In Need of Motivation? Here is a Song That Will Kick Your (B)A$$!

Do you lack motivation? Do you suffer from low energy? Probably that's because it's effing dark, cold and winter right now -- assuming you live in a northern country like I do...

What can help with that?

I'm no expert, but I experiment a lot. What helped me was a mixture of taking vitamin D3 (preferably with vitamin K2), vitamin B12 (preferably with folic acid), zinc and magnesium. Exposing yourself to light is also a good idea. I bought a daylight lamp. That thing is super bright and it simulates natural sunlight. It really helps.

But all of that costs money...

Yes, that is true. Me being the patron saint of the cheapskates, I also have a remedy that is absolutely free: Music.

But not just any music. It has to push you.

This song does. Have a listen. 3 minutes that will change your mood and might change your life.

Have you heard that song before?

Heck no, you didn't.

Why am I so sure about that?

Because I have just created this version of the song.

Ok, the song existed in a different form already. It is a song by one of my favourite "bands" that publish no-copyright-music on YouTube. The duo is called "NEFFEX" and they produce some great songs.

However, they publish a boatload of songs all the time. That means that some of their songs could need a little more attention to detail if you ask me. That's where I come in.

I took this version of the song

and here is what I did to it:

First of all, the song was too slow for my taste. Therefore, we need to increase its tempo quite a bit. With trial and error I ended up with the result that 8% faster is the sweet spot. However, while 8% works great for almost the entire song, I noticed that the end was way too rushed. To circumvent that, we change the increase in tempo to 6% in the last part of the song while using 8% for the rest.

Ok, the tempo increase is sorted, but...

As the original song is only about 2 minutes and 20 seconds long and we want to increase the tempo by about 8%, we end up with a fast version that is barely longer than 2 minutes. That's way too short. Therefore, we need to make the song longer.

How do we make a song longer?

The easiest way to make a song longer is to repeat a part. Of course, we cannot repeat just any part. We have to find parts that are similar, so that nobody notices the "cuts" which result from copy-pasting a part.

If we listen carefully, we may notice that the original song is similar at 26.598 seconds and at 1 minute and 21.412 seconds. Indeed if we select the part of the song in between those two time frames, we can copy and paste the part seamlessly.

Now, we just need to speed up the result

As I mentioned earlier, we speed up the last part of the song by about 6%. To be exact, the last part starts at 2 minutes and 16.222 seconds. The part before that time can be sped up by about 8%.

As a last step, we cut the silence at the end of the song by a few seconds and voila, the song is done. All we need to do now is to produce a music video with a budget of 0 so that we can upload the song to YouTube. I may explain how to do that in an upcoming article if anybody is interested in that. And as the song is supposed to be motivating and it is about spicy women, we put some spicy women into the video that we find for free on the internet and that we can legally use.

Comments

I hope you like my faster, longer, hotter version. Did it kick your bass off the couch and motivate you to work out? Let me know in the comments!

Giveaway

I'm a big fan of noise.cash and I want to motivate you to join. I do that by giving you a nice tip of $0.20 on your noise.cash post. The offer is valid for the first 10 participants.

Here is what you need to do in order to get the tip:

  1. Subscribe to my YouTube channel. As you can see, I upload high-quality stuff. If you're already subscribed, I complement you on your great taste.

  2. Like this article.

  3. Post on noise.cash that you participated in this great giveaway with a link to this article.

  4. Write a comment below this article, so that I won't miss your post on noise.cash. I will try to find your post and give you a tip of $0.20 on your post on noise.cash.

Optionally, you may consider subscribing to my blog on this platform. This is not the first giveaway and it won't be the last. 😉

Have a great time!

21
$ 6.97
$ 6.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @jekai_88
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

You good me feeling good. Yeah. You got me feeling numb. Everything you do I can't seem to get enough.

Nice song! What most attract me with songs are the clarity of the lyrics. Bass is good never hiding the lyrics behind it. Yeah. I like the beat.Seems I can't get enough. Background suites the music lol! I too envied the rose. Haha. Lol Char.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i have to be frank here...sorry mate but i couldn't focus on the song...i liked the rose at the end of the video though.... ..hope i won't miss the tip!!!

https://noise.cash/u/funnel

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. 😂 All the slots of the giveaway are taken already, unfortunately. But I will give you a consolidation tip.

