Oh, George!

7 15
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I thought visiting SM Cebu was our last hoorah for this week but before we leave Cebu, we went back to Ayala Center once again today for lunch since my husband wanted to buy new camera gear. I know, I know, I had been telling him our Sony A7iii is enough but he said he needs a new one, I am not sure why but he had been bugging me for a while about it and he had already visited this shop the last time we went to Ayala a week ago.

Earlier today, my husband told me to get myself and Matti ready as we are going to Ayala Center. Right there and then, I know he is up to something so I asked before I got ready and he said he's buying the camera. I asked him if he has already thought about it and he responded that he had first thought of buying the Fuji brand but it will give him a Diderot effect since he has to buy a new brand of lenses and all so he decided to stick with Sony as that's the brand that we have for all our lenses and camera bodies.

And so I agreed with his decision, we headed to Ayala Center and thank goodness there was no heavy traffic. It was also a little gloomy in Cebu City. This was our first time to go out this week, it felt great being out from our room. I am excited to go home to Bohol now because Matti and I had been stuck in the house for some days it felt like we have not seen the world for months! Kidding!

Anyway, we found a parking spot right next to the entrance so that's great. It was lunchtime already so we decided to find a place to dine in. I had mentioned on my bullet journal that I wanted to dine at Oh George and they have one here in Ayala although what I really wanted to visit was the bigger branch in Talamban but anyway, this one will do.

Oh, George is always a full pack, its already five minutes past noontime, and it was expected to be full. When we arrived, we were asked if we could wait and I had no problems with that since I know the diners won't take so long.

While waiting, my husband said he will go to Henry's now with Matti. I let them go and waited for our turn myself instead. I ordered our food while waiting. They got some seats for those who are waiting too. There were around four customers before me so I believe it will take a few minutes more of sitting here, I am grateful Ayala gives free 1 hour of internet access.

By the time a table was available, a message came into my mobile phone about a credit transaction so I am sure hubby and Matti are done at Henry's. In a few minutes, our orders came.

First was the drinks, I ordered cold fresh calamansi juice and mango juice for the husband. Matti will just have water for now.

Our appetizer came, the spinach and cheese dip which is just mozzarella cheese melted and mixed with spinach, it is served with garlic toasts which Matti loved so much he only ate toasts for this lunch. I tried spoon-feeding him some lasagna but he only ate two serves then he just had the toast.

Then the salad arrived, this one is my favorite salad in Oh George, Apple, Candied Walnut, and Blue Cheese Salad. It's been more than a year since I had one so it felt so good seeing it being served right in front of me, I just took a photo immediately, I didn't care much about the people around. I just snapped and snapped.

The next one was our last order, beef lasagna with layers of lasagna pasta with tomato meat and cream sauce. The last time we had this, I didn't like it but this time, as I looked into the menu, I somehow had the craving for pasta so I ordered it. I somehow like it this time around compared to before.

Matti and mama

Our lunch was quite fine, we were just disrupted as Matti keeps going out of our table and going to the neighboring stores, this one was just next to Uniqlo and he would go inside the store and back again, we had to run after him of course.

James' new camera is a Sony ZV-E10 with a kit lens. We will unbox this today and perhaps I can make an article about it too.

Abot tenga lang ang ngiti nitong taong to...

After lunch, we went back home. I was so sleepy on our way home and Matti was also latching so I am not sure if the sleepiness was due to him latching or was it because I was so full?

8
$ 5.42
$ 5.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

It's nice to go out and treat yourself. The meals look great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naa man pud ata oh george diri dapit crossroads mamsh...hehehe ka cute jud ni Matti oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu diha dapita ako pasabot na oh george ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing namn lagi may family bonding, saya ni Matti nyan sis hehe. Sa wakas nakita ko na rin mukha mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko kuha na ng bagong camera un mga photos hehe. Parang gusto ko try ang Fuji kung sakaling magcamera ulit ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa sa Talamban ni nga kan anan diay ate? Haha. Asa dapita? Naa ra kos Bacayan, gusto nako ma try ni. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your new camera ma'am.❤️ Ang sarap naman ng mga foods ma'am. Parang ginutom ako at iniimagine ko kung ano lasa niyan. Hehee food lover po talaga ako ma'am kahit saan mag punta pag bago sa akin nacu curious agad ako sa taste at iniimagine ko and I know na masarap po talaga yan.🤤❤️

Ingat kayo palagi ma'am. Kumain naman si Matti, enjoy na naman siya.😁🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago