Sa una!

27 40
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


I really have a lot of title saved on my drafts because most of the time thoughts kept coming on my mind while I am on my shift. But I really cannot pull it off because I need to focus on my work or else I will have a low performance. Sometimes I can do multi tasking, but most of the time I really cannot. So I ended up leaving the thoughts with titles only.

These are the titles I have that I wasn't able to pull off. Hopefully, I can have it done on the next days.

So just today I talked to someone about a lot of things. Family matters, during my college years, and everything that we can talk to. And I did a lot of talking. That's how talkative I am. Until we got to talk about foods and games Not those fancy foods, but those that we used to it years ago. Not those games on the phone, but the games we used to play before physically.

I just randomly asked her if she likes eating ensaymada. And she was like, "Yes! I love it too." And we just talked about how ensaymada changed a lot. I mean, before it has a good size with a lot of yeast that makes it soft and fluffy and a lot of sprinkled sugar and margarine with a lot of cheese on top. I mean, how fast it changed from that one to the one we have now with like an air when you eat it.

We get to talked about that sweet tiratira and bukhayo. I am not sure if you are familiar with it. Tiratira is like a candy that has a size of a finger, a colour brown candy that actually cost one peso before. And that bukhayo is like a coconut candy as well. And one funny thing about these two is that, we both tried to have it used as a viand before. Yes, as a viand. And I miss eating these two. I am not sure if there is still available in the market, sad to say I really did not see any.

We talked about the games we played before. From playing patintero, to tumba-lata, luksong baka, tagu-taguan, chinese garter, shato, and a lot more interesting games.

We just laughed how these games gave us a lot of throwback memories. Like, bringing a spare shorts just to play chinese garter. And asking each other if we have the same term for that specific game. Good thing, it really did not differ that much.

And at the middle of our conversation through video call, the line was cut off because of slow internet connection. Lol!

Sa una is a Bisaya word means, before. It's like saying, "Gihigugma nako siya sa una." And it means in English, "I loved her before."

I just want to share this with you as it really feels so good to talked about the past with a special someone and laugh about it that actually gives you a good vibes and a positive mindset. As they alway say, "Laughter is the best medicine". That despite of what is happening today, we can still reminisce all the good things that happened before and for some time forget what we really have today. It is still our choice to think of the good things in the middle of the bad things we have.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 8.62
$ 8.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang tira2 intawun. Iconic kaau na HAHAHAH. lahi rajud sauna og mas lingaw jud btaw ta sa una ay haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaaaa kahappy nga karelate ka ani beb. Makamingaw bitaw gyudddd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ang cute ng mga drafts!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe puro drafts mga sis e, sana masulat ko yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lakas makathrow back ng mga food at games hehe. Tira tira un nakakatanggal ng ngipin sa sobrang tigas haha! Dati naman malambot lang un pero nun tumagal sobrang tigas na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha trueeeee kuya Lee. Sobrang tigas na kaya tagal maubos. Nakakmiss yung nakaraan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagkatawa ko sa tira-tira hahaha giahak! Di najud deay ko bata haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha dili ka familiar mii?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha! Nalingaw ko sa mga title, naa pay hilom, lol! Bitaw oi tinood jud! We can choose to be positive and happy despite of everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha hello ate. Wala nakoy lain mahuna hunaan na title sa akong topic nga nahuna hunaan sad. Pero wala sad lagi nako nahimo. 🀦 And it is better to be positive nalang gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa una, ngdala ug extra short ky para mag duwa ug jumping rope. Ang rope pjd ky higot sa kabaw hahhahahaha U make me laugh and uttering this word "bitaw nuh" hahahaha Thank you with ms. JoπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha thanks sa pagbasa mamsh! Makamingaw gyud sa una ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Al ko nakatikim na akong bukhayo kaso di ko na maalala ano lasa huhu. Sana makahanap pa ako niyan dito samin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ngaaa e. Tagal na masyado. Dito samin wala na talaga akong nakikita e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tingin ko knows ko na yang kinausap mo na iyan πŸ§πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, enjoy yarn Josepennnn? Yiehhhhh hahaha.

Yong bukayo, tagal na nong huling kain ka nyan. Parang wala na nyan dito. Dati nag luto kami nyan, pang amin lang kaso matagal na un ee huehue nakamiss talaga tsk.

And yeah, kaya nga lagi akong tumatawa kasi nakaka gv talaga yan. Masarap sa pakiramdam kahit na nga ba puno amg mundo ngayon ng mga sitwasyon na sobrang napakahirap para sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha alam na alam ate Ruffa aa. 🀣 Pero oo naman, matic na enjoy yan.

Nakakamiss talaga mga laro at pagkain before. Ibang iba na sa ngayon talaga lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung maibabalik ko lang, hanggang kanta nalang tau huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha singeristttttt ate Ruffa. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know everything you wrote about and have my own memories of them. Thank you for helping me remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome Zola. Its a memory good to remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sauna ra d ay ka gihigugma?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sauna ra gyud hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samin po may bukhayo pa po. Favorite ko po yun kahit sobrang tamis at masakit sa ngipin ay hindi ako nagsasawa hahahha. Yung tiratira po diko sya alam pero baka meron pa din po dito nyon samin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap kasi talaga bukhayo ewan ko nalang. Fave ko talaga yum before e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo masarap po talaga sya. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol....hearing from you I also remembered about games I played and things I enjoyed with my friends in the past.I am glad to hear about the things you talked about on a call with your friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. A lot of things we can remember from the past truly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago