I'm 100% Certain Elon Musk Would Support Bitcoin Cash If He Knew All About It

Have you seen it yet?

Elon Musk has recently changed his Twitter status.

As you can see, Elon expresses his support for Bitcoin and he uses the BTC logo.

Who is Elon Musk?

In case you have been living under a rock your entire life: Elon Musk is one of the greatest entrepreneurs and influencers of our present day -- probably even of all time. He founded several companies and is currently involved in Tesla, SpaceX, OpenAI, Neuralink and many more.

The TLDR is: He is working hard to make the world a better place -- or "to build a desirable future" as he puts it.

And he is an extreme risk taker. After he sold one of his earlier companies X.com, he had made enough money to live a luxurious life for the rest of time. Instead of doing that, he risked literally everything -- his entire net worth. He worked insane hours and saved Tesla and SpaceX from going bankrupt. The reason was that he wanted to shift the world and its transportation network to a sustainable source of energy and he wanted to make sure that our species reaches the next level in the galactic fight for survival. Now he is the richest person in the world. And I add: Well-deserved.

Back to Elon Musk's Twitter status

Shortly after Elon changed his Twitter status to display his support of Bitcoin, the BTC price increased by 20%.

Elon Musk is clearly a genius and probably one of the smartest people alive -- or possibly one of the smartest people of all time. However, in this instance, I believe that he is missing some critical information.

Don't throw rocks at me yet! - Let me explain!

Being smart or even being a genius in one field or in many fields doesn't automatically mean that you know everything about every topic. That fact is quite obvious if you think about it: Being intelligent means that you have the capacity to master new skills or to gather or to discern new information very quickly. You may even come to conclusions and realizations that other people cannot reach on their own.

When it comes to Bitcoin, I believe that Elon does not yet know all that much about the different forks and especially, why Bitcoin Cash forked from BTC. I'm sure he would support Bitcoin Cash if he knew about that and about the differences between BTC and BCH.

That's why I took the liberty to send a tweet his way. It shows a three-way-comparison between BCH, BTC and a rock. πŸ˜‰

You can find my tweet here.

As Elon loves memes, I thought that sending him my meme is probably the best way to grab his attention.

I know that it is a long shot to say the least. However, imagine Elon actually sees it and the meme inspires him to research the differences between BCH and BTC. I'm sure that he will support BCH rather than BTC.

For one, BCH stayed true to the initial goals and design of Bitcoin. For another, low fees and fast execution times are critical for a crypto currency which aims at a global adoption.

The advantages of BCH are obvious. The technology is ready for mass adoption. I think all that is missing is getting the word out that BCH is the real Bitcoin. We obviously already know that, but the rest of the world doesn't -- yet. Who would be better suited to get the word out other than Elon Musk?!

Plan B

Another idea I had for the very likely outcome that the world's busiest and most popular man alive won't take notice of a tweet by a nobody like me πŸ˜…:

Roger Ver is an excellent debater and I'm sure he is also a great educator. Imagine that he could have a video call with Elon Musk. The video would subsequently be published on YouTube. Millions of people would probably watch it, because for one, Elon has already mentioned Bitcoin several times and for another due to his popularity he has a cult following. Whenever he says something, people act. As an example: When he tweeted "Use Signal", people bought the stock of a company which has "Signal" in its name -- even though the company is entirely unrelated to the Signal messaging platform which he promoted as an alternative to WhatsApp. The stock price of that unrelated company rose by more than 5,000% within three trading days.

And finally, I believe that Elon and Roger would have a great vibe between the two of them and consequently, a great conversation which many people would enjoy watching.

Let me close with a meme that Elon Musk actually tweeted:

Comments

What do you think? Will Elon help promote Bitcoin Cash? How would worldwide adoption commenced? What would happen to the BCH price? Do you have any other ideas how to get the word out about BCH?

Let me know in the comments!

Proud member of #Club1BCH.

#WeπŸ’šBCH

28
$ 8.38
$ 5.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ChaosElephant
$ 0.30 from @wrabbiter
+ 4
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow, you are such a genius and a risk taker too like Elon Musk. A simple tweet can do magic overnight and who knows yours will be a great tool for that! This early, I want to congratulate you already, you are doing such a great job!πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your compliments, but I think sending out a tweet is many levels below what Elon has done in his life for humanity.

But I'm convinced that good things could happen from here. Unfortunately, most likely, he will not even see my tweet. πŸ™ˆ But it was worth trying anyway. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's retweet it then!☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is certainly a good idea. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here's what Mr. Elon Musk should do: establish the first sustainable human colony on Mars via SpaceX, and implement BCH as the currency of the first Martian community -- That would truly etch his reputation as the ultimate visionary of the human race forever

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so true. πŸ‘

Unfortunately, my first attempt at getting Elon to look into BCH failed miserably.

But I'm not discouraged yet to try again. I will send another tweet his way with one of Roger Ver's most convincing interviews.

https://youtu.be/P9oC_goIX8I

Let's hope the busiest man alive will take two and a half hours of his time (probably worth 6 figures) to watch a video that a nobody sent him on Twitter. πŸ˜…

Well, the probability of that happening is very low, but not 0. And the expectation value is the number of tries multiplied with the probability -- meaning I will probably be noticed at some point if I try often enough. πŸ˜…

I will not overdo it, however. πŸ˜‚ Otherwise, I will get blocked. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a very brave and noble undertaking. Wishing you all the luck with that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your love for BCH is a great motivation. #we love BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your comment. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are doing great.. Hope he read it.m just one tweet of Elon musk will move BCH up. Just like what is happening right now to doge .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I think he could really skyrocket the adoption of BCH -- and the price along with the adoption. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When did you posted it btw?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tweeted about 5 hours ago. Unfortunately, I didn't think about what time it was on the west coast of the US. It was probably not the best time to try to reach him. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's spam Elon with #Club1BCH stuff on Twitter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I want!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. πŸ‘ŒπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check my last article, i post an idea for noise.cash and put Elon Musk as an example.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah yes, that's a great idea to implement a tipping browser add-on which uses BCH. I have had a very similar idea, too: Basically implement a Brave Browser "clone" which uses BCH instead of BAT. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

100% sure he knows of BCH existence, but Mr Musk is a DOGE man thru and thru

$ 0.00
3 years ago

elon = DOGE = because memes.

That's why we like elon, because of his eccentric personality πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like him because he is real or at least more real, not afraid to give it a go, put it all on the line for his dreams.......

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your comment.

I'm wondering why he would support BTC rather than BCH if he knows about BCH.

I believe BCH is much better aligned with his goals of improving the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BTC means different things to different people. When some one asks are you into BTC they usually mean are you into "crypto". Otherwise they would be asking a different set of questions.

My gut feeling is the BCH fan club needs to change the narrative, stop trying to be the better BTC, let go of the past and move forward. Without actual real world adoption behind it any pump from a Musk tweet is only another pump and dump, in other words unsustainable. (Great for traders though.)

Sorry but I don't trust any one. Like to judge people by their actions rather than their words. And I question the motives of some the BCH fan club members.

Do you really want $10,000 BCH? How is that going to make the world a better place? Other than line the pockets of the BCH fan club.

Will have to leave it at that as boarding a plane

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your comment. $10,000 BCH would not improve the world by itself, you are absolutely right about that. My thinking was the other way around: I was hoping that Elon's tweet would create a lasting boost for BCH. Yes, it would probably lead to a chart pattern similar to DOGE in the recent days with many pumps and some dumps in between, but that is not my goal.

With the increased popularity (created by the tweet and rise in price) more and more people would look into BCH. That would increase the adoption of BCH in the real world. I think BCH is much better suited to be used as electronic cash.

Marc De Mesel has just shared this reddit post which explains it a lot better than I could: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc/comments/l7ypon/comment/gl9on2o?utm_source=share&utm_medium=web2x&context=3

If you look at Roger Ver, I doubt he is doing it to make more money. I truly believe that he is supporting BCH for his conviction that the world needs a decentralized, uncensorable electronic cash system. And he says himself that if another crypto looks more promising to him, he will support that one instead of BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the reddit link. Well presented. Interesting that better risk/reward is mentioned. There goes that money motive again.

Not sure who Roger Ver is but can guess he was there at the Fork. Doesn't need more money, so probably had a big pile of BTC and BCH. Ego is one possible ulterior motive. We are all guilty of our ego.

Funny thing it was BCH that got me started with crypto in the first place. The idea of getting an equal amount of free BCH. Gave me the push to sort out this crypto thing, something I had put off for a year.

I am grateful for the free BCH that Rusty the Bot gives me every day. In the meantime putting it to good use, in case one day I really need to buy some BCH.

And always enjoy reading your articles. Keep fighting the good fight, the world needs more people with true conviction. I think Elon Musk and Steve Jobs fit the bill, so you would be in great company.

Might even have to check out this new fangled noise.cash 😎

$ 0.00
3 years ago