Dishonesty is the best policy

1 19
Avatar for Molotov02
1 year ago

People now are so selfish they don't know how others are surviving they just care about what they have and how they get more by cheating. For this generation, this quote is perfect "dishonesty is the best policy"

Because now people's mentality is that they will only get success if they cheated on others and do things that will be a loss for others and beneficial for them.

Today's dishonesty scene with me

I was hell busy with my household chores because my mom is not well and my sister lives in the hostel so responsibility for all the chores is on my shoulders and I have no time to do things for whom I have to go outside. So I decided to do work that I can do while staying at home. Last Friday I went to a wedding there I take a card from the photographer who clicks good pictures because I also need the best photographer for my wedding my dad is dead for me so I am doing all things alone so today I call the photographer to know about all their packages. And I like the one packages in which he clicks my mehndi & Barrat event pictures ( it cost me around 100$) which is I guess reasonable. So I asked him for the advance so that I can book my order for the event and he said I need to pay 50% in advance I have only 30$ in my wallet so I requested to only send them as an advance and they said yes. I don't know why but instead of myself I asked my husband to send him money directly and he send him money

Screenshot of receipt

After my husband send him the money he also sends me the receipt of the transaction and I forward it to the photographer and he just said ok after an hour he sent me the message that he didn't receive any money it was very shocking for me because before that it's never happened with me I asked my husband for all this scene and he knows what is matter behind it and I don't know how

Photographer refuse to admit he received the payment even after sending him the proof

Then I give his mobile phone to my husband luckily my husband has contacts with the bank he immediately went to the bank and also contact the photographer. My husband tell us his whole bank statements and tell us he recently withdrew the money. Now he has no excuse because his all details are in the hand of my husband so he dm me that issue is resolved there was a network error and I received the payment in my account

He said there was an issue with ATM software that's why the money I sent didn't show in his account but I think the main issue was in his software I mean in his brain lol but my husband updated his software haha now all okay

The lesson I learned from this incident

Never trust someone if you don't know him because there will be 90%chances you will get cheated

Always take advice from other that is experienced in a particular thing so that you get the same thing you want

Try to figure out the matter first then put your leg into it

Sponsors of Molotov02
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading!

5
$ 0.42
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Jelena
Sponsors of Molotov02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Molotov02
1 year ago

Comments

There are a lot of dishonest people around, I don't trust anyone anymore because I've had a bad time many times because of my naivety. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago