Digital art "Tied Up"

6 74
Avatar for MilbethMorillo
1 year ago

The series of Art Therapy Doodles continues...

Dunno really how real art therapy works, never had a session before, not with a professional guidance, all am doing is sketching from the core, without planning, without thinking, without expectations of perfection or "this has to be a sellable product", just draw whatever comes to mind. Some say "make a job of something you love and you'll never work again" and I get it, it feels rewarding oh yeah it does, but it's still a job, you're gonna have stress, pressure, specially if you're your own boss and to be overworked is something you're gonna be fighting against.

It depends of the type of artist or creative you are, in my case my main source of income are commissions, so I draw illustrations for other people, I'm always doing client work, I have to, to pay the bills, so for a huge chunk of time I've only been drawing for someone else and feeling guilty for creating drawings for myself when it's supposed to be my free time, I feel guilty if I'm not working on my client work, forgot that I used to draw for myself as a way of copying, as a way to relieve all those feelings trapped deep deep inside.

Drew this when I was feeling really bad, when words were stuck in my throat, it felt like the sadness and apathy were swallowing me, I felt the need to draw I haven't felt in such a long time, it was like and urge. Didn't look out for reference or anything like that it was like back in those days when I used to draw just to draw, without any expectation.

Doodling can easy your mind, try to just doodle when your anxiety kicks in, try to doodle when you're feeling numb or sad, when you want to cry but just seems like cannot. It doesn't have to be pretty, or happy or good.

Medium: Clip Studio paint and Xppen screen tablet.

7
$ 3.67
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Avatar for MilbethMorillo
1 year ago

Comments

Art nice wwoooooow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What you drew speaks for itself. I hope art helps you to feel better although I believe the most artistic ones struggle. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a fan of those people who has a talent of drawing .You can express what you feel by drawing it on board or anything .I wish I also have that talent too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

:D it is awesome to be honest, in the end it's a skill too, and a skill can be learned, what matters the most is the wanting to learn and the love and discipline

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool post! This art therapy works for me too. With me, I often spend hours drawing and repeating...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to hear it works for you too, it's such a nice way to ease the mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago