Working Online Vs Working Offline

4 28
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

I am making a full-time income by working online. How did I manage to build full-time online? Was it easy for me? Well, I have professional skills. I design and develop apps and websites. I started working on freelancer sites and managed to make some money, however, it was not enough. Therefore, I decided to do other things as well. I started blogging and also working on earning sites like forums article sites, etc. Creating multiple sources of income is the only way to build your full-time income, you also need to work hard and never lose patience.

I started working online because two years ago, I did not have any alternatives to generate regular income. I lost a job when the country went into protracted lockdown due to the covid pandemic and after not earning even a single penny for 4 months, I took online work. After two years of working online, and covid restrictions eased down because of widespread vaccination, I can get a job if I try. But I decided to continue working online. Am I earning as much as I was earning when I had a job? Well, the answer is no. Now, you might ask me why I continue to work online when I have better earning options from a job? There are a couple of reasons.

Generating Income Online and Offline

I have worked online as well as offline, I have invested online as well as offline. I am going to share some facts based on my own experience. In order to work online or offline, you need knowledge, skills, expertise, and experience. If you do not have any knowledge and skill, you can not get work whether online or offline. As far as payment is concerned, you will earn better if you get a good job (online as well as offline), however, in order to get a good job you need to have professional-level skills. You need money to invest online or offline. However, you will need more money to invest in offline projects compared to online projects. For example, if you have $10 you can invest in penny stocks online, however, in order to invest in the stock market in real work you need a lot of money. You need hundreds of thousands of dollars to invest in real estate property in real work, however, in the virtual world, you can invest in virtual property with little money you have. You can invest with just $10 in the online world (in crypto) but that is not possible in the real world.

Before I started working online, I was working for an organization and earning really well. However, I lost my job due to Covid and now I am entirely dependent on freelancing sites for income. However, I do manage enough to cover my monthly expenses. You can try programming, it is a lucrative skill for online work.

Government jobs are one of the best offline income opportunities. In many countries, there is a lot of attraction for a government job because you not only receive a good salary but also receive a lot of benefits like provident funds and pension plans. Only a few private companies can offer retirement benefits just like government agencies. Some private organizations, especially big companies or international organizations are offering better pay rates but these jobs are rare for the majority of people. Government jobs are also very competitive. Hundreds of thousands of people compete for a position that is open only to a handful of people. You need to be very talented to pass competitive exams and work for the government.

How to Make Money Online: My Case Study

It took me a while to understand how this online working and making money online actually works, but now I have figured out how this system works.

First of all, you need to build professional-level skills in high paying niche, secondly, you need to start looking for jobs on the legit platforms, thirdly you need to avoid low paying sites and jobs, thirdly you need to work on multiple platforms, fourthly, you need to be very patient as jobs will not come immediately. Once your system starts working, you can expect a lot of money.

You have skills, can you make money online? Trust me! Having skills does not guarantee success when it comes to working online. I am an app and web developer. I have more than 5 years of experience in the relevant field. Yet, I have not been able to earn well. I do manage to pay my bills, but life is more than paying bills.

If you want to survive working online, you need marketing skills. Marketing is important not just for businesses but also for individuals who are working online. You need to market your services. Let's say you are a graphic designer, how can you get clients when you are not marketing your graphic designing services.

First published on Trendri, in the author's name

8
$ 1.15
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
$ 0.02 from @Xaverius_zach
+ 1
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Your advantage over many others is that you have a job that allows you to do just that. Everything that means office work can be transferred home online. There are many people who do not have this facility!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said..... we should learn communication skills as well as marketing skill along with other skills i am learning about Adobe premier for video editing and Adobe illustrator for graphics designing....but I am still working on my communication skills as well.....beforing taking step in world of online market.......your article is really guidance for those who want to work online.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With all of these, I see you as an experienced business woman. I actually prefer working online. I find peace working remotely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you're so skilled person in terms of business transaction like the marketing skills. I could relate this one since we have one subject before about marketing. I agree with you that skill is very important in venturing business or applying for jobs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago