Italian Green-pass: Kansas City or a social experiment?

0 12

I consider Read.cash a democratic and free place to write on, until we stay respectful of others, we do not grow discriminations and we do not promote frauds and other non-respectful things for others.

Yes, I consider even frauds a matter of respect. When us, creators, write about something, we have the responsibility for less prepared readers and newcomers and we MUST give them complete and transparent information.

Today, I am writing this article as a sense of responsibility of what happened yesterday in Trieste (Italy). I am also writing this article with a sense of responsibility towards Read.cash readers, because I think that too much have been already said about the pandemic and related topics.

From 15 October the so-called Green Pass has become compulsory to work in Italy. To get the Green Pass you can either take the vaccine shot or have a swab every 48 hours.

The Green Pass from the vaccine lasts 6 or 9 months.

To play sport I now have to take a swab every week. My team mates that have had the shot do not have to take the swab because they have the “Green Pass”.

To take long journeys with trains, you must have the Green Pass.

To go to church Green Pass is not requested.

To have a coffee in a Café, you need the Green Pass to have a seat while consuming it standing, won’t require the Green Pass.

Going to work, now, requires the Green Pass.

Having a swab in Italy costs 15€ and its validity lasts for 48 hours. If a worker cannot take the shot, or just do not want to take it, it will have to take a swab three times a week. That means 45€ a week, 180€ per month in swabs. And I not taking into consideration how much invasive some swabs are. My last one, for a match I had last Saturday was terrible. I could barely resist to it.

Starting from the 10th October the operators of Trieste’s harbour started a working strike because they did not want to take part into the Green Pass program. They just wanted to work. Besides, they are working at the open air. So, what was the purpose of the GP for them?

They started the working strike, and yesterday, 18th of October, the police, the finance police and more started a repression to make them move aside from the docks.

I can say that in Italy, the rights of going to work and free pacific manifesting are not valid any more. Two important principles of our Constitution are gone.

I am thinking about the way this action has been done. And I am Italian. I cannot just keeping writing about cryptocurrencies and my business like nothing has happened.

Do you think that police in riot-gear, that police trucks with water hydrants and irritating smoke are the correct way to remove people that were just asking to work with no GP constrictions?

Think of it: the people in the image above were defined “fascists”, while they were all unarmed and peaceful, with their hands in the air when the police forced first attacks.

Do you think that we can call all of this freedom, democracy?

With smoke bombs dropped even into a school?

I do not want to open a debate about vaccine or not. I have my own idea and nothing in this world will make me change it.

BUT, a social denunciation is necessary, about how in Italy people that do not want to kneel to the GP compromise are treated.

BUT, my article does not want to stay just in the GP measure, that is no more a medical measure and it has fully become a political and economic measure.

I want to focus my attention on the economic aspects.

Fuel in the last 2 months has raised its price of 25%.

Domestic utilities like gas and electricity have increased by 40%, in the section of the raw material.

Milk has increased by 15%

Oil increased by 27%

Bread has increased by 32%

In a recession phase, the S&P500 is continuously growing with some gaps during its raise.

Crude oil is growing in price.

Gas is growing in price.

Other Raw materials like grain, wood, iron, copper are rising.

So, people are focusing on the GP war, while they are getting poorer and poorer.

Many of you may have recognized that I am not a conspiracy theorist but I like to highlight discrepancies that I recognize in the markets.

If during a recession, all the raw materials are growing and Nations are creating liquidity to stimulate, the result can be only one: impoverishment of people.

That is a bad news but we all know that during crisis the best opportunities comes to life, and here is when Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies come into play.

If you keep in mind that Bitcoin was created as an alternative to centralization of power, as a way to create freedom for people as a for of “liquid barter”, you will figure out why I am writing this article with some tear-drops for what is happening in Italy to some people that are just fighting for their rights. But under the tear-drops I have a big smile, because I think I know how to face this situation.

Today, the Italian government has been reported to the United Nations for the violations of human rights.

We will see what will happen, but Italians will never stop fighting for their rights of work and of pacific demonstrations.

2
$ 0.00

Comments