My loneliness

2 27
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

A while ago I commented in a post by my Cuban friend HeidysF that loneliness is something that is part of my life, and that I can no longer live without it, because if I had to live with someone I think I would get sick. I could not adapt to being talked to all the time, to hearing noises, to being asked why I get up every so often to the bathroom or being asked if I feel alright. I understand that they do it because they care about me, but that ends up stressing me out. If I feel like I need company, I go out to the street for a while to talk, or I call someone on the phone for a while, maybe even WhatsApp because it's more practical.

This does not mean that I do not appreciate or love people, but simply that I love my solitude so much that I do not like it to be disturbed with questions, with noises, with that person who can suddenly be whistling when I am used to having an environment of calm and silence in my home, like at this moment, that the only thing that can be heard are the sounds of my fingers hitting the keyboard of the canaima.

We have to learn to respect the decisions of each human being, and if someone needs to be alone or in company, do not question their decision, but let it be, I am sure that if we do so, we will have a better world where we will all understand each other.

All these are moments of reflection in my life, my essence.

Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 4.14
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

Comments

I also appreciate being alone more than being around people. I feel this peace around me which I do not want anyone to intrude on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, sometimes we need to stay alone, meditate and relax for continue with life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago