Thank you, Team!

17 32
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

13th of how many.

I've been scrolling on facebook, IG, twitter, and pinterest for hours trying to get something interesting to write because I really have nothing in mind. Today's very stressful and I do not know what to feel. I just tried my best to get my work done accordingly for this day. I am occupied with thoughts I don't even understand. My mind's confused and my heart's too heavy. With that said, I just lie in bed and do nothing. I cannot sleep and I do not want to eat as well. I cannot think of anything to do to deprive my attention from overthinking.

Not until my mentees messaged me in our group chat. They messaged me for a reason that they thought it is our session, but it is actually on the next two days. So with that, I thought they are just going to leave the room but it turned out to be the other way around. They shared to me how their experiences on their first live calls went through. On how they felt the nervousness all over their body as it was their first time. They shared to me how they panicked on how they are going to receive calls. They shared to me on how struggle it is for them to assist the customers. Which I totally understand. I understand the feeling since I was once a newbie like them. But I always encouraged them that they can make it. In one to two weeks of taking calls, for sure they will get used to it.

You know one thing great about them? They just laughed on what they experienced, but make sure that they learned something from it. It is so good to hear from them that they wanted to continue the job they are in. They wanted to be a regular employee so that they can wear the black sling after their so called graduation. It is just so good seeing them strive hard because they have a goal wanted to reach. It is just so good to see them enjoying things despite of the difficulties they went through. It is just so good to see how enthusiastic and optimistic they are. And how open they are to me to share what they really feel. We actually do not know and never seen each other in person as they are working on site and I am working at home. We are just having our meetings virtually. I never thought that in the span of one week, we will all be this close.

I actually wanted to share to them as well what I am feeling for today but chose not to. They were enjoying the moment talking about good experiences that they have. They seemed to be allowing themselves to be comfortable with me. That they think they can run into me if they need something in regards with work. And I do not want to ruin such precious moments they are having. Even if it is through chats, I can feel that they were enjoying each others company virtually. They even joked around with each other. One thing I was touched the most, was when they said, they are family on site, and I am part of it. That I am next to their trainer. That I am like their big sister. You know the feeling? It is so heartwarming that they see me like that. That despite of the reality that they do not know me, they include me in their circle, and that is more than enough for me to do my part as their mentor.

I mentioned about that my mind's confused and my heart is too heavy, but to be honest reading and interacting with my mentees helped me to ease out what I am feeling. With their naughtiness in our group chat, I felt relaxed. I was able to composed my mind, and the weight I am feeling in my heart just gone in a snap. I felt okay, more than okay.

They even thanked me for listening to their rants, little did they know, they are the one who made me laugh. Thank you, Team! I owe you a lot.

I just realized, allowing someone in your life may it be personal or virtual can give you the best out of it. You may not tell them what you truly feel but being around them will help you enough to lessen any burden that you may be feeling. That for sometime, you do not always need to talk. You can just listen and hear them out, and feel what they are feeling.

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you learned and get something good about my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source: https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTOXh2nIjR6_dhK_rsUn88C0SlwX7jJxQhW0Q&usqp=CAU

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 25.38
$ 24.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @dziefem
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 9
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you are feeling ok by now. Minsan ganun talaga. Yung kahit na down ka tapos out of nowhere biglang may magpaoagaan ng nararamdaman mo even without them knowing what you trully feel. That is just how God helps us. He sends people to make us feel better that ee may or may not consciously notice it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyy.. What's your work ba? I've always been curious. Is it BPO?

No matter what, you did a great job. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, BPO. Isa ako sa mga bayaning puyat. Hahahahahahaha

Thank youuu πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BPO: Bayaning Puyat, Opo. Hahahaha! May ARMY friend akong BPO, and lagi syang may merch. Hahha! Kaya siguro ano? heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha bet ko yung meaning mo ng BPO. πŸ˜‚ Halaaaa kung alam mo lang talaga ilan pa lang merch ko. Ano palang e, BE, Love Yourself HER, MOTS Persona, at Winter Pack palang. Yung iba puro tingi pa lang. Hahahaha πŸ˜‚ ang sakit sa bulsa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charrs... Naa ju'y mga tawo nga dili ka mag.expect nga makapakatawa nimo memsh noh.. hihi.. Bitaw, maayo gyud imong day tungod nila.. wa nako naka.experience ana personally, karun makapalipay naho is kaning dinhi ko magpujo.. Bisan virtual world ra ni dinhing dapita. Bisan mga nicknames lang, mas nakaila ko sa uban, ilabi na ug mag.shareΒ² sila about self, basta all about nila.. Yaayyy.. naa jud diay lain-laing story ang mga tawo noh..

Bitaw, late na ko naka.kita ani, pero...

You did have a great day mem..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeeee nalingaw baya gyud ko nila. Hahahaha nawala akong kasakit. πŸ˜‚

Daghan bitaw ta makaila ani nga platform. Mga kabuang. Hahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. Ja naa pu'y uban na daghay drama sa life memsh noh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true. Lingaw baya sad gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lagi.. Pasalamat jud ta nga ni.abot ni nga opportunity.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dako baya gyud siya ug tabang mem uy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud mem.. Maong padayon lang gyud ta diring dapita. Naa ta'y ma.learn, naa pa gyud ta'y ma.earn..hihi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman silaaaa 😍 thanks to them napatawa ka 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many of us have writers block sometimes.. its ok to write your feelings on it then. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Good thing, we have this read cash. I can rant what ever I want. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great day.. Goodnight 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ateeee! πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago