I Am A Failure

11 37
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Everyone is afraid of something. Some are afraid of spiders, heights, flying cockroaches. Others are afraid of commitment, close space, and many more. If you will ask me, I am afraid to fail. Yes, read that right. But that was ten years ago. I am a different person now.

I used to be afraid of failure. Who wouldn't? All of us want to be successful in our chosen field someday. I thought back then that failing is the opposite of success but it wasn't. Not trying and giving up best describes the opposite of success. I realized that for me to be successful, I need to fail. You may fail seven times, but never give up and stand up on the eighth time.

High School Life

It was my last year in high school. I started to write and be part of our official newspaper when I was in my second year. I was part of the Lathalain Section (Feature Stories Team). I was only a contributor back in my first year. After a year, I became the Second Editor-in-Chief of the Feature Section. I was happy and overwhelmed as I never thought that I will be chosen for that position. In my last year, there is only one thing I wanted to be part of. I wanted to be part of the team that will represent the school in some writing contests. So when they open the application process, I applied right away. I even prayed harder so I can be one of the representatives, but I failed. My best friend was chosen for the category I applied for. I was happy for him and jealous too. Don't get me wrong, I am glad that he was chosen but I wished that it was me. A few days after, all the journalists were called to announce the newest set of journalists officers for that year. The new editors for News, Sports, Entertainment, and Features have been called and I wasn't even mentioned. That means I am not the Second Editor or the Editor of the Features Section. There is only one position that hasn't been called, the Editor-in-Chief. Everyone is clueless who could it be. All of the top students have been called already. Until I heard my name called by our adviser. Yes! I was the Editor-in-Chief for that year. I was shocked as I wasn't expected that to happen. My last year in that school became more meaningful and a lot of fun. I had so much fun heading our journalism team. I was even invited to join the journalism contest and awarding! I may not be part of the team that represents our school but still privileged to head the journalism team. There I realized how much I love writing and reading. Not to mention that during that time, I met my first boyfriend who cheated on me later on hahaha.

College Days

I applied for a scholarship in one of the prominent universities near our area but I failed. So I ended up studying in the public university in our city. At first, I was a bit sad because they don't have the course I really wanted. So I end up choosing the course which I thought could help me find a job easily after graduation. My four years in the school were awesome, not the thing that I was expected to be honest but I enjoyed every single day of it. Learned a lot of things. Met different people. And imagine that if I was accepted in the first school I applied for, I will never get a chance to meet MrPepper! Yes! Our love story started in that school.

Before anything else, check these awesome people's works too. They all rock!

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

At Work

This happened during my first few years working in BPO. It was fun, challenging. I am excited to go to work everyday because I met new friends. The management was great and it was just like I was having fun. In one coaching session, I had with our Support way back then, she asked me if I want to level up my position and be part of the Support Team. It was only my first year on the entry-level and felt that I still need a lot of things to learn to be part of the Support. Plus there were a lot of tenured agents than me who I thought was much deserving of that position. One thing I will never forget she told me was, "You will never know what else you can do if you will not try to do it. I am seeing a leader in you. That's why I want you to apply for the role." Those were the exact words she told me and in that instant, I knew she was right. I was too afraid that I may not be able to pass the assessment and the interview. I was too afraid that some will get mad at me because they might think that I am 'bypassing them'. But guess what, I was chosen to be one of the Support and I earned more real friends after I got the role. It was a roller coaster ride when I started to took over what she left but I am glad that I submitted my letter of intent that day. That became my stepping stone to a much wider road for happiness and success. I am still in touch with my former superior. In fact, she is one of our God Parents during our wedding.

Closing Thoughts

Sometimes the things that we are most afraid of will turn out to be the things that will lead us to success, and to happiness after all.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

6
$ 0.75
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 2
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

That is really true. We just need to make that leap of faith. We would never know unless we try. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As they say success and rest don't sit together. If you will just keep on resting and relaxing and just always play it safe because you are afraid of getting failed, nothing would really happen. So trying and getting failed are indeed both indispensable ingredients for success.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Trying and failing are needed to be successful. Thank you for reading my article, Mimosa08.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is a fact! We worked with the same industry and reality is not all are the same with your former boss. Imagine how toxic our industry is? Right? Hehe. Like you're afraid to trust to someone. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! I felt that before. Afraid to trust someone. It's really hard to find a true and trusted friend in our field. Just got lucky that I was able to meet few trusted, honest friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, she is one of our God Parents during our wedding.

Cool relationship you have with your former boss there!

I know some of the bosses I am in good terms with but I cannot picture them as my godparents hahah..

Yup lots of failures lead us some place better. Some diversions are actually directions ;) Love it mami Pepper!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love you too, Pichi! Wag ka masyado kiligin ah. Ako lang to, hindi ako si Aristaeus hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols!!! kulieeet iba din talaga eh oh! hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo ate, tbh wala sa idea ko maging blogger or what kasi tamad ako magsulat.as in kinamumuhian ko talaga mga blogger e tas wala, eto ako ngayon isa sakanila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun siguro talaga noh. Yung mga bagay na kahit kelan ni sa panaginip e gagawin natin, yun pa pala yung makakapagpasaya satin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true ate, kadalasan ung bagay pa na ayaw natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago