Building Readership on Your Blog

2 12
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

Whether you are blogging as a hobby or blogging for money, you need readers on your blog. If you do not have readers, if no one reads what you have published, there is no point in blogging. Likewise, if you do not have readers/visitors on your bog, you cannot generate revenue.

Building Readership: Invite Your Friends and Family to Read Your Blog

My sister reads my blog, my father reads my blog, I have a lot of friends who are regular readers on my blog. They do not have blogs and they are also not interested in blogging, but they check my blog regularly.

People have not started blogging because of three reasons, one, they are not interested in blogging, two, they don't know how to start a blog, three, they do not think that they can become successful with blogging. Well, not everyone requires having a blog. A blog is mostly for those people who want to write and earn from writing, for others, a blog is absolutely not necessary.

Building Traffic: How to Use the Power of Social Media

When I launched my blog, I also created a facebook page and twitter account for my blog. I used my blog url on twitter profile and facebook profile. I also used the same logo and started promoting my blog post. The writer I hired was giving me 2 articles every week, therefore, I published 2 posts every week on my site and shared the links. I continued paying the writer to write more articles and started sharing on twitter and facebook. My pages did not have a lot of followers, therefore, the traffic was negligible. However, in the long run, I benefited.

Building Traffic to Generate Revenue

When I started blogging, my primary aim was to make money with adsense. In order to run adsense ads, I needed a blog with high-quality content and a lot of content. I asked some people who were on this business already and they told me that I need at least a dozen articles before submitting my blog for adsense and I also should not use any ads on the site when I am submitting to adsense. Thus, I hired a writer to write 12 articles and then submitted the blog. It was rejected outright. But was approved after 34 articles.

The key to earning from your site is hard work and patience. Sometimes you might have to work over a year to see substantial traffic on your site and start generating revenue. It is said more than 50 percent of bloggers give up just in 6 months because they fail to generate traffic and revenue. Having a website is not a quick way to earn money, but with hard work and patience, you might start to earn from your site.

Building Traffic With High Quality Content

I have never used any premium AI content generator. I have tested with a free AI content generator and these content generators generate shit, the content is not even readable. The best way to build content for your blog is to write yourself or hire someone to write for you. When I was building a blog, I did not have any experience in writing, therefore, I hired a writer. Since I hired a good writer, most of my web content is ranked high on search engines and I get good google traffic.

A lot of free blogs can be seen ranked high. But whether you have noticed or not the free blogs that rank high on search engines have unique topics and content. They are not ranked because the owner of these blogs has hired a lot of money to do SEO, these blogs rank high for their quality content, the topics that rank for are unique and not extensively covered online.

First published on Trendri, in author's name

6
$ 1.21
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mafer8866
$ 0.01 from @joerhino
Sponsors of Miika
empty
empty
Avatar for Miika
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Blogging is really amazing. I am amazed by your ways, your intelligent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow what an interesting method since I love to write. Since I started here I have realized that I am really efficient for blogs

$ 0.00
2 years ago