Earn Up to $150 in BCH for 12 Statements Related to Bitcoin Cash -- I Share My Entries With You!

32 205

Who doesn't like a giveaway or a contest?

I definitely love them. "Contest" sounds much better than "work", doesn't it?
-- Maybe I should look for a 9 to 5 contest to go to five days a week once these lockdowns are over... πŸ€”πŸ˜‰

A contest is even better if it helps our favourite crypto currency, Bitcoin Cash, right?
-- Right! πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

#BCHπŸ’šFTW #Club1BCH #WeπŸ’šBCH

Here is the deal:

Earn Up to $150 in BCH for 12 Statements Related to Bitcoin Cash

In case you haven't seen it yet, there is a very exciting giveaway going on over at noise.cash. As the instructions were a bit confusing for some people, I will try to explain them the best I can. Note that the explanations are my interpretations of the instructions. So DYOR -- do your own research!

Here is the summary: You can earn up to $150 in Bitcoin Cash. What you need to do is to come up with at least twelve statements which are related to Bitcoin Cash. Send your work submission into the contest to george@panmoni.com.

Step by step instructions:

  1. Have a look at the past image series here, here and here.

  2. Take a look at the tweets of these three users: @DavidShares, @be_cashy and @bitcoininfo.

  3. Write at least twelve statements for a new image series. You do not need to design the images. Just write what should be written on the images.

  4. If georgedonnelly likes your work, he will pay you up to $150 in Bitcoin Cash. Take note of the "if" at the beginning of the sentence and the "up to" in the second part. That means that you are not guaranteed to receive $150. So, put some effort into your work!

  5. Send your submission to george@panmoni.com.

You can find the original instructions here. And an older version of the same instructions here.

Alright. Now we know what to do. Let's get to work! -- I mean, let's create our submission into the contest!

My Entries into the contest

Edit: I am super excited, because my submissions were actually chosen. That means that I have to remove them from this article, because I am selling the rights to the statements. But don't worry, soon you will find them on the internet. I will add the link as soon as they are available.

I can still share my ideas behind the statements. Maybe that will inspire you for your own submission. 😊

Here is what I came up with -- together with some explanations.

My first idea was about the uncensorable nature of Bitcoin Cash. If you have Bitcoin Cash in your wallet, nobody can take it from you. Nobody can deny you access to your funds.

Nowadays, this feature is probably more important than ever: If some people don't like some of your tweets, PayPal may freeze your funds. If YouTube doesn't like the videos you upload to their platform, your channel is demonetized in a heartbeat. And usually, Patreon follows closely and won't collect donations from your supporters anymore.

The solution: Use Bitcoin Cash, of course!

I submitted three statements based on the first idea.

My next idea was to highlight the low transaction fees, fast and reliable transactions and contrast these desirable features of Bitcoin Cash with other services. Of course, the unnecessity of a middleman in financial transactions plays into that idea, too.

I submitted six statements based on the second theme.

The next theme focused on your personal freedom to do with your money what you want.

I submitted three statements based on this theme.

The final statements deal with the earnings potential around Bitcoin Cash.

I submitted two statements based on the earning potential.

That's almost it. Let me conclude with:

My homebrew Bitcoin Cash memes

A three-way-comparison between Bitcoin Cash BCH, Bitcoin BTC and a rock I found on the side of the road. Note that in case of national rock shipping, the fees are probably lower than sending BTC. 🀣

If this meme looks familiar, that's because it went kind of viral after I published it in this article which attracted Marc De Mesel's attention. 😊

I got 99 problems, but BCH ain't one

You probably know the next guy in the picture, but do you know the song where this line is from?

In case you didn't recognize him right away, this is Marc De Mesel. He is probably the most generous person I have ever interacted with, a great supporter of read.cash, noise.cash and Bitcoin Cash. 😊

And the line is from the song 99 problems by Jay-Z.

I published this meme also in this article. The next meme is brand-spanking-new, however.

Always has been

The next meme is unfortunately more true than funny.

It is one of those "always has been" memes -- most of which have a dark undertone to them. These memes portray someone who learns something of great importance. And before that person can share this insight with the world, someone -- who is in the know and who tries to keep that secret a secret -- eliminates the honest person. By doing that, the progress of the world is intentionally held back.

What do we see here?

The person in front may be a crypto beginner. He has just discovered the original whitepaper and reads the title and the abstract and realizes: "Wait a minute. Bitcoin was intended to be used as a peer-to-peer electronic cash system. Bitcoin was not intended as a store of value with absurdly high fees. It was supposed to have low fees! That's why Bitcoin Cash is the real Bitcoin. It stayed true to Bitcoin's designated purpose."

And I'm sure you can figure out yourself what the intentions of the other person are...

A totally unrelated piece of trivia: Did you know that the original whitepaper by Satoshi Nakamoto -- the document that started off the entire field of crypto currencies -- was pulled from the Bitcoin BTC website Bitcoincore.org? This is the news report about that story.

Let's end on a positive note

Have you heard about our #Club1BCH? We try to earn and hold at least 1 full Bitcoin Cash by publishing high-quality articles on read.cash and by making high-quality noise on noise.cash. You can join just by pledging to reach that goal as quickly as possible and by spreading the good word!

#BCHπŸ’šFTW #Club1BCH #WeπŸ’šBCH

Comments?

As always, I am looking forward to your comments. Have you known about the contest before reading my article? Are you going to participate? Do you like my entries? Do you like my memes? Do you have suggestions on what I could improve?

Let me know in the comments!

28
$ 10.72
$ 5.00 from @PVMihalache
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @bmjc98
+ 5
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

What BTC sites pulled the whitepaper? You say several.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right, it was only one. I remembered that incorrectly after hearing about the story on a podcast. I will correct the mistake.

Source: https://cryptonews.com/news/bitcoin-whitepaper-battle-wright-s-request-cobra-s-refusal-d-8969.htm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for sharing. You definitely sent me down a very interesting and educational rabbit hole. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you got me interested, just wanted to look into it a bit further. ended up watching a series of videos from 2018 by some dude called Rick. Not sure if it still relevant 3 years later. About Blockstream (Adam Back) and vertical vs horizontal business models, Lightening Network and routing in a trustless environment. Sent to an associate who runs cyber security consultancy for govt to see what he thinks. It put me to sleep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a great post, thank you! I just subbed to you (saw this post on noise.cash)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I'm glad you like it and thank you for subscribing. 😊✌️

I will make sure that I'm subscribed to you as well. I already know from P0x and from noise.cash that your content is always top-notch. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure @George will give you some BCH because of this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. 😊 I hope he will like it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all good πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all. 😊✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We already have a winner! You're a genius with humor! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thank you so much. You're too kind. πŸ˜ŠπŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the memes! And you got a 99% chance of winning! Don't worry about the 1% it's not a problem! πŸ™ˆπŸ˜œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, thank you so much. Sana all. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’š

That's the only Tagalog expression I know. πŸ˜… But now I use it all the time. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really good one and top class humour!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This man is so generous, hats off to your sir 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's getting hot in here. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's hot with that? 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I read "gorgeous" instead of "generous". πŸ™ˆ

Haha, the tip is also for a video I edited for PVM. This one: https://youtu.be/lHSUTTbaPFs

😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, you have an eyesight problems man πŸ˜…

Okay, I am just kidding sir PVM 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ma'am

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘ I appreciate it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice entries. Well written and anyone who will read this will be encouraged to join. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’š

Are you planning on joining, too? I'm looking forward to reading your entries. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And this deserves another $1000 πŸ˜πŸ‘ well done!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, another $1000 coming πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all na lang 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, you're too kind. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’š Sana all! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all, waiting for another $1000. 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago