I am now Grad-waiting!

4 34
Avatar for Mr.Valentine
1 year ago

From the beginning of this year, I have been very busy and more focusing on school things that I lacked so much focused on the things that I used to love - writing, talking with crypto friends and learning and researching new crypto projects.

For the past 6 months, I am now nearly 100% to completion and just down to 3 things that I still need to accomplish; Thesis, OJT manual and the Graduation day.

During the last quarters, life wasn't so easy as I was struggling so much especially when it comes to my financial situation. During OJT days, I was lucky that I was deployed in our Municipal Hall which is only a few meters away from my home and that made me save a lot from transportation expenses.

After finishing my OJT duty, we were immediately called to report to our university to comply some paper works in preparation for the graduation. I didn't thought that are still some pending works and expenses waiting for us to comply with them.

And the most frustrating thing we did was to finish our Thesis defense. Yes, we finished our OJT without finishing our Thesis that's why our coordinator were hurrying us to finish our Thesis because we needed the graded for us to proceed for the graduation. We finished our final defense, however, there are still some things we need to change but we will get through it.

Right now, we are focusing on finishing our OJT manual which was needed to be passed last Friday but due to unexpected circumstances, I was not able to.

Last week, my brother was admitted to the hospital due to amoeba and I spent 3 days and 3 nights in the hospital looking out for him. And just 3 days ago, this week, my girlfriend was also admitted to the hospital for the same reason. Obviously, there is already an amoeba outbreak in our province but the government is still not announcing it.

It might take time but I know I can finish my manual within this week. Hopefully our OJT coordinator will still accept my manual even though it was already very late.

When everything is done, all we really need to do is to wait for the graduation day announcement. There was an ongoing conflict with teachers about the graduation date since the newly elected Vice President wants the graduation to be on August but the teachers demanded to make it on September because there are still lots of things needed to be done.

And because of that reason, we are still blind when will the graduation date will take place. Us students wants the graduation to be early but we don't want to hurry our teachers. We haven't even started our graduation practice and graduation song yet so there is a high possibility that the graduation day might happen on September. Until then, we are still a Grad-waiting student.

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Nyctofiles
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of Mr.Valentine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mr.Valentine
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulations for a job well done Mr. Valentine. Graduating with flying colors. Surely your parents are so proud of your great achievement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure they will. Spent a lot of years in college hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really. It does not really matter for what matters most is the finish line. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right! It's not a race though. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago