First Time Dad's Dilemma

3 31
Avatar for MrPepper
2 years ago

When my wife gets pregnant she underwent a lot of changes- physically, mentally, and emotionally. If you think only pregnant women experience this, you are wrong. Husbands also went through this kind of challenge. We are not just obvious about it but we are also dying inside in pain and confusion.

Today I want to share with you the things that ran to my mind when I finally learned that I am going to be a father. Hope you gain something from it.

My Dilemmas

Caring for a newborn baby?

Before Prince arrives, my wife taught me how to carry, burp, change diapers, and even take a bath with a newborn baby. We also watched some classes on YouTube in preparation for our little bundle of joy's arrival. But when Prince finally arrives, believe it or not, I forgot everything she taught me. Don't get me wrong. It is just it is really different when things are really happening in real-time. I guessed I was overwhelmed by the fact that our long wait is finally over. That our Prince is finally with us. Sleeping beautifully besides my wife. I was honestly too afraid to carry him. I was afraid to hurt him. I know he is too fragile. But my wife told me that I can never hurt our son, she knows how to make me get back to my senses. So yes, I carried him and it was the best feeling ever. It is as if that I was carrying the most precious gem in the world. I was hesitant at first. I don't think I can be a great help to my wife when it comes to our son. But you know what? I was! I am, until now. During his first few weeks, I was in charge of burping him and look after him at night before after work so my wife can sleep at least a few hours. Because it is going to be a sleepless night for her. After I was released from quarantine, I became in charge of Prince whenever I have free time. I gave him his food. Change his diapers. I still burp him. All of these were possible with of course my wife's help.

Will I Be A Good Dad?

I am not a perfect human being. So what do I fear if would I be a good father to my son? Do I need to take up any classes to become one? The answer is no. Being a good dad or a human being at least is just being the best version of yourself. Someone who fears God. Someone who respects others. As long as I am not stepping on anyone, I know I can be a good dad for my kids. I am not perfect. Yes but I am willing to change myself for betterment.

Is It The End Of My Independence?

I am hearing a lot of stories that once a man becomes a father then that is the end of his independence. I never believed that but it once crossed my mind. I am not the party-goer type of guy. Yes, I have friends but I seldom go with them. I prefer to be at home, sitting while watching movies. That was my life before I get married and that is still until now. I now value more being at home with my family. For me, doing the things that can make me happy is related to my independence.

Can I Afford It?

All fathers want the best for their children and I am no exception. And giving him the best involves money. Admit or not having a baby means you need to feed him, buy him clothes and toys, enroll him in the future. And that costs a lot of money. I once questioned myself if I can give him all he needs. But I was a fool to think that I can not. Because as his father, I am willing to do everything just to give him a better future. That is why I am here in read.cash now. Trying my luck to earn more BCH for our little Prince.

Having a baby means another responsibility. So think twice, or even thrice, before you do something. One thing I learned after becoming a family man, is you need to think one step ahead of others. For emergency purposes. You'll never know what tomorrow awaits for all of us. I am still working myself to become the father and husband that my family can be proud of.

Sponsors of MrPepper
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for dropping by. I hope I am able to put a smile on your face today. If you like this one, don't forget to hit the like button, subscribe and share your thoughts too. I will be glad to talk to you! See you around!

-MrPepper-

*All images including the Lead are from Pixabay.

*Respect

Rest assured that all the words, phrases and sentences are produced by the joint effort of my brain cells and my heart. But for your peace of mind, all are being checked through Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

Written by: MrPepper
Date Published: September 26, 2021
Article #: 9

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of MrPepper
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrPepper
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all lahat ng tatay kagya mo na willing makihati sa hirap ng isng ina, especially new mom.. Ang swerte ni MrsPepper sayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat mam. Mas maswerte ako sa kanya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure kilig si MrsPepper kapag nabasa nya to..

$ 0.00
2 years ago