Save "MONEY" and MONEY will "SAVE" you.

1 32
Avatar for Miiyu05
1 year ago

Nowadays, we all know that goods are really expensive we need to have more strategies to do just to save money. But sometimes even we have done everything to save often is still lacking.

Now that i experiencing it, because i have now my own family. I know how my mother felt back then when my father salary was low. It's really to much pain in the head when you don't know how to divide because it's not enough. Sometimes i dont know how to fit it or where to get the missing until the next salary came.

So i need to be more practical. I created a budgeting plan and everything i think that can help me.

When i am starting to handle about budgeting i do a lot of research. As in! I research everything that i need to know about how to budget. It's not easy in the beginning but learnable as well.

So i will share with you some of the things i do to save money.

I know some of you already know how to do it but still i want to share some of what i've learned for others who still lack in idea on how to budget.

https://images.app.goo.gl/acoUehCtwdcHTMp97

Create a budget plan

Budgeting is the first step toward financial freedom. Make sure to list down all your expenses. Even before the salary came i was already making list of things that need to prioritize or pay. I'll make sure that it fits all week. I also segregated whats for the bill to make sure that i will never expend it.

Find ways to cut spending

As much as possible don't just spend on the things that can still used instead why you make a way to reuse it again?

Before and after of our linoleum💖

This is one of the thing i did to save. Instead of buying a new one i just made a way for it to be used for a long time and not to break immediately.

Learn to say no (or not)

We Filipino like to buy things we don't really need. We don't think of it until we run out of money. And yes i am one of those but i tried to avoid it, now i think carefully first if i really need the thing i want to buy. I also avoid to shop online liked lazada because sometimes while scrolling i encourage to buy things that we don't really need even if it's not in our budget. So let's learn to say no if we don't need it.

Plan your weekly meal

It's better that we have a weekly budget for our food. It's also good because you can avoid thinking about daily dish and we will also know by making weekly meal how much we need for the whole week. We can also save on fares or fuel if you have your own car, you are also not tired going back and forth to the market.

My meal plan for the next week💖

This is my meal plan. Super simple, you just need a paper and pen. You don't need to buy an expensive one this is enough. As you can see theres a lot of veggies in my meal plan it is because for me its more cheaper so we eat veggie more often. And another it is good for our health.

Add source of income

Look for an extra income. Sometimes our salary is not enough so we need other source of income to cover the other expenses. As of now i am still searching about PRELOVED BUSSINESS for my extra income this is also my sister want. Nowadays online selling is more popular so we decide to dive into online income as well. WISH US LUCK hehe.

Think weekly

Always think about the expenses for the next week because the price of goods goes up everyday so sometimes the budget that we declared last week changes so we need to think for next week again.

This is gave by my sister💖😇

My sister gave it to me when she went last time. I will plant it soon once i have tools in planting. This would be my another way of saving instead of buying i will plant some vegetables and i will harvest it once it's ready.

I hope you enjoy reading the way i save money. Hope you liked it too.

April 12,2022 (9:13pm) Holy Tuesday

@Miiyu05

5
$ 4.41
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Miiyu05
1 year ago

Comments

Yes that's right :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago