Wishing for Batanes

20 44
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Every family has a hobby or activity that they enjoy together. I know for a fact that without these activities that all members love to do, there's no bonding that will happen so it is the sole responsibility of a parent to initiate this.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

In our case, since our child is still very young, he can't come up with his own ideas yet so we, so my husband and I initiated our love for traveling and exploring new places. It has been an activity that both my husband and I had been enjoying ever since. In fact, while Matti was still not in the picture, we had traveled places in Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao as well as some international countries.

And now that we have Matti, we are trying to also build memories together while traveling.

Here's one that I would like to share with you guys.

This happened last year. Since it's pandemic and it is still hard to move from one island to another, we decided to check out the resorts within Bohol. This one was in Birds of Paradise in Alona, Panglao, Bohol.

My baby and I went swimming in the pool of this very quiet and beautiful resort with rooms which are very classy.

As a small family and first-time parents, my husband and I take turns in taking care of our baby whenever we are traveling. I am so happy that my baby had already adjusted to the traveling situation. He never had any problems at all when we are traveling. Though it is still true that there are meltdown and tantrum moments because after all, he is still a baby but we do see that at his age right now, he had adjusted well, he loves to go on drives too and road trips.

The above photos are taken by me when my husband brought the baby out to walk and check the vicinity of the resort.

What we love about Birds of Paradise is the very comfortable room although it is not baby-proofed, it is still very comfortable especially the bed that we hoped we had stayed a little longer.

The resort is very intimate as it only homes around eight rooms. Overall experience was nice.

This is the pool as we see from the second floor. The resort's ambiance is a little inspired by Balinese architecture with its nature roofing.

It's a great experience being out exploring different new places with the family. There's a different feeling to being in a new location but with the people who matter most in our lives.

My husband and I enjoy the moments we spend together while on the go. We create memories and we keep them saved on the blockchain to cherish forever!

But there's one place that we really want to visit and it has been on top of our bucket list but until now, we can't find a means to get there. I guess we are not exerting much effort to get there so hopefully soon, we can finally find the courage and the means to get to... Batanes!

Why did I choose Batanes? Well, it is just picturesque. I watched many videos and vlogs about the said island and it keeps on making me want to go more! I have been attracted to the landscapes, the sunset, the sunrise, and the feels in the mountains, it was like a mini Switzerland for me where there are houses surrounded by green lush grasses.

I also adore how this island has been labeled as an honest province, there's a famous store there which is called honesty store, the buyers will just pick whatever they want from the store, and the payment is placed in the store, no one dares to steal.

Their electric bills are just placed at their doorsteps and it is normal for the locals to just put their payments in that container outside their houses for the collectors to pick up. I adore their honesty and I wish to experience it myself!

The only issue we had and the reason why we have never been there is that it costs a lot to travel to Batanes. Airfare is expensive, it is like traveling to an international country. Also, because this is a remote island, the planes going there are small and there are a limited number of seats so there's a big demand but only an ample supply which is actually good in some ways, making this tourist destination not populated.

Also, this island is already near Taiwan so most radios could pick up signals from foreign countries rather than from the Philippines.

This remains a dream destination, it is just within the country but it has been so hard for us to get there. I wish I could secure tickets soon, I wish for seat sales and for me to be able to book them when they are on sale.


Thanks for reading, do check out my previous articles as well:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter


9
$ 10.81
$ 10.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

tapos ako etong team bahay lang at ayaw bumiyahe kay buyokon much kaayo hahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

unsa ng buyokon momsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mahilo mamsh ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh mao bah momsh.. ako bana before mgsuka jd sya pero na overcome ra nya sa sigeg laag

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pangarap ko rin makapuntang Batanes e, pero feeling ko hanggang pangarap nalang un. Ang ganda kasi sa Batanes parang wala ka sa Pilipinas kapag andyan ka sa lugar na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true ka jan sis.. para nga syang nasa ibang bansa...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow...your family sure does alot of travelling and I wonder how you guys don't get tired of it all really. I'm glad you guys get to spend alot of time together it's so cute

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i think we won't get tired..hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice jud bitaw ang Batanes sis. Daghan jud ganahan muvisit anang lugara pero layu lang lagi kaayu. One of my dream destination pud na sis. Pero I think kutob ra ko ana sa dream.haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

. Dagh

lage sis dungan ta na..ehehe wala pa jd mi kakita ug ticket na barato dha..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baby matti ,pakuyoga me pohon abebe be😁 Bitaw sis nice kayu diha oy ,mao gyud ni usa sa ako atangan sa imong mga blog ay kay murag maka suroy pud kog apil😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe salamat sis.. lingaw jd bya maka experience ug mga lugar and I am happy nga marelate nako sa inyuha ug mafeel ninyu na mura sad mo ug kuyog sa among travels

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gandaaaaa. Feeling ko parang magkakaroon ka ng ibang mundo pag sa batanes hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu nga momsh..paramg ibang bansa sya..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanggang tingin lang ako sa mga magagandang tanawin. We love also adventure but due to pandemic, we can't do it. I want also to my bring and two kids somewhere we can feel the goodness of the nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Soon sis we will be able to fulfill our goals with our family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Ang hilig niyo talaga mag travel ma'am jane. Opposite samin. Yung partner ko po hindi mahilig sa mga travel. Sa mga restaurant okay siya pero sa mga travels na katulad po sa inyo hindi po. Ang ganda ng room maam jean tyaka yung swimming pool sarap diyan maligo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba iba din kasi ang hilig natin sis noh? Masarap din itrip ang mga restaurants hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeep still a dream destination for me as well hahah. Two years na kaming push back because of the pandemic.

Ah sarap traveller na din si matti !!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaah may.tickets na kau? Hayz....

$ 0.00
1 year ago