An Unthinkable Event

6 24
Avatar for Mirriam23
3 years ago

Last night, I came with a dreadful experience when my youngest daughter bumped into a metal stair of the double bed in our room. She cried hard, even when I and her father consoled her. Apparently, I thanked God it was not the head but her cheeks that were hit. So as I knew that a person when injured in the head should not sleep quickly, I had her watched a television until the wee hours of night.

She was a clingy baby this morning. I send her and her ate to our ancestral house where her aunt is looking after her and went to work.

A call halted my heartbeat. My sister texted me to go home. My little one is nowhere to be found.

Many things came across my mind. What if the gate was open and she was able to go out. Somebody might have taken her. Oh I can't imagine how would I feel and do. I was afraid to call her father for he might be reckless in driving home.

When I arrive there, I felt nervous as I opened the gate. I saw my father and ask him if she was already found. Being timid in talking, he responded "huh" which means yes. So I hurriedly went upstairs and I saw her with everyone else in the bed.

Everyone in the house was anxious, no matter how they look in the first and second floor still she can't be found.

Apparently, she followed her cousin upstair and played hide and seek with her. I knew my daughter isn't good yet at hiding. Whenever she hides, she always giggles and made sound when someone is around, so it would be impossible not to be seen.

Minutes later as my father went upstairs again, as she called my daughter's name, she responded. Thank God, she was just inside the house and importantly she is safe and sound.

Upon analyzing what happened. She stayed there under the bedsheet in the sofa. According to my older daughter, her cousin counted up to 100 so maybe she slept for a while.

I was so worried of the two consecutive two fateful events, I pray hard that may my children be safe and healthy at all times. I may not have all the luxuries, but these children of mine are my treasures.

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mirriam23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mirriam23
3 years ago

Comments

Mam z_graeden at eommaZel. It's ok lang po if di nyo na e renew yung sponsorship since Hindi naman po ako active na. Thank you po for the support.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Children being lost was one of a parent's greatest nightmare, and if I was in your situation I'll surely feel the way as you did. Glad that there's nothing bad happened to her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you talaga. Parang di ako makahinga kanina😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

when kids were faced with such, adrenaline rushed agad2.. minsan pra taung nawawala sa sarili.. thanks God she's well and good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes buti nalng control ko pagdrive ng motor bike. Hindi din ako naaksidente having pauwi. Thank you for wishing her well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kelangan ntin kontrolin emotions ntin ksi kung tau nman ang nalagay sa alanganin, lalong walng mag aasikaso sa mga kids natin

$ 0.00
3 years ago