Chronicles of a Stay-At-Home-Mom

16 63
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Staying at home is great. But what if we spice it up a bit with some kids around you? What do you think will happen?

I have always wanted to have my own kids so when I learned that I am becoming a mother, I was really excited and blissfully happy. Everyone that I had to talk to did not forget to warn me how hard and stressful it would be. And how fulfilling it is at the same time.

I once worked as part of the Business Processing Outsource industry. Had a good position in the company I have been part of for almost seven years. So when I told my former lead that I will be resigning after giving birth, she was kinda shocked but respected my decision.

Finally, the day came and our firstborn has arrived. Both surprised and overwhelmed, I honestly was not prepared. Plus the pandemic happened. But with God's grace, I have survived and am still loving and enjoying my motherhood journey at home.

Now, lemme share with you some facts about what a stay-at-home mom has to face every single day.

  • You do your thing in the bathroom with an audience whether you are just going to pee or take a bath.

  • The messy living room, whole house in fact, is just a normal view every day. You actually cleaned the house more than ten times a day.

  • You are excited about every nap time and sleeping time of your kids. That means you can have spare time to do other chores.

  • Your 'Me Time' is when everybody in the house is already asleep.

  • You know by heart Cocomelon songs. You even know all of JJ's friends. But sadly, you are not aware of Taylor Swift's latest song, the least.

  • You have more than one shadow. Your kids will follow you wherever you go, 24/7.

  • You are an online seller or a has an online job or someone who's looking for any online side hustle to earn extra money.

  • You don't know the word 'diet' and part of your meal is always some leftovers from your kids.

  • You can do anything with just one hand- eat, use your cellphone, even cook your meals. And yes, you're pretty good at doing them.

  • You instantly became an interpreter. Only you can understand your kids' languages and behaviors.

  • You have a gallery full of your kid's pictures and videos. You can't delete them all even if they really look the same.

  • You have a television with only two channels, and both of them are kid's channels.

Being a stay-at-home mom is and never will be an easy job. Most of the time, we are exhausted from cleaning the house while cooking meals and checking on the kids. We never complain because we love what we are doing. A priceless act of a mother's love for the family.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

It is indeed a fortunate thing for stay-at-home moms the setup of being at home with their kids. But it is not always rainbows and butterflies. But again, being able to spend more time with your kids is a blessing so make each day count. Time flies so fast. Before you know it, your kids are teenagers now then soon they'll have their one family.

My Thought

I am not sure if I have listed everything. Hey, Mommas! Did I miss something? Feel free to add more. Feel free to share your experiences too! I'll be waiting for them.

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Five Months in read.cash

Mandatory Self-Reflection

What Makes You Happy?

Give Thanks

May Ball of Sunshine

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountย MrsPepper.

10
$ 8.17
$ 7.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 4
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Relate much Ako sis as I am a stay at home mom while making way for living also coz I'm a single mom.struggle is real talaga for me pero as mom's kaya natin kahit di mo na alam pano mo nagawa lahat Yun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

andito ka rin pala sis! Tama ka, kakayanin natin lahat para sa mga anak natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos nakarelat ako sa lahat ate except oon sa cocomelon kasi ung anak ko naman eh naadik na yan sa baby tv mismo nung may cable pa hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cocomelon na kasi uso ngayon dati nga sa pamangkin ko Hi-5 at team Yey lang e hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haahahah naabutan ko pa dati ung hi 5 ate hahaahah tapos nung sa anak ko na eh hindi niya masyado bet. nagustuhan iya ung mga cartoon cartoon talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may not be a mom but experienced this as I take care some of my neices before when they are still babies

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I first experienced it with my niece and nephew too! But its really different if it's your child hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga pag mom kaya mothers are truly heroes. Gagawin lahat for their child, lumalaban. Relate ako dun sa pictures sis ganyan din kapatid ko. Yung phone niya puno na halos pictures ng anak niya. Yung channel din puro for kids lahat ang mga papanoorin. We are proud of you sis.โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya sis. Puro pictures and videos kahit same lahat ng angles hahaha salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis puro pictures and videos nalang laman sa anak mo. Walang anuman sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how hard it is to be a mother and how fulfilling it is too to some, pero kahit fulfilling pa sya parang di ko kakayanan yan. Binabasa ko tas naiimagine ko aguyyy, nvm nalang sa pagkakaroon ng anakis. Pero congratulations dahil nag eenjoy ka sa pagiging Ina. May iba kasi alam mo yun, mag aanak tapos ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakow bhie! Baka now lang yan, malay mo after ilang years gustuhin mo din magka-baby hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha titingnan natin, baka magbago pa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good day! Friend, I congratulate you for your very real way of describing that experience that for me is unique, despite so much work and things to do. Many think that because you are at home, work for you women is easy. But it is very difficult and hard. In these times of Pandemic i had to stay only in my house for a month and there I understood how difficult and strong it is to be and keep a house in order. I really admire them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by Chacal25! I agree people think that when you are at home, you do nothing but dude we do the household chores plus other stuff on the side hahaha thanks for the support!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rewards of motherhood - for those who take mothering to heart - far outweighs the hardships and sacrifices.

$ 0.01
2 years ago