A Weekend To Remember

18 51
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

I had a blast!

So last Saturday, January 22, I celebrated my 29th birthday. It was a simple celebration with my Hubby and Prince. Far from what we used to have. My day started great as my husband greeted me with a huge smile on his face. Before leaving the house for work, he made a hot chocolate drink for me. But what made it extra memorable was he accidentally drank the hot chocolate he made for me. He said he was in rush and thought that it was his HAHAHA I was bursting into laughter when I realized that my hot chocolate was gone, too soon LOL Anyways he apologized already.

Then Prince and I went back to sleep as it was too early. I had work that day so I just set an alarm so I can wake up before my shift ends. I was done with my weekly tasks so I have spare time to do other things. When I woke up and checked my email, my client gave me one great birthday gift. He said that he wanted me to enroll in one of the courses that my current team or group is offering. He said that he will shoulder the expenses this is to make sure that I can gain more skills that can be helpful for the best of us. Isn't it great?!

It was a great day last Saturday. Even if it was just the three of us. I initially plan to go to my parents' house to celebrate my birthday but didn't push through because of the strict implementation of health protocols here in our area. So we just had a video call with them later that day.

I am started to get used to it, this new normal thing. But I admit, there are still a lot of things that I miss so much especially now that I have Prince.

I miss going outside without wearing face mask and/or face shield.

I miss the feeling of being free. Free to go outside without the fear of getting infected.

I miss going to church every Sunday, and to the mall whenever I want to. I am really excited to bring Prince outside so we can he can experience and be exposed to a different environment.

I miss having late-night dates with hubby. Before all these happened, we used to have late-night dates. Some malls and stores are just a few minutes drive from us so we used to go out at night or go home late after drinking coffee and hot chocolate with some fries or bread.

I miss my parents. When we got married, we decided to live separately from our parents, both parties. We rented this house, where we are staying currently. Which happens to be beside my in-laws. A bit far away from my parent's house.

I miss seeing my friends. Eating out and talking like there's no tomorrow.

I miss the cinema feels. The Dolby Theater effect LOL

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

It is normal to miss the things we used to do or to have. But it is also normal to accept some changes especially if it is for our betterment.

Based on the news, there was a decrease in the number of active cases of Covid19 in Metro Manila. And the probability of downgrading the alert level by next month is possible. I am personally praying for that to happen.

My Thoughts

I wasn't active on social media last weekend. Mainly because we had a poor to zero internet connection. I took that moment to relax and spent more quality time with Hubby and Prince. Once in a while, we also need to detox from social media or even just any gadgets. To refresh, to have peace of mind, and to be more productive.

Would like to extend my gratitude to everyone who remembers my special day. Gracias! And yes, good night!

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

A Look Back At High School Musical

My One Year Journey in noise.cash

Transformania

Confessions of A Shopee-holic: 2022 Edition

Gallery Raid

πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountΒ MrsPepper.

14
$ 6.42
$ 6.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday! Thank God you had a bad Internet connection that allowed you to have quality time with your loving family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by, Unity!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to you sis!πŸŽ‰β€οΈ Hehe I laughed when your hubby drink the chocolate he made for you.😁

Yes sis, pandemic change us a lot. It's really sadded. We compare our life before when there's no pandemic. We are free to go outside without a fear with those virus spreading in this world. Now we should always wear facemask. I hope soon, everything will be back to normal.πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis! Grabe talaga tong pandemic e sana nga matapos na lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis grabe talaga.πŸ₯Ί Sana sis.πŸ™πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oiii Happy Birthday UwU, goodness di pala nagkakalayo ang edad natin pero bat feeling ko isip bata pa rin ako πŸ€§πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Anyways, ang daming nakakamiss na gawain non no g wala pa tong pandemya na tu no. When kaya matatapos areh aigooi. Ako naman boring na life ko before so ke pandemic or no walang epekto sakin, taong posporo lang ako πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Natawa ako sa taong posporo bhie hahaha ibig bang sabihin nyan meron kang ka-match? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I miss the days that we are free to go wherever without masks. There are countries that do not require this anymore but hoping our country can fully adjust with the pandemic too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga malapit na ang araw na yun sis nuh. Hirap kasi pag limitado ang kilos at galaw e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukang Happy ang Birthday mo ate ah.. Happy Birthday po!! Ako din di ako gaano na nanonood ng balita kasi hindi siya healthy for me. Siguro puro memes na lang ang nakikita k osa feeds saka ung mga dapat ko lang malaaman talaga... Swerte mo naamn sa client mo ate. Freelancing din iyang sideline mo?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uu bhie, freelancer me. Naka-tsamba ng mabait na client e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sanaol ate pero dito din nmn sa noise read halos mga freelancer din tsyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like it was a HAPPY birthday for you, limitations notwithstanding. I pray that your heart's desires will come true, and yes, a semblance of normalcy will soon return.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, sis! Thank you big time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthdaaay sayuuu ateeee. Buti naman po at na enjoy mo nag day mo. Pero laughtrip taalga dun sa ininom ni hubby yung hot chocolate mo hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super enjoy naman bhie hahaha natawa na lang din sya nang ma realize nya akin yung nainom nyaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy bday ateee, malapit kana mawala sa kalendaryooo. Ako yung susunod after ng ilang years 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakow salamat bhie. Malapit ka na rin ba mawala sa kalendaryo? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago