Sinigang for Him

14 24
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

06-29-22

Hello dear read.cash family. How are you today? I hope you are l doing great.

I just feel so sad for my partner because he have a cold that lead him for not being feeling well, even his work was affected because he can't focus while talking to the customer but he still determine to finish his work. I told him to just to file some leave, even for 2 days so he can rest, but he resist. I know that money is important specially that we have a baby, but for me health is the most important.

And since it's my responsibility and duty to take good care of my partner and son, I am going to cook him a soup or sinigang soup, so he can feel better and I also give him some med. Sinigang is famous dish to all Filipino. It's my way of helping him since he is the one who working just to provide our basic needs.

After his work, it's already 8:AM, I already feed my son first, then I ask my partner if he can be able to drive me to market so I can buy the ingredients for the sinigang, he then agree. I just change my clothes and grab my bag and wallet, of course the alcohol to prevent the virus.

When we arrive at the market I just told him to just stay at corner together with our son because it's too hot, and I will be the one to go inside the wet market. I did just bought a half kilo of pork ribs, onion, kangkong, stringbeans, and 2 canister of butane gas, since we don't have a gas stove we did just using a butane. To be honest I'm scared of using a gas stove, because of some issue and news that I heard about it. After getting all the ingredients I walk toward them. Anyway when we are about to leave the market, we saw a bakery and we buy some slice bread and Spanish bread too. There was also a thrift store beside it, so I ask my partner that I will just going to have a quick look if they selling some trouser, you know guys I love thrifted clothes. LOl. I found one,and the texture of the pants is so good, but I don't have much time to fit it because I'm in a hurry as well to prepare our food for breakfast and it was getting late. So Im planning to go back there if I have enough time.

And when we arrive home, I immediately clean all the ingredients, and give my son a snack since he already done eating his breakfast. We also eat the bread that we bought. The moment that I prepare the ingredients I noticed that the radish is not that fresh anymore, so I did not include it. And when everything was done, I serve it to him, I was just happy and satisfy seeing my partner enjoying the food, and my baby as well, my son really love soup's, he can eat a lot. I hope my partner will get better soon. Even he take his vitamins everyday he can easily get sick because his immune system is weak, specially that his work is graveyard shift, so now he is planning to get a new job that will not affect his health anymore.

And that's all for now. See you on my next article and yours. Thank you so much for your time. Keep safe everyone 🙏❤️

Sponsors of Momshie-Joy
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsor's. Thank you for your constant support. I feel so blessed to have you in my blocks. 🥰

And to all the readers, commenters, subscibers and to those who always leave an upvotes in my article, I Thank you as well, I really appreciate everything. 💗

Lead image from Google

7
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
$ 0.01 from @Ellen.he
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

Comments

Nako, one of my fav food is sinigang na baboy or salmon. Pero ang mahal ngayon ng mga bilihin kaya tiis tiis na muna ako haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super sis, that time nga lang din ulit kami nakapag pork kasi ginto talaga mga bilihin Ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry for your husband my friend, I pray for him to get better soon. Soup is the best meal for a person with a cold. I know that with the care of a kind wife like you, he will soon be well. Like you, I love buying thrift clothes that are sold in these markets. Sometimes very beautiful clothes can be found among them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is now feeling better my friend, Thank you so much. Yeah and most of the thrift clothes are branded. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for your husband's fast recovery po. Perfect din po yang sinigang sa panahon ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Ma'am Lyn🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon po sa asawa nyo. Magkano po ang baboy sainyo? Sa amin ginto eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat kli4d, Ay super mahal na talaga, napaka dollar as in, kaya Minsan isda or gulay nalang kami kasi di na ma keri ang karne

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon to your hubby ate. Ayy kahit wala po akong nakitang picture, nagutom pa din ako sa Sinigang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you beh,, hihi nakakagutom talaga no😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uso ang sakit ngayon sis dahil sa panahon.. GET well soon sa husband mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh, Yung baby ko una nagka sipon, tapos ako then Siya Naman Ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hinahanap ko yung picture ng sinigaaaaaaang! Hahahaha. Char! Masarap na pampapawis yan lalo na ang mainit na sabaw, for sure gagaling agad si husband mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe, fav ko din kasi talaga Yan sis, naisip ko din na much better kung Iwas Muna Siya sa mga oily foods

$ 0.00
1 year ago