I would update my article to write that the giveaway is over already, but I'm scared of losing the article. I have had that happen to me once before, unfortunately:

https://read.cash/@MoreGainStrategies/my-latest-article-about-creds-bankruptcy-was-unpublished-here-is-why-c66dd652

🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

udid used e izla ixne

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you really did great! I love the tempo and it keeps playing on my mind after hearing it.

Done subscribing too!
https://noise.cash/u/bbghitte

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for the compliment. I'm glad you liked it. I have just sent you the tip. 😊✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Got it! Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am I still on track?lol! The music was nice, I like how the music was revised. It feels so warm. Here's my noise.cash link, in case you miss this out. Will be looking forward to your giveaways 😉😉😉 https://noise.cash/u/jekai88

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you are. I have just sent you the tip. Thank you for being part of this. 😊✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://noise.cash/u/Snezana28 Numb Faster, Longer, Hotter Version.Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I have just sent you the tip on noise.cash. 😊✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shocks! It's on fire lol. I have to work out to achieve that body hahaha. It definitely motivates me. And your version, with no doubt better than the original! I love it! Thank you for sharing! I promise next year I'll keep fit so I will surely play this to keep me motivated. Fingers crossed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, I'm glad you like it and I'm surprised that nobody has taken offense at the video yet. 😅

That's great that you feel so motivated now. At the end of next year, you can be in my new music video. 😜

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Oh I appreciate and love sexy ladies lol It's hard work to achieve that body! Do you work out still? I have to see you in your music vid hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, I do still work out, but I cut it in half for Christmas season. 😅

Therefore, I am not in the best shape of my life right now. But it's a good starting point to work up from next year. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you noise.cash,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for visiting. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

5 tips remaining!

Edit: Now all tips are gone. Thank you to everybody who participated. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey! https://noise.cash/u/Bernie-flow posting this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for taking part. I have just sent you the promised tip over at noise.cash. 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well Thank noise.cash for telling me about this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I listened to both songs, and you're right, your version is better than the original. The faster version is better, the song choice is great too! And the vid. 🤩🤩🤩

You're really good. If you hadn't included the original vid, no one's gonna recognize that's it's just edited. ☺ Keep it up!

Can I make a request though? I'm not sure if this is possible but I just want to see how it sounds if this song is a bit faster.

Do you know the song, EXILE by Taylor Swift? That's quite of a slow song but that's one of my favorite this year. I know it's not a gym-related song, but just in case you're up for a challenge. Hehe. Thanks in advance.

And by the way, I already subscribed to your channel last time. Not sure if you remember me, but you can see my name in your previous video. Ayana Megumi.

https://noise.cash/u/bmjc98

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, I remember you. 😊

I think I have not heard that song before. I will give it a listen and see what I can do. 😊

I'm glad that you liked the video, too. I made it last night and after waking up this morning I thought "oh boy, what have I done?! 😂"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far, it's the best for me. Have you tried doing remix? Not a fan of remix though, but I'm sure your version is better too. Anyway, thanks again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have just listened to Exile and it's a really well made song.i believe you have good taste in music. 👍

I think Exile will not sound better if it's faster. Unless one were to add a beat underneath the song. But that is a little above my skill level, unfortunately. 😅

I will report back once I have something. Usually, I have to listen to songs a lot to figure out what I can do to improve them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay. Thank you. 😉 I was just curious, though, whether it can be made faster or not. Still, thanks for taking the time to listen the song.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done, I already replied you on ur post on noise.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great. 👍 If you could post on noise.cash with a link to this article, I will give you the tip. 😊

Just write something like "I have just participated in this giveaway to receive a tip of $0.20

https://read.cash/@MoreGainStrategies/in-need-of-motivation-here-is-a-song-that-will-kick-your-ba-aa4ded3e"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You spam my comment. Awts so sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I have not done any such thing. I have just now seen your comment and upvoted it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe its readcash who spammed my comments sir😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that is what happened. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

8 tips are still to be had. I will go to sleep now, but I will keep my promise and will tip the next 8 participants

Edit: All tips are gone now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://noise.cash/post/21q8q5pl Your article is actually interesting! I'm gonna look for it on youtube

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for taking part in the giveaway. 🙂👍 I have just sent you the tip.

I hope you will like the song.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely! I watched it already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great. 😊👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Doneeee. Here is my link https://noise.cash/post/0lv30qg1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for participating in the giveaway. I have just sent you the tip. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Doneeee. Here's the link https://noise.cash/u/Carisdaneym

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have just sent you the tip. Thank you for participating in the giveaway!

$ 0.00
3 years ago