How to Start Making Videos For Money

2 27
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

These days video content creators earn more than those who create text-based content (articles, blog posts). Video making is a highly profitable skill that allows you to make money in multiple ways. Video-making skills include writing a script, shooting a video, and editing a video.

If you are into video making and publishing videos on video sharing sites, you might have noticed that it is very difficult to rank your videos on search engines, it is very difficult to rank your videos on youtube. You might do everything you know, for example, SEO, digital marketing, ad campaign, and spend a lot of money, yet you might not earn as much as you have spent. In the past, semi-skilled people could earn but these days even skilled people cannot earn. However, there are ways to beat the competition.

I believe Youtube can make you a millionaire, if not a billionaire. Have you heard of Justin Beaver? The Canadian boy was discovered on Youtube and now he is a billionaire. I know a lot of people from my real life who are earning a full-time income from youtube. However, in order to earn from youtube, you need to create sensational videos.

Create Viral Videos With Free Tools and Make Money

You want to make money on youtube or other video-sharing sites (TikTok, Facebook, Instagram, etc), but you don’t have video-making skills, right? What do you do in that case?

Here’s how you can create videos without any video-making skills.

Pexels: This is a great platform to find free video footage. You can use this footage to create your own video. Another option is Pixabay, which is also a free video footage site.

Clipchamp: This is a free video-making site. You can use this site to record audio from text, add your audio to your video and make a video.

How to do it?

First of all, go to Pexels or Pixabay and find video footage and download it on your computer. Write the script for your video. Now go to Clipchamp and upload your script and create a narration. Then upload your video footage add your narration, and your video will be ready. This takes less than 60 minutes.

How to Create Videos Super fast With AI Tools

Publishing videos is one of the best methods to make money online, you have a lot of platforms where you can earn from your videos, however, not many people are able to make money from videos because they don’t know how to create videos. Here lies the importance of using AI tools to create videos.

The process involves...

Writing a video script using the AI tool

Creating voiceover using AI tool

Adding stock footage to your video

Uploading your video

Interestingly, it does not take more than 30 minutes to create 10 minutes video using this technique.

First of all, we use rytr.me to write a script. This tool is free as long as you write less than 5k words per month. The tool will generate a script based on your setting.

Secondly, we will use wellsaidlabs.com to convert your text to speech. You can use it for free for 7 days.

Thirdly, we use wevideo.com to edit our videos online. It is a paid program that cost $5 per month.

Your video is ready.

Video Making Tips for Travel Vloggers

Travel vlogging is a good career that you can explore

Things you need

A video camera; if you have a high-end mobile phone, you can use your phone camera for shooting a video, you can even start with your budget phone if you cannot afford a high-end mobile phone or video camera;

A tripod or selfie stick for mobile video recording;

A laptop with video editing software; I recommend a laptop with at least 8 GB RAM and GPU; For video editing software, I recommend Adobe Premiere;

A map and other historical documents related to the area you are visiting; and,

A backpack for your equipment.

How to make videos?

You can either make short videos (for TikTok, Reels, or youtube shorts), medium videos, or long videos for youtube. For short videos, you can focus on one aspect of the place, for instance, food, landmarks, people, marketplace, etc.; for medium length videos, you can tell your story covering 2-3 topics; and for long videos, you can cover a lot of things from history to culture.

Video Making: Don't Make the Same Mistake I Made

When I started on youtube, I did make a big mistake, my mistake was so bad that I could not build enough subscribers and watch time to reach the monetization threshold. It was so frustrating that I gave up youtube and started a blog. However, my mistake was not related to publishing videos that nobody was interested in or using the wrong intro, or even not being consistent in publishing videos. My mistake was publishing videos on a topic that I did not know much about. I chose a niche just because it was considered profitable but sadly I did not know much.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yes, I agree with all you says it really help dear friend. Now you have shared it I'm interested on what content should I present in YouTube

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh thanks. I'll try out some of these because very soon, I'll begin to post videos of me singing. I'll try out the peels first and I'll give you a feedback if it worked well for me. I know about tiktok and other social media platforms that I can post videos on. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago