Setting Up Goals in Read

27 136
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
3 years ago

I started with Read.cash without a clear goal, I knew I just have to write and get rewarded. Perhaps, that's also the reason why I get discouraged each time I receive a low amount of tip or reward. I admit this was a bad perspective.

Today, I read a couple of blogs on read and was definitely encouraged by some users who have been blogging here for quite some time now. Let me mention @Glez, @bbyblacksheep, @bmjc98, and @fexonice1. Dears, thank you for your blogs which really moved me to be serious with read.cash.

So, while I was nursing my baby, I have been contemplating on what actions should I do so that I may grow here. Here are the things that I have set on my mind and I have to write them down immediately to make sure that it won't get away off just like all the other ideas I had which I thought would stay in my brain but they burst like a bubble.

Create Content At Least Three Times Per Week

Being consistent is the key.

screenshot from noise.cash

I posted this on noise.cash and I got a response from a stranger @fexonice1, I truly appreciate his comment and truly, his words are very encouraging. 

screenshot from noise.cash

It might be challenging and I know it is hard to create a long full blog but I will give it a try and see if I could keep up with the three blogs a week. Actually, I am also blogging on various platforms including Steemit, Blurt, Hive, and a lot more. I also manage a YouTube channel and I post videos three times a week.

Above all, I have a baby to take care of. All of these things I know would mean, sacrificing one or two of what I currently do but I will try my very best about this.

As an action, I have created a list of blogging topics on my phone's note app and will write whenever there's a chance. This blog is the first on the list, as soon as I have ideas, I will add them immediately to the notes.

Be Active, Engage

The top mistake I made when I started here was not being social. As mentioned above, I posted a microblog on noise.cash about how discouraged I was when I received a low score in one of my past articles. And one person had noticed it and he just gave me inspiring words that have certainly cheered me up.

I am glad that people like him exist in this world. While reading his comment, I was rebuked at how I also treat other users online, I have a tendency of not caring about other's blogs, may it be a full one or just a microblog.

So, one of my goals now is to read other blogs, at least 5 random blogs per day and leave my comment which should be related to the topic.

Join A Community

To stay long in a battle, we need comrades and I believe that to be alive here, I need a support system. I now aim to find a group or a community of which I can call family here in Read.

I am an introvert in the real world and I am very shy in terms of getting myself exposed to others may it be online or offline. I know that's something that I have to work on too so I can grow.

I am hoping to find a group on this blogging site, perhaps which has women and Filipinos in it. In this way, I will be able to find common grounds and I can relate to these individuals. And don't get me wrong, I am not closing my doors to others though.

If you know of any groups here that I can be a member of, do let me know.

Share Read.Cash

There's a saying that goes: Sharing is Caring. I have shared this lovely site with my family and friends via a Facebook public post. Some had reacted but only one had messaged me on how to get started.

Sadly, the people around me are still closed-minded in terms of cryptocurrency and I can't blame them. They have heard of many scams and things that made them uninterested in this topic.

Others also would just brush off these things and said they don't have time or perhaps they can't write, they are too busy with other stuff. I understand them and I know that cryptocurrency is not for everyone so I guess, I will just continue sharing anyway.

Gladly, my brothers had signed up for noise.cash and they too are earning BCH. As BCH's value soared this week, they had seen its potential and are now starting to become open-minded with these online materials.

Hodl and Reach 1BCH

From the time that I have learned about BCH, I already had a goal - to reach 1BCH, and to do that, I would need to do a lot of holding.

I would like to make a back story that in the year 2014, I was blogging in a platform called bitLanders. This site pays bloggers BTC, it was like Read.Cash. I was addicted to it that I write blogs every single day! I talk about my life, my travels, my rumblings, and everything under the sun.

The BTC earnings were sent to my Xapo and Coins.ph wallets. I forgot about my Xapo earnings and was only able to get access to it this year, thankfully, I still have a few BTC left. However, all of my BTC on coins.ph were cashed out and that was the biggest mistake I have ever done.

BitLanders had been paying me BTC for almost two years and I can't recall how many BTCs I have gained during that time. Have I not withdrawn all, I might be rich today. Seriously, I don't want to do the same mistake again.

So, with noise.cash and read.cash, I swear to myself that I will hodl all my BCH earnings on both sites. But on top of that, I am also aiming to reach 1BCH. I still have a long way to go but it is okay, I know that anything beautiful takes time so I will enjoy the ride!

xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

21
$ 34.66
$ 34.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @chrishoffman
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
3 years ago

Comments

I never really ever thought of making a plan or setting goals here. Although I have followed certain "patterns" over the years when it comes to writing online on other platforms that I believe apply here as much as they ever applied there.

Right now I plan to keep my posts about 3-5 days apart, and of course I do enjoy reading so being interactive and engaging others should not pose a problem.

Many can learn quite a bit from this article and I hope many read readers can find their way to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

here as much as they ever applied there.

Right now I plan to keep my posts about 3-5 days apart, and of course I do enjoy reading so being interactive and engaging others should not pose a problem.

Many can learn quite a bit from this article and I hope many read readers can fin

thanks for reading dear.. i am glad this is a help for you.. as of today, i am writing at least 5 times a week in read.cash... i am checking your profile...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this. I'm a newbie and I'll try to set a read.cash goal for myself too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are welcome! Go for it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you joined a lot of platforms! Is the Bitlander still working? I'm curious and I want to join hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

bitlanders stopped paying their users...the site is still up but there are no rewards so i don't recommend it anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh okay thanks for the info

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I always say, patience is a virtue and my experience speaks about it talaga. How can I communicate with you for collab?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you see what happens here? Never giving up is the key to success. Just as you have said on your resolve keep it that way, if anything else you can give up the unimportant for what is important. i have other platforms I blog but read.cash is my passive income earning site. I don't even have much time to visit noise.cash because I must write an article daily. Next thing to do, don't be stinging, read and tip any article or comments on your article to encourage followers.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I can only say thank you! Will do the tipping too... thanks again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yahoo! Just keep it up, Jean. 😉 me and the other users are just here to support you. It may not be all the time but we are just here. If you got a topic on mind, write it down. I did wrote mine on my Notes app but I can only remember a few. Argh. I hatr anaesthesia. It makes me forgetful. The good thing with read.cash is that you'll get some inspiration from other users.

Kudos for uploading 3 times a week on your other money earning sites/apps. I have been MIA on Youtube since December. 😔

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thanks dear... i hope i can keep up with all these content creation... i do enjoy writing but sometimes meron talaga pnahon na wala ako.maisip or tinatamad..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I must have overlooked your reply on my notification. Sorry.

Meron talagang time na mabblangko tayo. Kahit ako. Yung tipong wala na ako mappublish pero gusto ko meron kaya isip na lang ako kahit ano. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked your post, and the suggestions you shared, I am starting in the world of Noise.cash and the truth is I am very excited, I would like to start in this Read.Cash site, I still have some doubts regarding the withdrawal of the money, you know Any post that can provide me with such information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was able to get my bch to my coins wallet... are you from the Philippines?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am from Venezuela, but in my country many people do not know this type of pages, I want to start publishing here, I think that little by little I will get to know this site better. How long have you been using Read.cash?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just started this year.. i guess i posted my first blog on march

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello there, Great that you took up the challenge. I know most people you tagged and they are all great people! Also, your post is on point and well-formatted, just get a bit of practice and you're good to go! :D

I expect great things from you. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh em gee.. thanks a lot.. i am honored..i was just reading your blogs last night...

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I really hope you liked them :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Positive .i am learning a lot...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Best of luck maam i think there are alot of Filipino who are active in these platform ... The way you write it is encouraging me to continue to persist in writing articles.. hope i could also reach 1bch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's try our best.. good luck to us!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago