Internet Gold: Crypto VS Fiat -- Epic Rap Battle Debate

Dear readers, let me ask you some questions to get started:

Do you like music?

- Probably. Almost everybody does.

Do you like rap?

- The chance for that is about 50 : 50, I would say. Some people love it, some would not even call it "music". And everything in between is not uncommon, either.

Do you pay attention to the lyrics when you listen to music?

- My made-up statistics say that about 3 out of 4 people don't.

But I do.

- Oh yes, don't get me started how much I do pay attention to the lyrics when I listen to music: I can love a song's beat, I can love the instruments or the sound effects in it, I can love the singing, it can be the most perfect song that humans have ever created, but if the lyrics suck -- I cannot even stand hearing the name of the song.

You want an example?

- For some reason I always think of Rihanna's song "Work" first when I think of terrible lyrics.

For me that song's lyrics are just the peak of awful. No matter in which direction you go from there, it can only get better.

Don't believe me?

- First of all, how dare you?

That was almost the meme I was searching for... Oh well, close enough. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

-Second of all, you are probably one of the three out of four people who don't listen to lyrics all that closely when you listen to music.

- And third of all, just look at the lyrics.

Q. E. D.

Sidenote: That's what mathematicians write at the end of a mathematical proof -- when something is proven without a doubt. (Click the link if you don't believe me. Again, how dare you?!)

In rap and in comedy, there is a similar concept which is called a "mic drop". It's when you demonstratively drop a microphone, because you have just said something that destroyed your opponent so very much that you don't even need your microphone any more. Because there is no possible comeback for your opponent, which you would need to defend.

Actually, come to think of it, in chess that concept exists, too, and it is called a check mate -- you have robbed your opponent of any and all possible moves. Your opponent cannot do anything any more. And you have not only won the game, you have also destroyed your opponents' options to move.

Enter the stage: Epic Rap Battles of History

While some popular songs seem to be having a race to the bottom to find out which "artist" can write the most nonsensical lyrics -- with some pop and certain rap music currently being in the lead of that race -- there exists some excellent content off the beaten path of the charts.

Epic Rap Battles of History is definitely one of the best that I know of.

- Don't believe me? (How dare you?!)

Okay, here is proof:

  • Choose any historical person.

    • Think of a name yourself.

    • Don't cheat by using a search engine.

  • Type "Epic Rap Battles of History" together with the name of the historical person into the YouTube search field.

  • You will probably find a matching video.

  • Did you find a video?

  • Was it any good?

  • See, I told you so.

Crypto VS Fiat

As we are here on a Bitcoin Cash BCH focused platform and most readers will be interested in crypto currencies, let me show you the most relevant video for the expected audience:

Honestly, if you have never heard of crypto currencies before, but you listened closely to the lyrics, you are pretty much up to speed on the topic. That's how good the lyrics are. They could show this video in schools and the students would probably learn more relevant and useful information in six minutes than they usually learn in one week...

Compare that to Rihanna's "Work" by the way. The only thing that song will bring you is dementia. (I got this medical fact from the same source that provides me with my made-up statistics. πŸ˜…)

One technicality

Okay, okay, you caught me. Technically speaking, the crypto VS fiat video is not an Epic Rap Battles of History video, because for some reason it was uploaded to a different YouTube channel and not the ERB YouTube channel. ERB stands for Epic Rap Battles of History by the way. they called it Epic Rap Battle Debate instead, but honestly, it is one of the two guys from Epic Rap Battles of History and they have some guest rappers on the history version of the rap battles, too.

The main difference in the video, which I presented to you, is that they have a rap battle host. In the history version that's usually just a voice. So honestly, this video might just as well be called Epic Rap Battles of History and that's why I included this video with the Internet Gold feature of Epic Rap Battles of History. I hope you don't mind.

Comments

How did you like the crypto VS Fiat video? Did they get anything wrong? Did they miss some important information?

What's your favorite song? And why do you also hate Rihanna's work?

What did you think of the article?

Let me know in the comments!

Disclaimer: This is an Internet Gold article. The goal of these articles is to show you the highlights of decades of living on the internet in as much of an entertaining way as I can. I do write more deep, more serious or more informative articles, too. If you don't like this kind of article, (first of all: How dare you?!) feel free to avoid my articles which carry Internet Gold in the title. πŸ˜‰

Join our #Club1BCH by earning 1 BCH and holding it.

19
$ 3.68
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Nice!.. I appriciate every song weather what kind of janra it might be. The important is what its bring to you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that is true. I also listen to songs from multiple genres and I can appreciate a great song -- even if I don't like the genre. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too tired... I will come back in the morning. We πŸ’š BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries man. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

Club1BCH for the win. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Powered up now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tFqB2wB7z1E

I was watching a clip. I laughed a lot ... the man knows English so he sings a song ... house, work...LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, that's very funny indeed. πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I loved those epic battles, some of the oldies like einstein, batman, and etc. Have some really nice variety of personas. Buuut Crypto battle that was intense! Nice to see and cant wait for the others one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I completely agree. Some are absolutely ingenious. And this one about crypto and fiat is definitely one of my favorites. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

Thank you for visiting and for your comment. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also into lyrics before appreciating it if it's good or not. I agree that β€œWork” by Rihanna is awful, nothing good about just the beat but the lyrics are awful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that song was definitely her lowest point ever. She has quite a few good ones. But "work" is not one of them. πŸ˜…

"Stay" is pretty nice. And here is a remix that I like even more.

https://youtu.be/-VjHza3UK2o

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah, how dare you and you did well! Someone already sent me this video sometime ago but I was not really got hooked with crypto before...now everything has changed☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have also just reached the level where I can fully appreciate the ingenuity they put into the lyrics. You can tell that they really do their own research when they write their songs.

PS: I love the "how dare you" reference in your comment. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, it's very catchy!😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've just seen your most recent article. πŸ˜πŸ‘ Thank you for writing it. πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. I didn't know, that there's other lyrics with Rihanna's "Werk" song. I thought it's just werk werk werk werk. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Hahaha, love the rap battle but I do love rap if I understand the lyrics. πŸ˜‚ So, therefore, I love that one.

And your memes are phenomenal!Hilarious! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your comment. 😊

Haha, I have hardly ever made it past the first 10 or so "work" in the song. 🀣

I listened to the entire song once. That was because I told someone how awful the song was and we watch the music video together -- which is just as bad as the lyrics. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You indeed entertained us.. But i will watch the video later

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, thank you. πŸ˜πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one! Haha. I like the sound of the rap but I don't like rihanna's lyric but then I still sing the part of the lyric Work work work. Coz I am working yah. Hahaha! I like the rap about fiat and cryptos though i don't listen to lyrics! Haha. Yes I am one of them. Haha. But just on rap! They're kinda fast! Hahaha I like to listen to lyrics with slow beat and with lyrics can be heard and understand easily, just on other languages! Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, I do actually like most of Rihanna's songs, but I honestly cannot stand "work". But if I could stop caring about the lyrics, I would like that song, too. πŸ˜†

Thank you for visiting and thank you for your comment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Like Cryptocurrency And Like To Watch The Video Realated To Cryptocurrencies πŸ’–πŸ˜‹........ But Lol I Don't Have Any Idea About Fiat Video and don't know what is fiat Video???? Am Pakistani and Like Pakistani Music And My Favourite Singer Is Ali Zafar and The Favourite Song Is "Hmri Jeet Mein b Kisi ke Har Na Ho" (Urdu Language πŸ˜‡) I Don't Know Rihana So I Don't Hate HerπŸ™ˆπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‹ And Your Article Is Good πŸ’–

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used the word "fiat" as a short form for "fiat currency". All the regular currency like the US Dollar or the Euro are fiat currencies.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay Thanks πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago