How Far Can You Go To Become Successful

7 24
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

I was once in a grocery store with my co-worker. We were going back to our home from the office and decided to do some shopping on the way. There we met our boss’s wife. She had bought a lot of items and was having trouble carrying the items to the parking lot. My co-worker offered his help and carried everything to the car. Later, I asked, why did you do that? He said, “If you want to impress your boss, you first need to impress his wife.”

Our company was a small team of 20 workers and the boss used to invite us for his daughter’s birthday.  More than 50 percent of staff reached the boss’s house early and offered to help in blowing the balloons, decorating the room, etc. They were trying to impress the boss.

Was it necessary?  I don’t know! Out of my office, I never did anything for the boss!

How far can you go to become successful?

How to perform better in your chosen vocation

If you want to stay in the business (not in a literal sense, though), you will have to perform better. You need to give your best performance in order to succeed in the trade (also, not in the literal sense).

So how do you do that?

The answer is...

Challenge yourself, pressurize yourself!

Why do You need to Challenge Yourself?

When I had a job, I was always putting pressure on myself to perform better. Now that I am a self-employed individual, I am challenging myself every day to perform better. You might ask challenging yourself and putting pressure on yourself what’s the difference?

I am writing articles and earning money by writing articles. Three months ago, this was an unimaginable thing. I have challenged myself

Sometimes, I also put a lot of pressure on myself to impress my clients. If I can impress my clients I can get good reviews and ratings and getting new jobs will be easier for me.

How do you perform better: By challenging yourself or by putting pressure on yourself?

Challenging yourself means you are pushing yourself to your optimum limit to do something that you have never done.

Putting pressure on yourself means you are pushing yourself to your maximum limit to do better on something that you are accustomed to doing.

In December 2020, I challenged myself to start writing on forums and make money by writing forum posts. Prior to writing forum posts, I had never written anything except the copy for the software I was supposed to build.

When I was working for a software company, I pressured myself to perform better, work better and come up with the best result.  I pressurized myself to excel so that I will be entitled to a new project and can impress my boss and the client.

These days I challenge myself to attempt something that I have never tried.

Success follows those who perform better

It is really necessary to become successful in your professional life. If you are not successful in your professional life, you cannot become successful in your personal life. In order to become successful, you need to perform better. You can perform better only when you enhance yourself with knowledge and skills. However, how far can you go to become successful?

First published on Forum Coin in author's name

5
$ 1.97
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We become a successful person by hardworking day and night

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For me being successful is a mindset,we have to believe we can right our wrongs and do it better,we have to have faith in the unseen and always be optimistic ✌️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At the end of the day, there is no fixed formula for success.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True We just have to keep trying and never be scared of failing because it's only when we fail we can know our mistakes and do better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exaggerating everything is obviously turn out some bad results. But yeah hard works obviously pays off

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is a nice article that we can get knowledge of how to deal with our work to become successful in our professional work,
A coworker like them is very common, lot of people now a days perform well only in the work if the boss is watching but if the boss isn't around I don't know if they can stil.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is really awful to see those people that trying to impress their boss out of the filed just to get close and expecting a promotion, this world is totally insane in addition there are also people that spreading gossips in order to ruin the reputation of the person they envy. Like what you've said, for you to become succesful in your own, you need to act and do the right thing, there's no room for laziness in this world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago