How to Build Passive Income

3 20
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

Technically speaking you can generate passive income without any investment. For example, if you write and publish a book on Amazon, it does not cost money but you can earn a lot of passive money. However, this is not possible because you need a lot of money to advertise your book. Try a lot of things and then settle on one that is working for you. When I started I tried on a lot of things such as blogging, vlogging, etc. but I settled on blogging and I don't regret that I chose to blog as a passive income source. I am not earning much, but I earn from my blog.

My primary aim in launching a blog was to make a lot of passive income. Well, I have managed to build passive income but it is not very big. However, I am happy that I launched my blog, I have not only managed to provide genuine information on my niche but also have established my authority

The Best Ways to Build Passive Income

I earn passive income in multiple ways:

Blogging: I am earning passive income from my blog. I manage to earn $2 per day on average from my blog. When I launched my blog, I did a lot of work but these days I don't even spend 30 minutes per day on my blog yet I am earning regularly from my blog.

Affiliate marketing: You can earn passive income through affiliate marketing, but this job is reserved for an experienced marketer, who knows how to use the social site for the maximum benefits, who has a lot of following on social sites, and also a marketer, who also has a high traffic website.

Selling Online: Selling Online means you sell products and services through your own store or third-party stores. I do not think selling online can be classified as passive income because, in order to sell online, you need to constantly find out the winning products or develop a winning product, you also need to market your products aggressively to generate sales. And these works require a lot of hard work

Dividends: Until 2019, I was investing in the stock market every month. Even though not all stocks are profitable, some of my stocks provide me with good dividends. Sometimes I receive cash and sometimes I use my dividends to buy new stocks. Investing in stock is risky, your stock price might go down, and you might receive fewer dividends. However, if you don't sell your stocks when the market is bearish, you will not actually incur a loss. 

Businesses: I have helped a few friends to launch their businesses. I have received equity against my investment. These businesses are profitable and I receive a return on my investment quarterly.

Crypto staking: About 90 percent of my crypto assets are on Binance and Binance offers high staking rewards. I have staked my all assets and I receive profits every day. It is a small amount but it is better than nothing.

Blogging as a Passive Income Source

Yes, blogging is one of the best online businesses. Yes, blogging is one of the best passive income sources. Yes, there are many ways to make money from blogs. However, if you have just started blogging, you need to understand one basic thing about blogging. It will take a long time to build passive income from your blog whether you are using advertising networks like Adsense or affiliate networks like Amazon. I have been blogging for more than two years, I make money from Adsense as well as Amazon, however, I still don't make enough to receive payment every month, and I don't reach the payment threshold on Adsense every month. I get paid every 2-3 months. My average earning from my blog is $100 per month, I use a lot of ad networks to make that amount. Well, this is not a great payment, but yes, it can be still termed good because all of my hard work was done in the past and these days I don't spend many hours every day on my blog. Actually, my blog earning is free money. That's the best thing about making money from a blog.

Having a blog is undoubtedly one of the best ways to build passive income. You can earn passive income through your blog in multiple ways.

Balancing Passive Income With Active Income

Making money from a job, or getting a job, is not a passive income. Passive income means you earn money without spending a lot of time working or earning money from something that you have done in the past. You earn from your job by working 9-5 hours (or any other day hours) for 5 days a week, this is not a passive income. You earn a passive income you are earning royalties from the books you have published in the past, even earning profits by staking crypto currencies.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Officialrosh1
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Do you know something about Audible? I saw a few ads about that on Youtube but still can't understand how they earn money there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowwww this is so good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also engaged in all you listed which yield big profit for me but only one which is Affliate Marketing , does that also works like online marketing where you share your product online ? .

$ 0.00
1 year ago