Feel your storms

19 44
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Allow yourself to feel your storms. You are human.

This phrase got me through everyday challenges in life

How are you guys?

I know some of you have been burnout,

stress and unmotivated lately

things are not going on the way you want to;

Expectations become disappointments.

We are going through a lot right now, and some of us still do their best, and some are just living a motionless life; I don't know, but negativity always attracts me, and I don't even have the strength to go up every morning, but I need to because I have an obligation as a student.

You know it's hard being a student and also a daughter that is obligated to do some chores while doing a lot of paper works that should be pass before the deadlines; hahaha, I remember when I was in senior high school, I was so tardy when it comes to due dates and that one of my bad habits as a student, I always think that I have time for everything and I always put in my mind that deadline exists so we could procrastinate hahaha

So let's go back to this phrase...

"Allow yourself to feel your storms. You are human."

I want to share this phrase with you guys. This is one of my favorite phrases that gets me through the day, even a long tiring day.

Storms is a metaphor for the daily challenges and tasks we encounter every single day,

like having lack of sleep because of one school paper that should be passed before the due date,

A family problem

A mental health issue

Anxiety

Fear

Depression

And things that we feel that makes ourselves down so bad

These are some of the storms we need to fight on; we need to survive.

But sometimes we need to let them, allow them, feel them with ourselves because we are just humans, we have emotions, we have feelings, and to feel something is better than nothing.

Pain is aphrodisiac for me, I don't know but I mean being a masochist, I love pain and suffering but not too much cause some may think that I'm crazy but again, as I was saying

"It's better to feel something than nothing."

Anyways rest guys, if you are tired and burdened out. Rest and continue your life when you feel like it. It's yourself who has control of you, not everyone, and not your storms, so rest and feel a little bit of your solace.

Have a great day, everyone!

If you want to listen to this song here is the link hope you like it chillax guys

https://youtu.be/w-EoAXhKOLk

11
$ 0.72
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
+ 7
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

Those storms happen to us all and feeling them means we are alive. There is always someone who is worse off than us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what life it is. Of course there's always be someone who's much worst of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can truly relate to your sentiments. It's hard to do be a daughter who have to do school works and household chores at the same time. It's even more harder if you're a procrastinator. LOL

Anyways, I love the thought of this article. Indeed, we should feel our storms because we are human.

I hope you're doing fine. I know it's hard, harder with some mental health issues in the side but don't let the negativity pull you, push it away instead. I'm rooting for you. All the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you so much. Same goes for you! Let's keep on striving!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great enough mate. You are right we should not allow anyone to talk about ourselves we are the only ones who are sincere with ourselves in this world. Btw, too many expectations kill the person when they are not able to achieve them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes our body our life, no one can control us. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it when you said it's better to feel something than nothing. We need to feel pain in order for us to know that we are still alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup we need to for us to also learn something from that storm so thatvwe could make a good tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautifullt written. Nice to see you here ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for a great reminder and nice song at the end. Music helps me feel my storm 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you so much. You like the song it's one of my favorite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let the storm flow, it will passed for sure. Then learn the lesson from it to make tou more stronger and wiser.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we just need to let it pass and we can do better after it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It reminds me again how storms in our life exist still we manage it to stand and fight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we just needbto let them then fight them. Storms may pass we just need to be stronger lang po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an inspirational writing! I really loved this one. The pictures are actually glorifying the content. Wow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for that great compliment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago