I Pranked My Wife

2 22
Avatar for MrPepper
2 years ago

Hello again read.cash community, let me thank you first for the warm welcome I received from you. And I am back now. Let me share you what I did last Monday night. I pranked my wife that I lost my cellphone.

It was 7pm in the evening, Monday night I got home from work. It was exhausting. When I got home I saw MrPepper27 doing some household chores. She was filling up our containers with water. She asked me how was I and my day went. With a sad face I told her that my cellphone went missing. She stopped from she was doing and stared at me then she asked me "promise?" I didn't answer her question instead I started to tell her my made up story how I lost my cellphone. I told her that it was during lunch hours when I misplaced it and never seen it until my end of shift. She just stared at me, inspecting every inch of my face. She is trying to know if I was telling her the truth or not. I am holding my laughter. I am trying my best to give her a blank emotionless face. I avoided her gaze because I know anytime I might burst into laughter. She seemed not convince and when I look at her again, that is when I laughed hardly. I am laughing at myself because I was busted by myself. She just look at me and said proudly, "I knew it. You're lying. As if you can hide anything from me", then smirked at me. My wife knows me very well and I love the idea of that. I am glad that I am able to find someone who knows and accepts me for who I am.

We talked about the incident over our dinner, and we just laughed. I love sharing a joke with her. I love hearing her laughter. I love how she teases me. I love how I tease her and she gets upset at me, then we reconcile after.

So, if my cellphone is not missing where is it then? You know my cell phone is not in a good condition these past days. I am having hard time pressing some letters on the screen so I asked my colleague if he can check it. He is a good friend and a good cellphone technician too. He told me that the glass of my cell phone is not aligned to the body of my cellphone anymore that is why I was having hard time touching the screen. Good thing that I asked him to check it because he said that if it was not fixed right away it can destroy the whole cellphone.

P.S. I was outside our house when I started talking to my wife. I always make sure that I have enough distance away from them since I just came home. We became very cautious when Covid19 strikes our family last year. It was devastating and heart breaking. I don't want to happen that again to my family so proper disinfection is really a must at our house.

I guess what I am trying to say here is that I am just lucky to find a woman like my wife, MrsPepper27. Have you find yours? If not yet, then I hope you find your special someone too.

Sponsors of MrPepper
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for dropping by. I hope I am able to put a smile on your face today. If you like this one, don't forget to hit the like button, subscribe and share your thoughts too. I will be glad to talk to you! See you around!

-MrPepper-

*All images including the Lead are from Unsplash.

Rest assured that all the words, phrases and sentences are produced by the joint effort of my brain cells and my heart. But for your peace of mind, all are being checked through Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

Written by: MrPepper
Date Published: September 8, 2021
Article #: 2

3
$ 0.60
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
Sponsors of MrPepper
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrPepper
2 years ago

Comments

Haha this was so cute... and I love the fact that she said "Promise??" instead of asking for details 🤣🤣 and I agree, it is tough for Men to prank their women 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, its really hard to prank the wife hahaha thank you for the up vote by the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago