My Latest Article About Cred's Bankruptcy Was Unpublished -- Here is Why

Hello everybody,

you might have seen and possibly read my latest article about Cred filing for bankruptcy. (Thank you to everybody who read, liked, tipped or commented on that article.) And you might wonder where it has gone.

Here is what happened:

You see, I didn't delete it. It was automatically unpublished. A few hours after I published it. How did that happen?

Edits

I wanted to update my article with some new information. I found a tweet by Uphold that they are suing Cred and wanted to include it in the article. I have never included a tweet before on this platform and thought that it works as easily as including a YouTube video. Therefore, I just copied and pasted the URL to the tweet hoping that it would magically appear. I saved and checked the preview...

Big mistake

I saw just the link as plain text. I wanted to remove my failed attempt to include the tweet and the editor would not let me update the article any more... I checked my notifications and saw why...

To summarize

Editing is a dangerous game on this platform. You risk losing your article due to some minor technical mistake.

Of course, I wrote an email to hello@read.cash trying to restore the article. However, I don't get my hopes up: The last time I wrote them, I didn't get any answer: I wrote them about 3 weeks ago. I was in the process of rewriting some of my earliest blog posts which I initially published on another blogging platform. I combined two blog posts into one and changed the text quite a bit. And, in the end, the article was flagged as being copied anyway. It was also unpublished. I explained the situation in an email to the support and never received an answer. Let's hope that this time, I will get an answer and that my article will be re-published.

My email to hello@read.cash

Hello,

my article was unpublished when I tried to include a link to a Twitter post. I copied the link as plain text into the editor and saved the article. I believed that the tweet would appear, but it didn't. Only the plain text appeared.

That caused me to lose the "EXC" tag and my article was unpublished. Before that my article was online for several hours without a problem.

I also published the same article on my second blog here:

Link to article on Publish0x AFTER I published the article on read.cash.

This is the link to the article I'm writing you about:

Link to article on read.cash.

Kind regards

Martin

13
$ 1.21
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Mistakes happen will be better, don't forget to look at my articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I will explore your content. 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When the bot detected some text from other sites your article will likely be unpublished automatically.. if you want to include text you should use this, see the photo on the link.

https://sigma.rcimg.net/images/4/6/2/Eybyoung/f14c1667/506bf8fb9edbaebab51383bb3566c13f.jpg

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're absolutely right. 👍

I always use that to quote text. The only text I copied was the email from Cred and I used the quotation tool for that. I think that was not what made the bot upset. The bot got upset when I pasted the link to the Twitter post as plain text. Before that everything was fine. 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The bot got stressed by the Twitter link 😅, he censored Twitter link here? 😂😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I believe the bot didn't recognize the link as a link, because I pasted it as plain text at the end of my article. 🙈 (I should have used the link tool instead of pasting it as text.)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It happens sometimes, when robot found some repeated line from internet or somewhere else. I faced it once

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What happened in your case? Did you write an email and most importantly, did you get an answer?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No i didn’t do anything, I deleted my article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww.. That's why! Now you know what to do. I'll try to remember that next time, I didn't know an article can be unpublished after several hours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't think that would happen, either. 🙈

We have to be very careful about editing articles. And about posting links. Never again as plain text. 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha lesson learned for today. 🤪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sorry this happened to you my friend...all that work.

regarding Tweets, i simply insert them as images, and it has worked for me.

it would be nice if they allowed direct twitter feeds to be imbedded...just like on P0x

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great advice. 👍 Next time I will also take a screenshot and post that instead.

I also wish they had some way of directly including tweets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago