Writing My Life's Aspirations

2 35
Avatar for MisakiLhaine
2 years ago

I realized that for the past months I am being complacent. There are things that i need to do but I am not so eager to do it, even though the situation is already telling me that I should.

For that, I regretted some things and decisions that I made. I know it isn't the time to regret anything or blame myself for those wrong choices 'coz there are more important things that I should alot my energy with, but still I can't help myself on thinking and asking why and where did it started to go wrong.

Right now, I feel like that I am stucked again. I don't know where is the right direction I should be heading to. I suddenly got scared on the idea of not going any further despite on my attempt to keep moving.

Therefore, it's now the time to put everything into writing so I have something to read as my guide. So whenever I am feeling hopeless and scared I will go back here to remind myself of why I should keep going. You can call it as my aspirations, dreams or goals right now, things that I wanted to achieve and pursue currently in this life.

To have a Regular Job

After 6 months of being unemployed I think I already had enough rest and now is the time for job hunting again, before it's too late. I never really thought that I'll be doing it again since It's not part of my plan to work in a corporate world again. I've been telling myself that I should just continue working on my arts/crafts business, even though I know my earnings from there will not be enough to cover my monthly expenses. I should be practical and to do that I need a regular income to cover all my expenses at the same time will help me pay for my government dues like SSS, Philhealth, PAGIBIG, and a HMO on top of that.

Basically, I am back to square 1 again. This is the first thing I should achieve right now, A regular job in a established Company that will not just help me financially but will also appreciate my works and effort. I hope I'll find it soon,'coz this is my starting point.

To have a Successful Arts/Crafts Business

Every business owners are dreaming of having a sucessful business when they started. That's always the goal, to be successful and it's the same for me. My Arts/crafts business is still far from being successful but i know it will be one day. I think, I already has a good start, because I am getting positive feedbacks from my crafts. I am not getting tons of orders but It's not zero sales either.

The problems could be lack in promotions, I am not active in promoting my business. I have a limited products to offer that's why I also have a limited audience. I will work on broadening the range of my crafts and make promotions as well to reach more clients. Those are the things that I have in mind. I will work on those things one at a time.

To add a New Investment and Life and Health Insurance Policy

Once I have a stable income it's now time to make an additional investment, not additional Expenses. I think this is one of the mistakes we mostly did whenever our income increases, instead of investing and making additional income we are adding more expenses (lifestyle inflation). I wanted to make new investments in crypto, stocks and real-estate.

I also want to avail a new Policies for Health and Life Insurance. I wanted to be prepared for the worst, and having an Investment will not be enough. I don't want to be a burden to my family, I don't want them to worry financially when I get sick or worst died.

To have my Dream House

My sister and I condo unit is my first property under my name. It's special to us since it's our first time to have a home and a room of our own. But still, I am hoping to have a House too. Having a house and lot hits different. It doesn't necessarily to be big. It can be small at first then have it renovated.

I'll have a much wider working and arts/crafts space. I'll decorate and paint the wall. Plant different plants and flowers in the garden. I'll make a DIY cabinets and other furnitures. I'll buy appliances one at a time, and build a happy home with my future family.

I am far from making it happen but I know everything will fall in place, it may not happen soon but it will someday.


Writing these made me motivated, so whenever I feel weak and giving up I'll make sure to come back here and read this article all over again. My Goals are not limited to these, it can change or I could add more. For now, these are the things that I should prioritize doing.

I also try to write on a daily basis. It's a challenge that I will take on this month.

Lead Image from Unsplash

5
$ 1.34
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Porwest
$ 0.02 from @MarcDaclag
Sponsors of MisakiLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MisakiLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Life is really challenging in any point, keep it up. !

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yeah, indeed challenging and sometimes confusing. Haha Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago