2/30: Something I find comfort in

9 16
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

No one can withstand the amenity of accommodating something that we acquisition ourselves lost and drown to the comfort it offers.

To have this specific stuffs that we do or we have that gives us the fellow feeling and contenment. I'm grateful to my "somethings" that I find myself comforted to its.

Gonna flex first my lovely sponsors before going through this topic, thank you so much as always. Kindly please check them out people🤗

There's a lot of stuffs that I found it comfoeting but for me there's this specific and really the most stuffs that gets me so overwhelemed and contented, those somethings that's really so addicting that it calms my soul to the point that I can just stay calm because of its existence.

MY SOMETHINGS THAT'S SO COMFORTING:

Coffee

-Always been my comfort drink every single day, hehez, I'm so addicted on drinking coffee specially hot black and broad one, I'm not into Ice coffees these past few days cause I find it boring haha I don't know it's just me but coffee are much more better if it's hot or warm, the taste lingers and smells that's very addicting, haha I drink three times a day actually but some times twice is enough cause palpitations are always present and I easily get nervous so I started to just lessen and manage my caffeine.

Reading

-I'm not a book worm or what, but I find it so comforting when I'm reading, especially stories in wattpad haha I can spend my whole day just lying down my bed and reading until I get to finished the story haha sometimes I just read and read and prevent myself to go scroll through my social medias, also this is one of the reason on my late replies haha I'm too hooked up on reading that I doesn't even realized the time and also don't give a damn about messages or who's creature is messaging me in the middle my readings haha.

Nature

-I'm not a nature liver but I find comfort on being surround by them, just by the presence of the aesthetically pleasing skies, the sunset and sunrise, the moon and the stars the serves as light at the cold night, and of course the huge trees and green plants, with matching various tint of flowers, who on earth will not be comforted by what I've mentioned, I just like the ambiance of being surrounded by nature, I'm not a nature lover I repeat hahaha.

Music

-Music is life, no more further explanation just enjoy and be drown to listening and feeling every words on the lyrics.

Writing

-To express all my unspoken thoughts of the vast of expedition in my mind is such a great feeling, I find it so liberated and just a solace when I'm writing down my thoughts, that's why it's a cliché to have my personal diary but still haha a clasic yet I love the most, also no one should be reaing those black notebook where I kept all the unspoken thoughts.

Watching the same favorite movie all over again

-Am i just the one who does this? Hahaha it's weird that I almost memorized all the lines of my favorite movies hahaha but still never get tired or re-watch it all over again, I don't know but that's me hahaha my comfy movies are a walk to remember and the notebook haha I'm forever be loyal to that two haha always been my classic favorite that gives me chills down through my spine and still falling inlive by watching it.

Eating

-Cause who doesnt? Hahaha eating can release stress haha and it's just too addicting haha and difficult to avoid.

Alone time

-Having your solace on your alone time is such a great feeling, freeing yourself from the burdens and excruciating thoughts and stuffs on this reality that offers to us is such a huge help, having your alone time can help you to be yourself, to be more of you, and to have time appreciating yourself and checking if you are still good.

Running

-it's my self comfoting thing I did when I'm stress and thoughts aren't properly on the right one, my minds need to get focus so I just go have a ran maybe for a minutes or what until I feel great and tired and that's it, I out my focus and all my attention on running, I just find it comforting for me even if it's so tiring haha.

That's it for now, I'm so glad that I found myself having the will to write again because of this 30 days of gratitude haha, gosh it's a huge save for me gosh I felt like I'm not on my proper mind these pas t few days or maybe I'm just overthinking things again hahaha...

Lead Image Source:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/426082814745433326/

Image Source:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/549650329523291875/

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/290060032236601878/

https://ravenclawreign.tumblr.com/post/168439076128/amp

https://digitsole.com/choose-right-running-shoes/

https://everydaypower.com/lonely-quotes/

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/746190231992152554/

https://www.society19.com/movies-to-feed-nostalgia/amp/

https://www2.aasptjsp.net.br/2020/04/26/em-segundo-encontro-aasptj-sp-e-nucleo-ampliam-discussoes-em-torno-do-trabalho-remoto/

https://moodboards-galore-dahling.tumblr.com/post/634263262508302336/my-personal/amp

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

By the way, thank you for reading, let's enjoy the day, stay hydrated and keep safe to all, have a great day everyoje. Happy Wednesday!🤗

5
$ 3.28
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Comments

I have never really been a fan of coffee, I guess it's because it wasn't something I drank while growing up so now I don't fancy taking it. What I prefer is chocolate beverage and tea 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Woah, but did you try taking it before even once?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I have, a lot of times actually. I just said; "let me taste this coffee and see why people really love it", but I don't really see anything special in it after drinking it 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also believe in black coffee supremacy, mas matapang mas masarap haha. For now, Di ko na nagagawa yung alone time sis kase medyo busy pa but I hope that magkatime na ulit ako after this sem hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehez legit yang black coffee mas malakas ang dating haha, nakubsis goodluck sa sem oo medj busy nga talaga ngayong sem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coffee and eating😍 hindi kaya yung alone time kasi may dalawang chikiting😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehez may mami duty na pala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkakasundo tayu sa coffee at reading haha same vibe sila for comfort.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True ka jan buddy partner yang dalawa na yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago