Be One of the First People in the World to Listen to This Song

Hello readers!

It's Christmas.

Merry Christmas to all of you.

What do you think I have spent my day doing on this special day?

That's right: Disputing copyright claims on my tiny YouTube channel and creating a new workout music playlist -- which can be also used as gaming music. Well, at least I claim that it can also be used as gaming music, because I want more people to listen to it so that FINALLY I might end up reaching monetization for my YouTube channel in this millennium -- HOPEFULLY...

Ok, to address the elephant in the room:

Why don't I have anything better to do on Christmas day?

I kind of caught a mild cold and don't want to infect anybody else -- even though it is probably nothing at all, but hey, this year was crazy anyway. So spending Christmas alone seems appropriate... 😅🙈

For obvious reasons, I have not really put myself into a Christmas mood and worked on some workout music instead. While doing that I discovered that I received a couple of copyright claims on my YouTube channel for songs which are supposed to be "free to use".

"Free to use" means that you can download the music and use it in your YouTube videos. You can even receive ad revenue from YouTube if your channel qualifies for that.

What do you need to receive a fraction of the ad revenue that YouTube makes with your content?

You need 1000 subscribers and 4000 watch hours within the last 12 months before you earn your first cent.

Let's check how close my channel is to that goal after half a year.

Oh...

Let's move along and talk about the reason why I received copyright strikes even though the music I used is "free to use".

The reason is that some shady individuals try to claim that they own songs which are declared "free to use" and then they try to receive the monetization from YouTube videos that use these songs. Sometimes, these individuals even try to take the ad revenue from videos which the original song creators uploaded...

To circumvent such shady actions, more and more publishers of free music are enforcing copyright claims on all videos that use such songs. The reason is that the shady people cannot do that if the legitimate people do it first. And the legitimate people give you instructions on how to dispute these copyright claims. If you follow their instructions, the copyright claims should be removed within two days.

Here is an example for such instructions taken from the description of a song on YouTube. (I added the red frame to draw your attention to the relevant section.)

This is the source of the screenshot.

To conclude, I am confident that the copyright claims which I received will be removed. However, it was annoying to dispute them as there are several steps necessary to do it. And I was not entirely sure which option to select. And I had to do it for each and every video individually -- even if it is about the same song. And I had to do it multiple times per video if it is about two different songs within the same video... This can be quite time-consuming...

And now on to the new music

As I create playlists with workout music containing "free to use" music, I do listen to a lot of music. And oftentimes I find myself thinking "this song is great, but I wish it was a bit faster". Or slower. Or longer. Or shorter. Or had some more bass.

That's why I learned some basic audio editing skills. And that's what I did here: I took a song that was already great and sped it up. Quite a bit, actually. About 15% to be more specific. Give it a good listen and let me know what you think. I guarantee you will be within the first 100 people in the history of the world who listens to this song:

Did you like it? Well, keep in mind that it's a workout motivation song. It's not very Christmas-y? Yes, I know... I told you why! 😬

Do you prefer my version to the original version?

Here is the original version of the song:

It's a great song, but it's so slow that you might fall asleep, right? 😅

Using noise.cash to promote my YouTube video

Have you heard of noise.cash? Probably yes. There is a banner right now on top of this website. I noticed it right after I uploaded the above song to YouTube. And being a self-proclaimed "marketing genius", I was probably the first person to use noise.cash to promote views to a YouTube video ever. Here is my post:

Was I successful?

Well, two people responded to my tweet -- eh, I mean to my noise -- how should we call these texts we post on noise.cash? Has anybody figured that out yet?

And one hour after my post, my YouTube video has received a whopping 9 views! At least two of those views was I myself. And depending on how the views are counted, I might have caused more views while refreshing the website or by navigating to the video again in order to copy the link to it while writing this article...

So, the answer is a conclusive "no". I was not very successful at promoting my video on noise.cash. However, I will try pushing my content again on that platform. Let's see how it will develop.

As of right now, the posts are only visible for a couple of minutes on noise.cash and then they are buried by the noise of others pretty quickly...

Comments?

Did you like the song I uploaded? Did you prefer the fast version to the slow original one?

Are you on noise.cash already? Have you received any tips there yet?

Giveaway

I have just decided to do a small giveaway!

If you subscribe to my YouTube channel, like this article and write about this giveaway on noise.cash (with a link to this article), I will send you a tip of $0.05 on noise.cash. This offer is valid for the first 20 people who do that.

Make sure to write a comment below this article with your username on noise.cash so that I will find your post on noise.cash, so that I can tip you. 😊

For example write this on noise.cash:

I have just participated in this giveaway: https://read.cash/@MoreGainStrategies/be-one-of-the-first-people-in-the-world-to-listen-to-this-song-b993bce8

And leave this as a comment below this article so that I find your post on noise.cash:

My username on noise.cash is MoreGainStrategies.

How do I know if the giveaway is still active?

I will write a comment under this article once we reached the 20 winners of the giveaway. Once we reached 20, the giveaway is over.

15
$ 7.09
$ 6.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @Anabiya
+ 1
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for subscribing. 😊👍

Do you also want to join the giveaway? If so, just post on noise.cash that you participated in the giveaway with a link to this article and I will tip your post with $0.05. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribed mate.... no need for the tip !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

PS: I subscribed to your channel, too. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't post so often... just for competitions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! I will head on over to Publish0x and send some tips your way, instead. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice, I posted on noise.cash my name is Sandra

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for participating. :)

By the way, you seem to have written some interesting articles. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Update: So far, we have had 5 participants in the giveaway.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My username on noise.cash is : Salam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for participating in the giveaway. I have just sent you your reward. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love how you're using this new Noise.cash thing to promote your YouTube and start gain your place in Noise community while it's still in ALPHA version!

My username on noise.cash is ahmadmanga. (Same as here.)

By the way, I tend to Unsubscribe if a channel posted videos I'm not interested in for a while. I promise I won't do it this month, but keep that in mind and don't include me in the giveaway reward if you're uncomfortable with this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem, that is fine with me. I hope you will like my content. 😊

I mostly upload workout music. Either individual songs or entire playlists.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My husband and I listen to it and still listening while typing he said it is perfect for a game song. I can feel my hips wanna shame on the beat lol That's really good!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. I'm glad you both like it. :) Thank you also for participating in the giveaway. :)

I have not been very active recently on here. I will go through your recent articles to catch up on what I missed in the meantime. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always like upbeat bgm when doing workouts. So imo you did good job 👍 though I wont participate, ill leave the giveaway to other users who need it the most

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. You may participate if you like. So far, I had only 2 participants. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I watched the video but for just a few seconds.. Now, i will try to finish the entire video so you will have more watch hours.. And will also subscribe on your channel.. Could you also do the same please.. Not doing any videos, though, but just in case I might upgrade my YT channel, at least I have enough subscribers when that time comes.. Anyway, i will leave a comment there so you know it's me.

Noise.cash username: bmjc98 YT: Ayana Megumi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. 😊👍

I will also subscribe to your YouTube account. 😊 I know how hard it is to accumulate the first 1000 subscribers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I already have 500 but I will try to make more videos in the future.. Hehe.. I just don't know how to edit.. Lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah yes, it took me some time to figure that one out, too. I do use VSDC video editor. It is quite powerful and it has lots of features. You can use most of them in the free version and they have lots of tutorials on YouTube.

There is also DaVinci Resolve which is supposed to be even better and it is also free. However, my laptop is too slow to use that software.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Thank you for sharing. I will try that once I have enough time to make some videos. Although I don't even know what videos to make as I don't think I can do vlogging. Hehe. Thanks again. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very welcome. I believe the start will be quite slow and cumbersome. But once you learn a few tricks in the video editor, it will also be fun. If your laptop is not as slow as mine. 😅🙈

Or if your videos are not as long as some of mine. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago