What is Success? How to Become Successful?

3 17
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

I am making money online full-time. After I lost my job during the last lockdown, I had no choice except to start looking for work online. Well, I am not earning much even though I am working full time online but I am happy. I am happy not because I am earning more but because there is no one who dictates me and I can choose to work according to my mood. Do I consider myself successful? Or was I more successful when I was working on a job?

 What Exactly is Success?

It depends on how you define success. I label myself as a successful person even though I do not earn more than $600 per month. The reason I label myself as a successful person is that I have been able to maintain my life without actually working for a company. I do not have anyone to dictate me and I am free to do whatever I want to do.

Some people do not have to work hard to become successful. Success comes naturally to them. Look at the second generation or third generation businessmen, they are successful without any hard work. They are reaping the benefit from something they did not create, they are running a successful enterprise that they did not create. They are successful just because their fathers and grandfathers built a successful company, business, or enterprise. However, most people have to work hard yet they cannot become successful. When I was working in a company, my boss was considered a successful businessman, but it was not the company he founded.

How to Become Successful in Freelance Marketplace?

I use upwork for freelancing jobs. I make $100 per week on average. I do 2 jobs per week on average, which means I am making $50 per job on average. If I was doing at least 5 jobs per week and consistently doing 5 jobs every week for 4 weeks, I would be easily making $1000 per month, but sadly my success rate on upwork is just 80 percent. I have also registered on other freelancing platforms like Fiverr and People Per work, but I have not been able to make money on these two freelancing platforms. But I am still trying.

You can make money on Fiverr as a writer, but the market is very competitive and as a newbie, I really doubt that you will succeed. There are a lot of freelancing platforms where you can earn as a writer but almost all of these platforms are very competitive and newbies will have to work really hard to become successful. The best way to earn as a writer is to post on paid-to-post platforms like forums and article sites.

Becoming Successful On Youtube

When I started on youtube I did a lot of research on the type of content that gets better traction on youtube. I choose a niche based on my finding. Sadly, the niche I choose was not something I was very knowledgeable about. That's why I could not be successful. If you start a channel in a niche that you do not know much about, there is no way you can be successful on youtube.

I was once very active on youtube, however, when I started my blog, I became less active on youtube and when my blog started to make money, I have almost forgotten my youtube channel. I gave up youtube not because my blog started earning, I gave up youtube because my channel was yet to reach the monetization threshold. You can certainly build subscribers and views through ads, but when you are just starting our spending hundreds of dollars on Google ads can be very risky. I have never used video ads or advertised my youtube through Google ads, but I have used adwords,

How to Become Successful as a Writer?

Writing is one of the essential skills that you can develop to become successful in an online career because writers are in great demand. If you do not have language and writing skills, you should enroll in a language and writing course to build skills that can make you successful online. If you have writing skills, you can earn in different ways, from writing on paid to post sites and article sites to writing ebooks and books, blogging, etc. The online world has opened great opportunities for people who prefer to work from the comfort of their homes as a writer.

Becoming Successful: The Conclusion

Refusing to quit does not necessarily mean that you will become successful in your chosen career or vocation.

First published on Trendri, in author's name

7
$ 1.14
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think success is the way we walk. If we try our best, we are successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes spending money for Google ads can be really risky.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Different people has different view of success. If you want to know my opinion then I can say in this life if we can make smile in others face its big success. Everyone can not do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago