Q&A: Couples Edition

8 32
Avatar for MrsPepper
2 years ago

Challenge accepted!

I honestly have a topic on my mind but lost of words to start. So thank you @Eybyoung for giving me an idea of what to write. I saw her post in Noise first about her article where she answered some questions intended for taken people or those who are in a relationship. Since I love the answer and question thingy, I am accepting this challenge.

Let's start by giving you an idea of how I fell in love with my husband. We started as strangers to each other turned to friends then to lovers. We are together for almost 11 years and living happily with our little Prince. You can check a detailed story on my noise.account through this link MrsPepper.

And without further adieu, let's start the Q and A.

QUESTION: DO YOU REMEMBER THE FIRST THING WE SAID TO ONE ANOTHER?

ANSWER:

Yes. To begin with, we are strangers to each other. We were in the same class but we never got the chance to talk personally or even casually. I remember he used to go in front of our area because the girl he was courting that time was sitting in front of me. So I was shocked when he approached me one time and our conversation went like this:

Hubby: Hi. Can I talk to you? Can you talk to our professor regarding the status of our class?

Me: No.

Yeah, that's for real. See? He just remembers me when he needs me LOL

QUESTION: ARE THERE ANY TIMES YOU FEEL LONELY, LEFT OUT OR LIKE I’M NOT REACHABLE EMOTIONALLY?

ANSWER:

Yes. Would you believe that we almost walked away from each other a few years back? It was during my days at work, the first year to be exact. I felt so much pressure both from my family and my colleagues. I was hesitant to tell him my story because he's too busy with his work too. I started to feel alone and I hate it. I thought he doesn't love me anymore. But I realized that problems are meant to be solved so we talked and fixed things between us. During this time, I was actually diagnosed with anxiety. Read my story here.

QUESTION: WHAT WAS THE BEST MOMENT IN OUR RELATIONSHIP SO FAR?

ANSWER:

I treasure everyday I am with him. Everyday is memorable but the best one so far is when I saw him carried our son for the first time after I gave birth to him. He was there for me during my prenatal checkups even inside the delivery room the day of my labor. He was there after I gave birth and saw him holding our son that night, I know he will always be there not only for me but most especially for our son.

QUESTION: DO YOU THINK I CAN BE BOTH YOUR BEST FRIEND AND YOUR LOVER?

ANSWER:

Yes. They say some people forget their friends when they're in love and I can say that I am one of them. I have a big circle of friends before I met him but when we became together I started to lose some. But I don't regret losing some friends because I found the best one in him. He became my bestfriend, lover, and even my most honest critique.

QUESTION: WOULD YOU COMPROMISE YOUR HAPPINESS FOR THE SUCCESS OF THE RELATIONSHIP?

ANSWER:

No. The highest level of success is being happy so if you're not happy anymore, better walk away than to stay. There are things needed to be compromised for a relationship to be successful but not your happiness or your partner's. If you love what you are doing, you will never get tired and have no dull moment. A happy couple makes a stronger and longer relationship.

QUESTION: DO YOU THINK A COUPLE’S FINANCES SHOULD BE TOGETHER OR SEPARATE?

ANSWER:

Together. His money is my money, and my money is my money hahaha But to be honest, I am a believer that once you get married you two become one spiritually, and financially. My money and his money become OUR money which is for the betterment of our family. I just gave him an allowance. He is good with that setup because he knows that I do better in terms of money handling. Money should never be an issue in any relationship. It is good if you two talk about it especially if you're thinking to tie the knot with your partner.

QUESTION: WOULD YOU RATHER BE KNOWN FOR YOUR INTELLIGENCE OR YOUR GOOD LOOKS?

ANSWER:

What if I have both? LOL As they say, beauty fades away but never one's character. My hubby knew me as a smart, happy-go-lucky type of person. I love making people happy. I don't put on makeup unless there is an occasion, and that is what I want him to remember about me.

QUESTIONS: ARE YOU FRIENDS WITH ANY OF YOUR EXES?

ANSWER:

Those men ghosted me so it is a big NO. But honestly, I just don't want to hurt my husband's feelings so I stay away from my exes. And as for respect for my partner, I will never befriend with them again unless the setup is okay with him (which I know is not because he gets jealous easily).

QUESTION: WHAT KIND OF A PARENT DO YOU THINK YOU’D BE?

ANSWER:

Before, I picture myself as a cool but strict mom. I want my kids to know that they can treat me as one of them but still respects me as their mom. Now that I am finally a mother, I still want to be that cool but strict mom.

And I, thank you!

These questions are randomly picked by yours truly on mantelligence.com. Feel free to check their site and try to answer some of the questions too!

My thoughts

A successful relationship is never easy to achieve. You need to know yourself and the person you love so you two can work things out together. Answering this kind of question will make you more in love with your partner. It is always a good feeling to reminisce about the time how you two guys started and to look forward to more years together.

All images from Unsplash.

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.01 from @taTtoOdRoSe4
Avatar for MrsPepper
2 years ago

Comments

We have the same views on the part of would you sacrifice your own happiness for the sake of successful relationship, I forgot to add that haha but I find it very interesting questions because it's a deep question.

Thank you for accepting the challenge, all the best to your relationship 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much too! My heart is flattered you took time to read my content. All the best to us!😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually received notifs with your tag yesterday, but I was too lazy to comments haha but I did save it so I can read it back. Because I did instructed that everyone who write this challenge should tag me, and it's kinda off if I won't even read it haha.

Yes all the best for lasting relationship!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ever day is a learning in a relationship kase di natin namamalayan na bigla nalang tayong ngbabago at lalo na pag may anak na, kase kung minsan hati na mga oras at priorities nating mga wife.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Kaya importante talaga na may open communication between partners

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakailig naman, heheh.. Ang ganda ng mga ganjtong pakulo kasi we get to know each other more.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True mamsh! Sana madami pang ganito, nakaka aliw din magbasa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para tayong mga celeb na ininterview😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago