How to Improve Your English Language to Earn More

6 39
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

While there might be other languages which you can use to write and make money, I believe English is in much demand. Therefore, if you want to build your online writing career or even offline writing career, you need a degree in language and literature, you also need training in writing. It is better if you study English in college and attend writing classes.

Making Money as the English Language Writer

Well, as a writer you can still explore career options in your own language, or international languages other than English, however, there is no other language as profitable as English. This is not just me who says so, you can do online research and see what kind of opportunities you find with the English language compared to other languages. Well, you can of course earn as a writer writing in English as a second language. Most of us here are using English as a second language including me, we are making money here. I am also making money on other writing sites by writing articles. However, I would have earned better if I was using English as the first language because native speakers get better pay rates on freelancer sites. For nonnative writers, freelancing sites are not the best place to earn as a writer, I think ebook publishing or even article writing sites are more profitable for those who write in English as a second language.

How to Improve Your English Language to Earn Better

Grammarly Helps to Write Better

There are a lot of language improvement tools. There is a Grammar Checker that helps you to correct your language and grammar. There is Ginger software that can be installed on your computer to polish your language and there is Grammarly. I have been using Grammarly for a few years and I am satisfied with the result. I have downloaded and installed Grammarly software on my windows computer. This helps me correct my language and grammar as I type, or even recheck my already written text. I also use the Grammarly browser extension on my firefox browser. This extension allows me to check my spelling, language, and grammar as I type online. This even works when I am posting on forums.

Improve Your English Language With Hemingway App

Hemingway App is a very popular language and grammar editor. The app has two versions, one is free, and another is paid. You can use the free version online, however, the paid version is available offline. You will have to pay $20 to use Hemingway App. That's a lot of money, however, if you are a professional writer and blogger and if you make money from your writing, and if you are writing in English as a second language you should certainly use tools like Hemingway App or Grammarly. You can polish your writing by using Hemingway App. Now, you would want to know whether this is better than Grammarly or between Grammarly and Hemingway App which one is better. Grammarly is definitely the best grammar and language tool, however, Hemingway App is also a good tool for grammar and language correction. These two tools have slightly different features, for example, Hemingway App is more focused on sentence structure such as improving writing concision and paraphrasing. Hemingway App is best for short works like essays, articles, blog posts, etc.

Conclusion: How to Better English Language Skills Help You Earn Better

If you have communicative language skills, you are good to make money online. You do not have to be an English language expert to make money online. Well, if you are an English language expert, you might earn as an English language teacher, a writer writing in the English language. That's a different case. I am a programmer, I design and develop apps and websites, I don't need Expert level language skills to make money, if I can communicate with my clients and pitch my ideas, I can easily get the contracts. Well, I also earn as a blogger, I blog in the English language. If you are blogging in the English language, you will need English language skills, but you still don't have to be a language expert, if you can write grammatically correct, you are good to go. You can succeed as a blogger even when you have basic language skills because you can use language and grammar checkers like Grammarly that will easily auto-correct your written work. I use the Grammarly browser extension and it corrects my language as I type my forum posts, emails, comments, etc. You can earn with basic English language skills. But you need other professional skills.

First published on Trendri, in the author's name.

9
$ 1.67
$ 1.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for your sharing! It is so helpful. Also, I think online learning is a good way to learn language. https://www.amazingtalker.co.kr/tutors/english

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll consider Grammarly a must for any none native speaker. It jas been helping me in writing good English.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform read cash helps me to improve my English skills. Sometimes I try to spoke more and more English with friends to improve the English vocabulary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was really helpful! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I'm considering this platform which helps me honing both of my English writings and verbal. Sometimes I tend to spoke my writings hehe. I also watched English movies to learn more about speaking spontaneously in English.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The website read cash really helped me alot to increase my English vocabulary

$ 0.00
2 years ago