How to Build a Successful Career on Fiverr, Upwork, or Other Freelance Marketplace

3 18

When I talk about Fiverr and Upwork I see a lot of people are too afraid to explore these marketplaces. If you are afraid of the sites like Upwork and Fiverr and believe that these are very competitive for beginners, how can you actually make money by working online? Only from a forum posting, or article writing? I have spent a lot of time on forums and article sites, the maximum amount you can earn is $100 per month and you will have to spend 7-8 hours to make this amount. If you want to earn well, you will have to join the platforms like Fiverr and Upwork. These are very reliable sites where you can consistently make money. However, you need specialized skills to make money with Fiverr and Upwork. The market is also very competitive, therefore you might also have to lower your rates if you are a newbie.

How to Become Successful on Fiverr, Upwork, and Other Freelance Marketplace?

The first requirement of becoming successful on Fiverr, Upwork, or any other freelance marketplace is professional skills, the second requirement is commitment, and the third requirement is patience. Let me explain. If you do not have professional skills, how can you get high-paying jobs or tasks? If you don't work on high-paying jobs or tasks, you cannot make money. You also need to be very committed to the work you are doing, you need to work diligently, and you need to give your 100 percent in order to make your clients happy. If your clients are happy you will be again hired. You also need to be very patient because it takes time to become successful.

Building Multiple Income Streams

I will share my experience. I work on a freelance marketplace, mainly Upwork. I have been consistently making at least $400 per month on Upwork for 2 years, sometimes I even make $1000. I started working online by joining Upwork, later I created a youtube channel and started building my youtube channel, and then I started blogging. Even though I was doing well with the platforms of my choice, I wanted to maximize my earnings, therefore, I moved to paid-to-post sites like forums and article sites.

In order to make money online, I do a lot of things. If I was working only working on Upwork, I would not have made as much money as I am making these days. I am doing multiple things. I did not give up upwork to start a youtube channel or a blog. Based on my earnings, I categorized the sites and worked more on the sites where I earned more. I continued bidding on Upwork jobs and in the meantime, I also continued blogging and posting on forums and article sites. I have a blog and I earn from my blog, however, I am also publishing articles on many sites and forums. I have always tried to build multiple earning streams.

How to Build Your Freelancing Career and Make Money

I am always surprised when I hear people saying that making money is very difficult. Well, making money is easy when you know how to do it. Making money is easy when you have the right mindset, making money is easy when you have the necessary skills and knowledge. So, the key to making money is to know how to make money, have the required skills and knowledge, and work hard. Well, I am not saying that you can easily make a lot of money and become the next Warren Buffet, what I am saying is that if you have the mindset of Warren Buffet if you have the skills and knowledge of Warren Buffet. If you work hard like Warren Buffet, you surely can make money and become rich.

Here is my three-point guide on how to make money on Freelance Sites.

Invest in yourself: Learn skills, build knowledge, enroll in courses on professional skills, go for higher studies (university education);

Work hard: Work hard even if it means working 12 hours a day;

Build Experience: If you are new in the job market never reject any work saying it is low paying, consider building experience first, you will be trusted for high-paying jobs only when you have relevant experience. 

First published on Trendri, in the author's name

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty

Comments

A person can make career of his own abilities. A good career shows a good personality of people. To earn money is very easy, but the discipline to use money is very difficult.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow! you are very positive thinker when it comes money. I do love it though! Positive mindset attracts positive so, when you keep thinking that money can be earn easily for sure it could earn possible and easily. It is just a matter of mindset on how you deal yourself towards things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say that you earn more than the salary of five average workers here in my country. That's quite good and youhave no limit as I can assure you

$ 0.00
2 years ago