Time to go Back (Part 1)

12 30
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

In the year 2017, I decided to do schooling again for my graduate studies. I availed a scholarship from CHED. I enrolled in Technological Institute of the Philippines, Quezon City but in Consortium with University of Mindanao so the classes were in Davao City. Our professors will fly from Manila one or twice a month to meet us.

Image from Pixabay

My kids were just 2 back then, the 2nd one is still 1 year old. The 1st year was just smooth sailing. I was able to handle the pressure of being a mom, a student and a faculty. In 2018-2019, my mom's health condition becomes unstable, I was sort of disturb but God's grace was so sufficient because my scholarship helped us in the billing everytime my mom is hospitalized.

In 2019, I was already in my 3rd year in schooling, it is supposedly my final school year 2019-2020. But there were unplanned things that happened. I became pregnant for my third child. I was like a graduating college student, who doesn't know what to feel or how to handle things because she found out she was pregnant in the final year. Yet, yes it was already my 3rd pregnancy. I was thinking of taking a leave of absence from my schooling to focus on the pregnancy. But that time, the Secretary of the Dean advised me to continue because we were the last batch of students from the consortium. I really prayed to the Lord to guide me on my decisions if I will pursue my final year or not.

Me and my husband decided to continue the enrolment. Everytime, we will have a class in Davao City, I will travel 3 hours dizzy and sleepy but my husband was always with me. Since it was my Final year, it was time for thesis/dissertation writing. We were required to have Paper presentations and publications before we can have the final defense. I was able to survive the Proposal Defense and first paper presentation and publication which happened in Taiwan. I travelled to Taiwan, 5 months pregnant for the purpose of paper presentation. I am really thankful that all things went well. My baby seemed to assure me that I will be with you in your endeavors.

In October 2019, I enrolled for my last semester but I really planned that I will not pressure myself to comply for the Final Defense, I will just comply it after I settled things. In 2020, I gave birth to Eila and a week after my mom died. I really did not gave time for my schooling anymore. Then the Covid-19 pandemic reached Davao Region, then there were lockdowns and to make the story short, I was not able to finish my schooling in 2020.

In August of 2020, I was back again in writing for my 2nd presentation and publication and I was able to present it in December 2020 through Virtual Presentation.

So, the only left for my requirements is my Final Presentation of which until now, I was not able to finish it. So what hindered me to do my Final presentation? I'll continue it on my next article, the continuation of this.

Closing thoughts

There are times in our lives that things will not happen according to our plan. We are longing that the flowchart should be straightforward, no loops and unsuccessful conditions but in reality, there are many unexpected events that may happen along the way. We have our plans, but God's way is the best way. He allowed things to happen to make us stronger and to make us realize that without Him, we can do nothing.

2.14.2022

~MizLhaine

7
$ 2.62
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe, nawindang ako sa place where you presented your thesis, Ate. Sa Taiwan talaga? 🙀 Pero so proud of youuu. Tinuloy mo pa din kahit you're carrying your baby inside your womb that time. Grabeng sacrifices talaga, :*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were pregnant for the third time in your final year of graduation, I can understand how difficult it would be manage everything together. Will wait to read the next part.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it was indeed difficult. I go to classes feeling so sleepy. Will try to write it today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's absolutely brave warrior works you've had. Dark scar or darky past will won't last longer. Great article for Valentine ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was not actually a dark past. it was a wonderful experience!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a brave woman Mizlhaine. You handle it despite of everything. I salute you Mizlhaine. Yes that's true, there are a lot unexpected situations we can't predict which lead us into shock and speechless but God has a purpose why it happened Mizlhaine. God knows the best for us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for that. I really can say that God made me stronger through the years. It was unexpected but it was one of the sweetest blessing I had.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Mizlhaine. Yes Mizlhaine that's true God is always with you that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really admired people who didn't stop even the plan they wish seems like not getting the right track, I also met several people involved where years of stay and delay are present yet still they pushing hard until the day where they wear the blank toga. Well, when plan A didn't work then still there is remaining B-Z so it will happen for people who really wanted, just like you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, if Plan A fails there are many other plans out there. One just have to push himself to make that plan into action.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe para akong nagbabasa ng isang scene sa MMK. If I were to be asked, gusto ko ulit po bumalik sa pag-aaral, pero skip ng college years. Ang hirap po eh, lalo yung last 2 years hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, pang MMK yan. Enjoy ako nong college days ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago