako wag lang mawala anak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka bhie. Iba talaga yung epekto ng mga anak satin e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila, mawalan ka daw lahat lahat wag lang talaga ung anak mo. Ako naman, kahit nga mali anak ko or makulit minsan, ipagtatanggol ko yan. Didisiplinahin ko yan sa bahay pero kapag may nakaaway yan ipag tatanggol ko yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same mamsh, peaceful life saakin yun kasama ko love ones ko, away from Maites, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaso kahit saan may Marites mamsh๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I will always grateful for what I have right now. Even problems encountered I always think ๐Ÿค” that it temporary for I Know can transcend it by the grace from him. Your fear of being apart from your husband and son, I admit it isn't easy to think but you might consider it because we are not in control its only from above. If only think He is merciful and helpful just trust him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahhh peaceful life, everyone wants that no pero ang hirap lang maachieve aguyy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu bhie pero ako deadma na lang para iwas stress na din hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan, gawain ko din ako di nalang nagbbgay ng paki sa iba hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago