Four Years in Hive and Good News!

24 48
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Since Saturday, my nights have been just all about Matti and taking care of him because he was having low-grade fever and some colds. It was hard for a mother to see her child unable to sleep well because of the pain he was experiencing. I had to sacrifice sleep. My husband was also very helpful and had carried Matti several times during the night when my eyes just couldn't help but sleep. Yes, I am a sleeper, and I easily sleep if my body demands too. That's why I am grateful for my husband who has been there always to take over.


Today, I had a long sleep, and Matti too, there were still crying instances whenever he is unable to sleep but it was better compared to the previous nights. And for that, I am grateful to God for the healing.

Then I was surprised when I received a comment from hivebuzz as I was about to publish a video on 3Speak, I am celebrating my 4th year with Hive today! Yay! I am glad that there's an auto-reminder in the system.

As I read the comment, I found there's an option to view our badges and so I checked it out and found there are so many things in Hive that I have not explored such as this. Look at the tabs here below:

Obviously, I was not aware of these but I am glad to see my achievements, I received 1M upvotes already! Awesome! I also have 800 posts on Hive, this includes blogs, video uploads, and photography topics but I don't limit myself to that, I post whatever I have in mind.

However, today, I am taking action with my Hive account, I wanted to try to get more active there, comment on the people that I follow as well as engage in communities that's why, I had reopened my Discord account, joined new communities such as the Haveyoubeenhere one which is about travel, there's also the dCrops channel and the latest one is the 3Speak channel as I wanted to be more active on that platform and comment more on videos. Engagement is very critical and it is also time-consuming but I want to work on that.

Anyone here on hive? Have you also checked your statistics? I like how they show this here:

I am just a fish in the wide ocean of whales! But seeing here, I have an average HP reward of 5.576 and I am proud about that. I like Hive as its community is very supportive. As long as you post good quality content, it is definitely a given that they'd upvote the content.


On the other hand, I received good news today!

Good News!

It has been a pain traveling from one border to another due to the pandemic especially traveling from and to Bohol.

I had first-hand experiences of these hardships from traveling from Cebu to Bohol during the 2020 pandemic where we were required to spend 14 days on community quarantine where we had to spend some amount so we could get a private room as we have a two months old baby with us. It was tough but thank God we were able to survive!

Then in July this year, as we traveled to Cebu, we had to pay certain amounts for the antigen test, Php 3000 just to be able to pass the borders. I contacted COVID during our stay in which we ended up being stranded in Oslob for two weeks.

Then we have to pay Php 4,000 for the swab test as a requirement to travel back to Bohol. It was a hassle and it is costly. So we decided never to travel again unless this is lifted.

On the other hand, we got fully vaccinated last September. I am glad that the vaccination was smooth and we had no serious side effects too. Both my husband and I are fully vaccinated today.

And this news came! Hurray! I am so happy! It definitely made my day. For months, we had already planned on cleaning our condo unit in Cebu City because we have already made up our mind that we won't be staying there anymore. That we will be living for good here in Bohol and our house has been left there for more than a year. We want to clean it and make it available for rent. In this way, we can be freed from the monthly amortization and even earn from it.

Today, we are planning on our trip to Cebu soon. Perhaps next week, we will be traveling! I am excited!

Thank you for reading! I hope you all are having a great day!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

14
$ 8.69
$ 8.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Hmmm have hive.. not much though but still exploring

Hoping matti is better now! Wawa baby!

Ay sis.. God bless sa pag cleanup ng old condo. I am looking for places/orgs to donate some of my stuff too. Cleaning out a place and moving to a smaller area makes you realize the pain you caused yourself getting a lot of stuff haha . Kainis .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievements in hive. I haven't checked any of my stuff there lately. How nice that you will make a new trip and fix up your condo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your son is well at all. Congratulations on your four years in Hive. I'm just getting started and trying to find my way there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Happy 4th Year to you on Hive! You obviously have a lot of achievements on it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sis! what's your username sa hive para maadd kita sa aking list

$ 0.00
2 years ago

https://hive.blog/@ifarmgirl yan sis hehe. I followed you there, your new account though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa Hive! Nagsimula ko pero di din nagtagal. Di ko kasundo ang workaround. Hahaha. Masyadong komplikado for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo.. mas easy talaga interface dito sa read.. kaya gusto ko dito.. pero andun pa din ako sa steemit at hive para marami tayong baskets....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hear people talk about Hive. Are Hivebuzz and Hive two different platforms??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hivebuzz is within hive... hive is the blockchain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OK. Thanks for clarifying. I have not decided yet if I want to join Hive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa na try mag hive pero murag ganahan sad ko mag hive dah

Meet niya ta mamsh ineg ari nimog Cebu ha..i message ko sa TG (@jhennykim92) para meet up ta nila bread champ ug miss jo heheheh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige momsh..hive na ta.. ingna ko kun mojoin sad mo nila breadchamp ug miss jo para daghan ta.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My hive ako sis pero di ko napanindigan, sayang account di ko na kasi maasikaso eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun ba sis. ok naman sa hive.. need lang talag ng community gaya dito... mas ok sayu ang read ...hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkabatch tau, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyee..nagbablog kapaba dun sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa anggaling. Parang gusto ko den hahahha. Congrats sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sige join ka momsh.. isasama kita sa onboarding..sabihin mo lang...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako wala pa akong time gaano huhu kapag di na siguro nakadikit sken madalas tong si madam na bubuyog ko. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe wala kayo pahinga tuloy tuloy :-D sumuko na mata ko pati utak haha tamad eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala.. wag ganyan sis..hehe balik loob na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal mo na pla dun sa hive..sana readcash magtagal din 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

surely magtatagal ako dito sis..hehe mas nice naman interface ni read...

$ 0.00
2 years ago