How to Become a Successful Blogger

0 9
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

I have been blogging for 2 years I make just about $100 from my blog. I earn from adsnese ads, amazon products, and a few other small ad networks like a-ads, adhitz, infolinks, etc. I need to make $100 before I can receive adsense payment but I don't reach payment threshold every month. I receive $100 in 2-3 months. I need $50 to receive Infolinks payment, $25 to receive adhitz payment, which is also not possible every month. Therefore, even though I make about $100 from my blog, do not receive payment every month. It took more than 3 months to see the first $1 accumulated by my blog. Can you believe I had to blog for almost 4 months, with 2 hours every day on the site (publishing post, marketing posts, moderating comments, doing seo, etc.) and could make just $1. However, as my articles began to get old, they started getting ranked on search engines and I managed to receive some search traffic and also revenue. In six months, my blog was generating $5-$10 per month. When I celebrated my blog anniversary, I was making $30 per month. Generating income is very difficult but of course very rewarding.

How to Start Blogging for Money

Create a blog: This is the easiest step. You can buy a domain and host and launch your blog within 5 minutes.

Write blog posts: This is also quite easy if you have writing skills and if you have the ability to do research.

Build traffic: This one is a little hard. Well, you can share your blog with your friends, teachers, etc., and build traffic. But this traffic will not be enough. You need to think about ways to bring readers from social sites and google.

Join adsense: Yes, if your content is original, if your content is well written, if you have a lot of content published, you will be approved by adsense. Amazon does not have any criteria for approval.

Make money: Now, this is the hardest aspect of blogging. Well, you can add paypal or crypto donate button, and collect donations from your friends, family, and well-wishers, however, how much money do you expect them to donate to you. Will they donate every month? You will have to generate income from amazon or AdSense. For this, you need a lot of traffic.

Is it easy to make money from blogging?

When you ask how to make money from blogging on Google, you find a lot of articles that will tell you how you can make money from your blog. Some of the suggested methods include

Google Adsense

Amazon Affiliate Ads

Sponsorship

Product Selling

Buy Sell Ads (to sell ad space on your blog), etc.

These are just a few examples. You can see a lot more when you search online. In fact, you will see 50-100 different ideas to make money from your blog.

Once you know different ways to make money on your blog, you might want to know how you actually make money through these methods. Google will tell you that whatever method you choose, you will need traffic on your site to make money.

The next question will be...

Is this going to be easy?

Or, let’s say

Is it easy to make money from blogging?

I don’t know what other people will tell you but based on my experience it is easy to make money from blogging if...

You are a good writer or have money to hire a professional writer to write for your blog.

You can do SEO, or have money to hire SEO professionals.

You can do digital marketing, or have money to hire marketers.

So, if you want to make money through blogging, consider building relevant skills.

Blogging is good for those who are passionate about writing. If your aim is to blog just because you care about blogging, you should certainly try something else. There are other better ways, simple ways, effective ways, to make money online. Blogging is only for if you are passionate and if you have patience.

First published on Trendri, in the author's name

2
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
1 year ago

Comments