The Secretary Made a Mistake!

2 28

December 8, 2022


Oh no! It's been raining for the past two days and when such happens, especially since it's December, I get anxious. I am always thinking of what happened last year but I asked God to take these worries away.

Today, I received two deeds of sale documents, all signed by the vendors and the corresponding witnesses as well as the SPA of the original owners. I am glad we can finally get this worked out but we realized it's a holiday today so we have to wait until the 19th.

But before these documents were done, we had to make changes. First was that we found out from the other buyers who processed the papers before that the last name of the owner is actually bearing a different spelling on her birth certificate so we have to get the original one changed.

On the 6th, we went to the lawyer's sectary to get that changed. I was giving him the instructions but we didn't write them down thinking he got the instructions well. He said we should claim it at lunchtime as there are two deeds of sales to be changed. Initially, he asked for Php 200 but then after he realized that there were two documents, he asked for Php 1000, a huge pump from the previous price he asked for.

Anyway, we just gave him the money and then went home. After lunch, we went to get the document, I checked the important parts and said it was all good.

That same day, we went to the vendor's house and asked her to sign the deed of sale. She was all okay with it. That night, the witnesses also signed the papers and while we were talking about random things, I was looking into the papers and noticed that the secretary also had changed some family names which were not supposed to be changed!

I was afraid that this will need another revision! So the next day which was the 7th, we went back to the secretary and told him about the mistakes.

Guess what, he asked for Php 100 for the papers! I was thinking, one piece of letter-sized paper costs only less than a peso and he will be printing around eight pages yet he is asking for a hundred! He is overpricing this!

My husband who doesn't want any trouble told me it's fine, we just need to get the proper names, and I should just pay him.

After just a few minutes, he was back with the new document! I checked it again and again and found some names still incorrect so I approached him again and told him about it. He said a bad word and went back to his office!

I waited for a few more minutes, and he had checked it many times before printing. Now, it is all good. I thanked him for the service and went to my friend who will be asking the others who will sign the second lot's deed of sale.

Today, the papers are now signed, of them and I will have to wait until the 19th to get this notarized. It could have been done today but we will be traveling to Cebu by next week, processing the capital gain tax with BIR will only have to be done within 15 days from the day of notarization of the deed of the sale so we will just wait until we are back before the documents will be notarized.

According to the secretary, the lawyer will ask for 10% of the total value of the land for the notarization. It's scary because we have two deeds of sale documents but he said we can also ask for a discount.

Let's see it by the 19th!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang mahal naman nung P100 tas 8 pages lang maam Jane. Grabe sad mag overpriced maam. Sobra-sobra.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mahala pud ug pinangayoan ang sec sis oi...palabaw ra pud ijang presyo ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago