Did the congressman ask for Php 350,000?

25 49
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Oh thank goodness for prompts, I am trying to squeeze my brain so I could write something about our lives but I can’t seem to find the motivation to do it right now, perhaps I need sleep but I just need to create an article so I checked the long list of prompts that I had saved. I have at least ten.

Today, I am going to run through the questions that @alicecalope posted on April 19th, that’s already a month ago. She had entitled it “Should I Be Mindful of What I Eat?”, quite interesting right?

Now, let’s see the questions…

What is the dumbest way you've been hurt?

I am the type of person who doesn’t like to get hurt. So when I was introduced to tattoos by my brothers, immediately, I said no, I won’t have one because I know there’s a pain in it. I shy away from those things that I know I will get hurt during the process.

So for this, the first thing that came into my mind in those moments when I get my pinkie toes to hit on some hard objects like the edge of the door due to carelessness. Ouchie!

I really hate those moments too because I know I can avoid them.

Things I am too old to do, but I still enjoy?

Hmm, this got me thinking.

I guess I have nothing in my mind. In fact, I paused for a good two minutes to think. First, I thought of playing games but I don’t enjoy that anymore because one time, my niece and I went out to play at the beach, that was post-Odette and in that game, we have to jump, oh boy, I did and I hit the sand with my face down. It was bad and I am just glad we played at the beach, else, I might have bruises because of that. So I don’t enjoy that anymore.

Second, I thought maybe bathing in the rain just like what Alice had answered in her article but no, I don’t want to bathe in the rain anymore because I might get sick and I can’t afford it because of my baby.

What is the weirdest text I have received recently?

This text was received on Thursday last week and it got me really puzzled. The number was from my mother but the text message stated:

“Ajung Palis mam mangotana unta ko ug naac ag cp. Gi ingen sa ahmg snak salamat.”

Translation:

“Good afternoon ma’am, I just want to inquire if you have the cellphone which my child said about. Thank you.”

I was really puzzled and since I thought it might just be wrongly sent, I ignored it. 

Then my mother messaged me on Messenger about the text and I told her I got no idea what she is referring to. Then I realized, that some construction workers before had asked me to buy them cellphones then they’ll pay me weekly. That had ended months ago but there’s one worker who wants to avail of it again so the text message went that way.

I told my mother that I am not going to do the same process again because it was too time-consuming and some workers don’t pay me at the right time.

The first thing I do after getting home from a trip?

Oh this, I always lie on my bed. It’s like saying, I miss home!

If you ask about my bags and other stuff that I brought from the trip? Well, they’ll stay on the floor for the whole day, I usually unpack after sleeping or if I am really tired, I’d do that the next day.

That’s why if I have brought some food that might spoil, as soon as I arrive, they must be distributed to the family immediately, else, they might spoil.

If I was given a chance to steal something, what would it be?

Stealing is bad but if I will be given a chance not to be labeled as a thief after stealing, then I’d go with what Alice wants to steal as well, money from corrupt officials. I know about how these officials become corrupt because my father is a contractor and he has friends who are government project contractors.

One time, there was this covered court project in a town that is an hour away from ours. The congressman who had requested that project asked for Php 350,000 as his part of the said project. The worst part was that the budget for the project usually is given to the contractor when a certain percentage of the project has been completed so that means, the contractor has to shoulder the amount first from his own pocket. It's awful and I surely hate this kind of system.

One thing my brain is trying to convince me to do, but I am fighting it?

My mind has been telling me to start exercising, to move my butt, and don’t wait for my weight to reach its peak but there are so many excuses in my mind, one is that we are still traveling, and I can’t let the good food pass by, another one is that I usually promise that I’d do it once we reach home in Bohol so hopefully, by next week, I can start this 30 minutes exercise thingy.

If I was given a chance to travel back to the past, would I go?

They say we must live by the now because bringing the past would just pull us down but for this one, I am giving an exemption.

Well, I’d surely go back to the year 2017, that’s the year when I lost my first baby due to ectopic pregnancy. If I only knew that I was pregnant, perhaps I would have been more careful.


Alright, I was able to finish one prompt on my list. Thanks a lot to sis @alicecalope for this one and if you are also out of idea on what to write, why not try answering these questions instead?


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

11
$ 6.46
$ 6.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @nomadghada
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

hahah nag katawa ko sa experience nimo nga mo duwa ug balik sa mga games before hahaha... exercising is not on my list so it's a no-no hahaha

mostly sa construction engun ana jud ang scheme mamsh...that's why my Boss always complains kay wa pa gani mi tagae ug donwpayment dako nami nagasto sa project

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek momsh..paeta baya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here sis. Akong mind magsige ug ingon ug pag-exercise na kay medyo dugay2 na gyud nang bilbil nagpuyo sa imong tiyan. Nagkasugod na kog zumba kausa pero after atu wa na. Gipamuulan ko pagkaugma.haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha apir sis be..nice unta mag zumba sad pero maikog ko mag saba saba sa steps nako nya makit an kos akong bana nagsayaw2 hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, mauwaw sad diay ka makit-an sa imong bana magsayaw-sayaw sis? Pareha ta. Kung magzumba-zumba ko, pagawson sa nako akong partner kay di ko ganahan makakita siya sa akong sinayawan.hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

agzumba-zumba ko, pagawson sa nako akong partner kay di ko ganahan makakita siya sa akong sinayawan.hahaha

hahha lage.. maikog ko ..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agdaha na lang pud sis para kamong duha magsayaw-sayaw. Akong partner kay dili man hinayawon maong bisan akong pugson, di jud muapil.haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako dai nakastart nakog exercise, naka day 1 nako. Grabeng pugsanay saakong kaugalingon, pero unta matiwas nako ni. Haha lami man mokaon gud ui. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha feeling nko bug at na kaau ko di nako ka alsa ug weights hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagcardio sa dai. naay exercise na no jumping try kay emi wong dai sa YT.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sige dai ako isearch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaisip din ako sa things im too old to do but enjoy. Parang wala rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha diba... Mukhang nakamoveon tayo sa pagiging bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako sis kadtong naa tay gusto buhaton pero naa sad mupugong 😂 ,usahay Ang pagkatapulan nako maoy hinungdan🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

diba.. hayz...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala na curios kos Congressman unsay Apilyedo?haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha wala ko kabalo sa apelyido... ingon ra sila congressman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yay!!! sayon rana unsa nga distrito hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako iask balik tos papa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Naintriga ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis, wala ng mas sasakit pa kaag tumama un hinliliit mo sa paa sa mga corner ng bagay bagay, jusko mapapangiwi ka talaga sa sakit eh, hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true sis.. ung sarap sapakin ang sarili hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, korek

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Revealed...😁 Ure the 2nd one na nabsa qng nagsulat how contractors are being paid. Mas malaki pa ung percentage na kukunin ni Cong. o ni Gob kesa sa Contractor..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

...😁 Ure the 2nd one na nabsa qng nagsulat how contractors are being paid. Mas malaki pa ung percentage na kukunin ni Cong. o ni Gob k

true true true sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago