Let's Celebrate Life

20 58
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Life

Hey! How are you doing today? Can I ask you a question? When was the last time you eat your comfort food? When was the last time you buy your favorite soap? When was the last time you treat yourself and eat ice cream?

Today's reality made a huge impact on our daily life. Our movement becomes limited. Our planned trips were canceled. The things we used to do freely were all gone. Mortality rate keeps on increasing. The less fortunate became even less fortunate. Seems having a celebration now is a crime. Well, a big celebration is not allowed in some areas.

But can we not look on the other side? Can we not appreciate how lucky we are for still seeing the smiles of our loved ones? Can we not be thankful for another day given to us? Can we not celebrate life? I am not talking about the extravagant parties we used to attend during the pre-pandemic era. I am not talking about the gifts or outfits we used to have. I am talking about the simplest form of life. The simplest reason to live. The simplest, cheapest yet most fulfilling way.

We can celebrate life by just wearing the biggest smile everyday or you can go paint your nails with your favorite nail polish. Take a seat and have a sip of your favorite coffee, milkshake, or tea. Watch a movie or a new series. Eat out or if not possible, dine in with your family. There are so many ways to celebrate our existence. No need to throw a party or book a hotel. You can do it inside your home sweet home.

Still not convinced? If you are looking for reasons why we need to celebrate, look no more. Face the mirror and you'll see the greatest reason to celebrate. With what is happening around us, being able to wake up each day is the best reason to be thankful. Don't forget that.

How I Celebrate Life Now?

Before, I used to attend a lot of parties. As an organizer, I get the chance to do all the things backstage. From the food, decorating the venues up to the giveaways and intermission. Yes, I missed those times. But what I missed most is the feeling of being able to make our clients, audiences happy. At the end of every event, it is their thankful messages that I am always looking forward to. Knowing that they had enjoyed the party we prepared is beyond happy for me.

When one of my colleagues told me that,

"I am not a fan of huge gatherings but this one is an exception. What I am thankful for is the fact that your team were able to put all this together and you made it possible to still spend my special day with my loved ones, that thing alone is already enough to make me happy, so thank you again!"

What she said made me realize that everything in this world means nothing if we will not have our family beside us to celebrate every journey. Going back to the present stage of life, reunions with the whole family may seem hard but still possible. With the use of technology, you can easily reach them and tell them everything you want. No holds barred.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

I just did my part earlier. I called my parents and talk to them. I do it everyday actually. It became part of my daily routine. I also did nail cutting and cleaning last night because I am done with tons of laundry from the weekend happenings. I haven't bought any materials things for myself since .. I can't remember hahaha because I prefer to buy things for my Prince. Just added new items to my Shopee cart, a present for my not-so-little boy.

My Thoughts

Celebration is not all about the food you will eat or the number of guests who will attend. It is beyond the venue or the theme and designs of the event. Real celebration lies in who is with you and the reason behind it.

This is my entry for @LykeLyca contest. My guess is #10. You can check her article for more details.

Sources:

All images are from Unsplash

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountย MrsPepper.


9
$ 0.28
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Life

Comments

To answer your questions... I think it was after I had my tooth extraction and composite filling, I treated myself and ate ice cream, so as buying my favorite soap. Hehe..

Hmmm.. Tama ka po, hindi naman kasi kailangan na pabonggahan nang handa eh, importante dun masaya at kasama ang pamilya.. <3 <3 <3 Hindi naman masusukat sa dami nang handa ang isang selebrasyon. Mas masaya pa yung simple na kasama ang mga mahahalagang tao sa buhay natin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw na pinagpala renren hahaha pero I am glad that you treat yourself. Minsan kelangan din natin nyan, reward natin sa sarili natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Okay lang naman din siguro yun, paminsan-minsan lang naman. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prefer ko din na hindi dapat bongga masyado ang handaan bsta mgkasama lng ang pamilya okay na okay na un. Enough na din ung mga favorite na food ang mailagay sa mesa. Its true we have different persperctive nga naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama noh? Kanya-kanyang trip kumbaga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy to this, it's not about being bonggacious also yong kabi kabilang handaan ba. Yong maramdaman mo lang na andyan sa tabi mo ang mahal mo sa buhay, yong mahahalagang tao sau na malakas, may problema pero pilit na kinakaya that is all the reason we need para mag selebra ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’ฏ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nga kahit wala pang handa noh? basta kasama ang pamilya, okay na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ganyan nga tama, di naman kelangang bongga talaga diga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala talaga sa handa ang tunay na selebrasyon. Kundi nasa taong kasama mo sa pagdiriwang. Para sa'kin okay na ako kahit walang handa, ang mahalaga ay kasama ko ang aking mga mahal sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May tama ka jan! Bigyan ng jacket yan! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah. Kuya Wil, ikaw ba yan? ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's not important to have a big or small celebration. The simplest way is enough and what the important is enjoying and everyone must be happy. Celebrations are having types of. So for me celebrating inside the house in a small ways is indeed a wonderful celebration to mine.

God bless you ma'am.๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, JRamona20, huwag mo na kong tawaging ma'am di mo naman ako teacher hahaha pero tama ka din. Kahit sa bahay lang basta kasama mo yung mga taong mahal mo noh?

Thank you for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe okay sis.. oo sis sobrang saya na nun na hindi mapapalitan... Good morning sayo sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Event planner ka pala sis? so paano na nga bah this pandemic? nkaka sad nmn pala for people working in this industry, haay grabe talaga ang epekto ang pandemic sa pamumuhay natin. I hope we could still go back to the old normal. sigh.

Thanks for joining and indeed, cheers for the life we have now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan event organizer, madalas bayaning puyat sa gabi. Pareho palang nakakapuyat yun hahaha some of my friends may mga nakukuha pa rin mga clients pero ibang iba sa dati, yung iba wala talaga, nag-shift na ng career.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun talaga dapat flexible tau para keri lang ang life lalo na sa panahon ngaun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same kami ng collegue mo, sis. I don't celebrate too, like I mean handa handa and churvaness :) Maybe it's weird for some, but a grateful heart is enough for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree! Grateful heart is enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago