This Is My Third Life

6 28
Avatar for MrPepper
2 years ago

I had an exhausting day at work so I decided not to render an overtime today. On my way home inside the shuttle, the short traffic jam made me realize how short life is. I don't know why I thought about this but it made me reminisce about what happened to me the last few years. Looking back, it is actually my third life. Wanna know how? Continue reading guys.

My First Life

Well, I was born in the year 1990, and I consider that as my first life. We are not that rich and not that poor too, I can say that my parents did their best to provide us the things we need to have a good future. Growing up, I am the shy type of kid. My mother told me that I always hide behind her back whenever we have visitors during parties or reunions. And she said also that I have a weak immune system. We used to be in the hospital or clinic because I was sick. So I learned to eat healthily and be healthy at a young age. My childhood was fun and I did enjoy every single day of it. I am good at my studies and have lots of friends. And I couldn't ask for more.

My Second Life

As I mentioned above, I have a weak immune system. I have hypokalemia. It is a condition where you have a low supply of potassium in your blood. They said some of my relatives have the same condition and it was not easy to have this. You will experience muscles cramps and spasms, numbness usually on both hands and legs. You may also feel fatigued and weak. I was in my first year of college second semester when I was hospitalized due to this. I felt so weak and had difficulty in breathing. I can't even stand straight that's why my parents rushed me to the hospital. I thought that it was my last day because while I was there my memories from childhood started to flash and I even saw my deceased grandfathers standing around me all dressed in white. It's like they are asking me to come with them. I just came back to my senses when I heard my parent's voices. They told me that they almost lost me, and I was honestly not aware of what happened. After few days, I was released from the hospital and continued my life again.

My Third Life

When the Covid19 spread last year, I am one of the first victims. It was the last week of March when I first got symptoms. It started with a cough followed by difficulty in breathing. We were already practicing social distancing and wearing face masks and disinfection so when I started to feel symptoms I decided to move to a different house. Glad that I did what I did because few days after I tested positive for covid19. As a protocol, my wife, my son, and my in-laws were required to undergo a 14 day home quarantine and Swab test. Glad that they all tested negative. Imagine they are all vulnerable, my wife who just got birth to our son, my son who was just 1 month old, my in-laws who were both senior, and my wife's niece and sister who were both below 18 years old. I was relieved when the contact tracer called me and said that they were all negative. But it did not end there.

I was diagnosed with pneumonia twice, my fever reached 40°C that lasted for 10 days. I had hard sleeping at night and experienced difficulty in breathing. Although I have constant communication with my family, I still feel alone and useless. I almost reached the point that I almost give up, I even started to send my farewell messages to my parents, brothers, and my wife. But I realized that I need to go back to my wife and my son. I still want to be with them for more years. So I fight, I did not let my demons win over me. After almost three months of being away with my family, I finally got home. It was my son's fourth month when I went back to them. The first thing I did was to carry my son. I was crying while Prince was smiling at me. He seems to recognize me and it melts my heart made me cry more.

When I was in isolation facility, I surrender everything to Him. Aside from my family, He is one of the sources of my strength and sanity. My faith in Him became stronger so as my family's faith. I am just thankful for another chance to be with family again.

Sponsors of MrPepper
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for dropping by. I hope I am able to put a smile on your face today. If you like this one, don't forget to hit the like button, subscribe and share your thoughts too. I will be glad to talk to you! See you around!

-MrPepper-

*All images including the Lead are from Unsplash.

Rest assured that all the words, phrases and sentences are produced by the joint effort of my brain cells and my heart. But for your peace of mind, all are being checked through Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

Written by: MrPepper
Date Published: September 10, 2021
Article #: 3

5
$ 0.50
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Pachuchay
Sponsors of MrPepper
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrPepper
2 years ago

Comments

This article made me sooo emotional,i sympathize with you and i hope everything gets better.I admire your bravery and strength and i pray love continues to grow in your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Bennykoko00. I hope you the best in life too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got teary- eyed nun binasa ko un third life mo. Buti naging matatag ka. Anxity talaga makakalaban mo lalo at wala kang kasama. Iniimagine ko yun nilagnat ka then di ka makahinga then kung anu ani pa naiisip mo. Survivor ka MrPepper!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat mam. Sobrang nakaka depress tlaga pag andun ka na sa sitwasyon. Si misis at anak ko tlaga ang pinanghawakan ko. Sila tlaga ang kinapitan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun tlaga kaag pamilyado ka na. Mas iniisip mo un family mo at sa kanila ka huhugot ng lakas para lumaban..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen your all above lifes, actually،as you said in your first life, every man is like that in his life he is also a little shy and stubborn, our family was neither very rich nor very close we belonged to middle family,but your second life is very horrible because you very difficullty in your life and third life is actually good you prvents from covid-19 or got your own family good Stay blessed and be happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago