Before.

Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

18th of how many.

It's 12:43 AM and I'm wide awake as I wanted to write something today. And yes, another lag moment of my brain is dominating me. Good thing a friend tagged me to a new challenge, When I was kid that was initiated by @bmjc98. And this is what I am writing right ow. I'm gonna share to you some snippets of my childhood. Hopefully I can remember some.

WHEN I WAS A KID ...

I used to pee in my pants during sleep. Gross as it is, but yes. I used to do this before. I usually peed in my pants when my day is exhausted, like if I played whole day with friends and our games somehow is very tiring. Sometimes, I actually knew that I already peed but choose not to change clothes as it is nice to sleep when cold. Buy yes, it was gross! I can't imagine doing it at this age. And I can't imagine how my mom washed the blankets and bed sheets I have peed off almost everyday. Pero ngayon, naiihi nalang ako pag kinikilig sa kanya. Hahaha Lol!

I used to hate afternoon naps. As a kid, this is the most difficult thing to do. As a kid, all I wanted to do is play and play and play. I even remember, my mom told us that she will give us a reward if ever we can sleep at least three hours every afternoon. So as a kid, we faked our sleep. But since mothers knows best, she knew that we are faking it. That is why for us to really sleep, she will get hanger or a belt or anything that she can use to whack us if we will not sleep. And just a minute, we will fall asleep with the fear of getting whacked. Pati ngayon ayoko pa din matulog sa takot na baka wala na siya paggising ko. Char!

I used to use stick o as cigarette. With so much curiosity because I can see some people smoking, I actually wanted to try it. But knowing that I am a kid, I am not allowed to do so. With that, I will buy some stick o and use it as a cigarette stick. I will eat it little by little just like how cigarettes were consumed.

I used to play jack en poy and coin toss. Jack En Poy and Coin Toss way back is my way of deciding what to do. Its like our decision maker to whatever we do. May it be, who will be the loser in a game, or who will do a certain punishment, or even who will receive a prize. That's how we make decision back then. Sana pwede din gamitan ng jack en poy at coin toss kung sino mamahalin mo. Hemwe!

I used to play bubbles out of soap. I am seeing a lot of kids buying and playing with bubbles that they bought from the store. Well since I cannot afford to buy one, I asked my mom for a soap and water. I will create my own bubbles. I put in an empty bottle and use a broom stick that I can put into the soap and blow it, and there I have my own bubbles.

I used to hide under the blanket during Christmas and New Year's Eve. That is actually because I am afraid of fireworks with the thought of landing it to us and explode our house. As much as I wanted to see the sky lighted up with different colours, I cannot as I am afraid of it. Pero ngayon, feelings ko na ang tinatago ko underneath. Sa takot ba naman na mafall. Ligwak!

Reminiscing these things when I was a kid, I realized: Ang sarap maging bata ulit. Yung laruan, candies, at sugat sa tuhod lang yung iniiyakan mo. Pero ngayon pati maling tao iniiyakan mo na. Char! Actually hindi maling tao, tamang tao sa maling panahon. Aigoo!

With this I am tagging my friend, @dziefem to do the same challenge. Go my friend!

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you learned and get something good about my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source: https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT5fRLPAX9npyBMWKhciBseksnCVjc9H8tw7g&usqp=CAU

27
$ 10.62
$ 9.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 16
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hahaha. Gusto ko yung mga hugot sa dulo. Grade school ako yung may naalala ako na naihi sa bed. Masarap tulog ko nun tapos tinatamad ako tumayo. Ayun umaga na pala at pag gising ko basa na yung kama. eh sakto nagbabakasyon ninang ko dito nung time na yun. Hindi naman kami same bed pero same room kami so nakita niya. Ang laki ko na daw para maihi sa bed. Sabi ko tinamad lang ako tumayo. Pero tinamad talaga ako tumayo nun tsaka parang maganda ata panaginip ko nun. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha mga grade 4 nga yata ako non e nung natigil ako kakaihi sa bed. 🀣🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Baka same lang sa akin na tinamad ka lang tumayo. Nung nakita nga ng ninang ko yung naihi ako sa kama eh sinumbong agad ako sa nanay ko. Eh sabi naman ng nanay ko na hindi naman daw ako naiihi talaga baka sadyang may napanaginipan lang daw ako kaya ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamao man deay ka mubanat bii hahaha, lingaawa nako drea hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay syempreee mii. Basta naay experience, easy. Charot! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol uy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha charot lang mamii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh.. Mag dampa,satu,chinis,lukso bakang,dakup2x,holins, pusil2x ug kawayan bala papil.etc. mga larung pangbata early days ay nka2x miss kc wala na nag lalaru ngayun kagaya ng dati.. huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While me mikmik is the one i used in making a cigarette hehez also who's kid doesn't experience peeing in bed while sleeping, i did that also. This challenge is fun you can reminisce the past about your childhood. Gonna try this :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We use to have cigarette candies like a cigarette

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pud nakaihi pud ko before basta aramg lungasa inig ka adlaw, for sure jud ang ihi ig ka gabie. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello MissJo, God bless you, with this incredible way of going back to the past and remembering something so important in the life of human beings such as childhood, no doubt you were a very peculiar and interesting child, despite all the things I can see that you were happy, that you enjoyed this beautiful stage, the only bad thing were the sheets that were left smelling of urine hahaha that made me laugh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap nga maging Bata ulit Sis 😊. Yung tipong walang iisipin na problema kundi makipag laro lang sa mga kalaeo haha Naranasan ko din yan na umihi sa higaan Palo talaga anot ei πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee sis! Yun nga lang, palo talaga ang abot e hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello mamshy! I was not expecting that you are afraid of the fireworks and such the like. Many children would want to see that. Hehe! Pero karon di na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na overcome na nako mamshy! I love fireworks na karon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hate taking naps in the afternoon when I was a kid and I am relate to jack en poy and toss coins πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas! Afternoon naps talaga kaaway natin non e. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieee tamang tao sa maling panahon lol pero oo ang sarap balikan maging bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha napansin mo po pala. 🀣 Pero yun nga, sarap balikan ng nakaraan, except sa mga palo ni nanay. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am lazy since my childhood.. i love to sleep either it is day, night or noon 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I can sleep anytime of the day too. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi miss Jo. I tried this one too and we have in common is hating the afternoon naps. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Afternoon naps has been our enemy since then na talaga e bahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap nga maging bata! Bubbles! meron din nun sa gumamelang dinurog at sa sabon at tubig. Fun reminscin' . Never liked afternoon naps either. Tried to escape once me and my brother ended up tied to a chair back to back in front of the clock.. lols waiting for 3pm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah ilang oras siyang nakatali? Ang na try ko lang is lumuhod sa asin at munggo e hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May isang oras ata kami nakatali. Tapos nag sasalit ng iyak at tawa. Baliw kapatid ko eh hahaha.

Yung sa bigas ata kami ni kuya. Ganun din salitang iyak at tawa hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to have after naps when i was young, unfortunately, I can't since I need to babysit my little siblings 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But right now, were you able to take afternoon naps na po ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang ate HAHAHA. Yung pag ihi talga sa pants ang laging dahilan kong bat ako pinapalo ng mama ko HAHAHAH. Jusko, sino ba naman hindi makakaihi kung sa panaginip ko eh nasa cr na ako HAAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha troooot! Murag kutob ko grade 4 ingana. Hahahahahahaha kalain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ata nakaranas mag ihi sa higahan nong bata pa. Or tayo lang ang ganito wahahaha. Tanda ko pa yon kasi ung kama lagi ng natatagusan ee mapanghi wahahaha. Kaya ayon, di na tuloy ako pina tulog nina mommy sa tabi nila nong lumaki laki na ako ahahaha. Grabing asar nila pero normal naman un ee. Ahaha. Ang saya balikan ng nakaraan ano πŸ’™.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewaaaaan ko ba ate, parang tayo lang talaga nakaranas non e. Hahahahaha 🀣🀣 Sobrang sayaaaa balikan lahat. Nakakaiyak! Chaarot! πŸ’—πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot did happen while we were younger, enough to make us laugh and learn although. Its a lovely moment of our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true. So much happening that the only thing we can do is miss it. And the only problem we have way back was how we will ask permission from our parents to play outside. What a great memories to remember!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have done a lot of things too and I can't deny the fact that I bedwetted while very young then. Good to remember all these things as it is a way to reminisce our past memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi that is true, its so nice to remember all of these things. That the only problem we have way back was how we will ask our parents that we wanted to play outside. Such great memories to think of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha medyo similar tayo except sa fireworks at naiihi part. πŸ˜‚ Di ko pa pla nagagawan ng draft ito. Gawa nga ako mamaya afte work. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Narealize ko, nakakahiya pala yung naihi ako. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman. Lahat nman siguro dumaan sa ganyan. Ako din eh. Hahaha! Though di talaga madalas. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko talaga, feel na feel ko pag ganon. Hahahahaha yikes! Ang kalat ko. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I played with bubbles a lot those days, I could remember when I never stopped like basically a whole day of playing. I did all this things, a time where I burnt my chair trying the paper cigars. Lovely entry....I could relate more

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, the paper cigars as well I forgot to include as well cooking using a leaf. It was a memory nice to remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the cooking, my sis would do this πŸ˜…πŸ˜… and I'd watch...the memories are little but very memorable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. And how nice to turn back time, where the problem we have is only how to sneak from our parents just to play. 🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totally true πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend, hindi ko alam kung ano icocomment ko. About ba sa childhood mo o sa mga hugot mo. Hahaha. Basta yon, nagawa ko din yan lahat except sa last tapos hindi ako naiihi lagiii hahaha.

Gusto ko lang sabihin yung "same sa mga hugot except sa last part" okay lang ako mahulog ng paulit ulit. Wala lang. Kahit masakit, ang sarap kasi mag mahal. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko ba, "Thank you for tagging me." lang icocomment mo? Naparami ata? Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend, sorry! Nasobrahan yung kamay ko πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilan na kamay mo? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lima na yata 'to. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago