I Am Getting Paid Thru BCH and I Love It!

17 52
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Been working as a freelancer for a year now and I am enjoying every single part of it. From the cozy setup at home up to the payment that I am getting. But just recently, I found out the most rewarding part of it, which is being paid thru BCH! Wanna know why? Read my story below.

The Back Story

It all started last year when I decided to work from home because of the pandemic. I want to be a hands-on mom to our Prince, and it will be only possible if I will be working at home. I admit this setup was new to me. I have been working in the office, different places, since 2013 so it was a life-changing and best move (possibly for us). We don't have a nanny plus Covid19 scared the hell out of us, as first-time parents. So I did what I need to do.

It was not an easy start. The competition in the virtual world is the same as in the real world. Actually it was harder especially for novices like me. I had the shortest preparation, from the equipment that I will be using up to the skills that I will be selling. Luckily, I was able to amaze one client. Budol is real LOL Out of hundreds of applications that I sent, there was one who responded and gave me a chance, a handsome New Yorker.

As A Virtual Worker

I am having the best of both worlds, being a hands-on mom with Prince and being the most reliable assistant at the same time. I can't explain my happiness and gratitude when I received my payment for the very first time. It was 60 USD for a week of working half-day each day. It was sent to my PayPal address. The following payments were okay, although there was a time that my payment was put on hold for 22 days. I had to connect to their customer support thru Skype to fix the issue. Turned out that they always have this kind of procedure to make sure the legality of their customers.

Another PayPal story, there was a time that my client sent me a 70 USD but I only received 66 USD. Then there will be another deduction which is mostly around 3-4 USD. So what I did was to ask my client if we can have other ways of sending payments. He was open to that idea because he was also surprised to know how high the amount was being deducted from me.

Shifting to BCH

It was his idea to send me my payment thru cryptocurrency. I was shocked when he mentioned that he initially wanted to send me payments thru the crypto feature of PayPal. But told him that said feature wasn't released to the Philippines yet. So what I did was to send him my BCH address, the one in the Bitcoin.com wallet. He sent me a dollar for testing and after few seconds, I received one dollar. Relayed to him that and from that day we decided to have my payments be sent thru BCH Transaction.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

Why I love BCH?

  • A way cheaper, no cheapest, transaction fee. The latest I have was 80 USD, and what I received was 79.92 USD.

  • Fast and not furious. He sent me a dollar around 10AM and received it after few seconds. Just calm and extremely happy me.

  • Profit when it pumps. I realized that it can be a source of passive income on my part. As of this writing, I have gained more than 2 dollars already when I converted my payment into our fiat. I love the weekend pump!

Just another wonder made possible by BCH. Do you guys have some BCH Magic stories, too? Care to share some?

My Thoughts

I decided to take a break from writing recently. Tried to catch up with some of your articles. Who cares? No one, I know LOL One of these days I will be writing about my field, freelancing. Feel free to comment down some questions you have about it and I'll try to answer them on my next article so watch out for that. Lemme take this moment to thank you @Marinov for renewing your sponsorship! Means a lot to me💚 Xiexie ni😁


If you have more spare time, you can check some of my latest articles too! Your welcome!

noise.cash: The Pollution I Love

Smart Ako

Tough Ten Questions

Trip Down Memory Lane

My Glow Up Journey

Drinking Mojito in Jeju Island

Tips For Work-Life Balance

My Playlist

Work-Life Balance: WIIFY?

Broken But Not Useless

Let's Celebrate Life

This or That Challenge

My Rainbow Baby


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

13
$ 0.39
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 8
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

oh yea! i also love being paid by BCH!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Official VA ka pala, akala ko sinubukan mo lang. Congrats! Tama ka laki ng kaltas sa Paypal, from sending payment to withdrawing your own money, pwede na pangdagdag food trip yun eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha legit VA to boss, mukha lang hindi😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooww, amazing. It's so nice to be payed BCH right? Anyways, can I ask more about VA? Can I dm you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Seq! Sure! You can reach me at my TG, @MrsPepper27 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis.. Once the price of the bch pumps, it's like you're having an extra pay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis! Another money hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah..so advantage on your end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where did you look for freelancing gigs? Looking to change or add to mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa onlinejobs.ph ako nakakuha ng client sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang galing naman non at ang saya hahaha may earnings ka na may investment ka pa hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth! Instant investment hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galingggg, if nagpatuloy yan di ka makakaltasan ng huge fees every transaction nyo 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True bhe! Dapat pala dati ko pa tinanong sa kanya hahaha siguro malaki laki na rin ang extra ko😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice, mamshy! BCH is very much convenient for us knowing that the transaction is fast and the fee is so low. Even I would prefer my salary in BCH because I have the chance to convert it when it pumps high. And you're welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super convenient sis! May pa extra income pa hahaha😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah..that's great sis! i love the idea!!! yay

$ 0.00
2 years ago