First Love Remains Alive

0 33
Avatar for Mjv2
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Writing, Love

The rain continues to fall off to the ground, and here I am running as fast as I can in order to reach home immediately. The school where I am studying at is just a hundred meters away from our house, and I am used to walk when going home to save money.

Unfortunately, I did not bring my umbrella. I wonder why I forget to bring it today, when in fact I was even awarded as boy scout of the year before. Okay, that was before.

I look in my watch from my left wrist. It was still 5 in the afternoon, and the sky is now really getting dark now. A few more steps before I could enter in our compound when suddenly I heard someone asking for some help.

I look at the place and try to figure out where the voice is coming from. When I finally realized it, I immediately go in that area. I see a girl climbing up in a tree while trying to escape from a dog. The dog run away when its victim successfully climbed up the tree.

The moment I see her face make my heart beats so loud. I was dazed and stuck in that situation. I only came back to reality when the girl called me out.

"Hey you, Mr. Starstruck. Can you please help me?"

Did I just hear it right? She called me, Mr. Starstruck? That was funny, though.

"Are you referring to me, Miss Akyat-Puno?" I said while trying to hold bavk my laughter.

"What did you just say? Miss Akyat-Puno? That was a lame alias, yucks. For you to know Mr. Tulala, I just climbed up this tree to save myself from being bitten by the dog a while ago!" She said while rolling her eyes at the same time.

I can't help but smile when I saw the reaction of her face. I just realized the rain has stopped falling already.

"Why are you too defensive? Baka naman totoo?"

"Wow, nagtatagalog ka naman pala. Lakas makaconyo ha." She said while laughing a little bit.

Sa kamalas-malasan niya, the branch of the tree where she was sitting at was broke. Buti na lang mabilis ang reflexes ko. Before she fell to the ground, I managed to catch her. But I did not expect her weight. And so we fall together. She closed her eyes, but I did not close mine. When we hit the ground, I feel the excruciating pain in my back, but it was gone when I saw her face nearly.

We almost kiss each others lips. Kunting-kunti na lang talaga. It was as if the time has frozen. Eyes to eyes, I can see a spark. I can hear how loud the beats of my heart. And I know she can feel it, too. When she realized that we are in awkward position, she immediately stand up.

She immediately walk away. I stand up immediately and yell at her.

"Wala man lang thank you Miss Akyat-Puno?" I said.

"In your dreams Mr. Starstruck slash Tulala." She said while smiling.

I know she's smiling because I can sense it. The way she throw those words is something magical. Something that I could not explain.

I yelled one more time. This time, I said my name.

"I'm Xavier Cruz hindi Mr. Tulala. Remember that."

"Whatever!" She said.

When I cannot see her anymore, I started to walk away from that area. I go home with a sweet smile in my face. This was the first time I feel this feeling in my 16 years of existence in this world.

Is this the thing they called love?

When I finally reach hime, I immediately take a hot shower. After wearing my clothes, my phone rings.

Alexandria sent you a friend request.


How is it guys? By the way, thanks for reading the first part of my story. I hope you will continue to support it until the end.

I started this story since it is now February - the month of love. Just a disclaimer, every names, events, places, among others that were included in this story are purely fictional only. Any resemblance to anything and to anyone is purely coincidence.

Thanks for reading!

4
$ 3.10
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mjv2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mjv2
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction, Writing, Love

Comments