Make Money Online: Best Work From Home Jobs

0 35
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

In my opinion, the best way to make money online is either by offering your services through freelance marketplaces or by selling your products through eCommerce marketplaces. Both of these money-making methods require you to have professional-level skills. For instance, if you want to make money through freelance marketplaces, you have a lot of options such as Upwork, Fiverr, 99 Designs, etc. In order to sell your services through these marketplaces, you need skills like writing, programming, designing, marketing, video editing, animation, etc. If you do not have these skills, what kind of services can you deliver. Therefore, you first need to consider developing professional-level skills. Freelance marketplaces are very competitive, therefore, you might have to struggle hard to get contracts on these marketplaces. You might have to lower your asking rate for your services. You should first consider building good ratings and reviews on these marketplaces to impress your clients.

Jobs That You Can Do Online

Well, just like in the real world, you also need to apply for online jobs, sit on an interview (online), and start working only when you are hired. If you don't believe me go to Upwork and see how the platform actually works. Just like in the offline world, some online bosses are also very rude. I have been frequently abused by my employers, they have said all sorts of nasty things. A lot of jobs that people were doing in the virtual world are now available online. For example, I was a programmer working in a company, I still work as a programmer but I work for the clients I meet online. Just like my clients in the real world, my online clients are also rude sometimes. The only benefit I see of online work is you do not have to travel to work and spend money on fuel.

3 Work From Home Jobs That Do Not Require Degree or Experience

One of the reasons that might be stopping you to earn enough by working from home is lack of experience. Here are 3 jobs that do not require a college education or much experience.

Social Media Coordinator: A lot of businesses and celebrities need social media coordinators to manage social media pages for them that require building followers, creating content, running ads, etc. If you have knowledge of how different social media works, and have content creation skills, this is a high-paying job for you.

Executive Assistant: A lot of companies and individuals hire assistants to help them with tasks like writing press releases, sales pitches, designing newsletters, organizing email campaigns, providing customer service support, writing product descriptions, communicating with clients, etc. You need soft skills like the ability to use communication apps, Google Suite or Microsoft Office, communication skills, etc.

Sales Executives/Marketers: A lot of companies are always in need of salespeople or marketers. They have created a product, and they need someone to market the product and generate sales, you can fill in the gap.

Work From Home: Is It East To Build Income?

I make money by working from home. However, this did not come as a choice. I started to work from home and make money online because I did not have a choice. A lot of people talk about financial freedom, the freedom to work from anywhere, at any time, being your boss, making a lot of money, having fun, etc. Based on my own experience, I would say all of these talks are rubbish. People who are saying this have either never worked online or do not know what exactly is working online. When I had a job, and if I did not go to work for 7 days because of sickness, it was ok with my company and I would not get a salary deduction just because I was absent from work for 7 days. However, when you cannot work on your online gigs for 7 days, you will probably not be able to pay your rent next month.

4
$ 0.96
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments