Words of WISHdom - Day 9

13 40

062722

I hope today is a very good day, still gloomy weather here in our place though but at least it's not raining and not hot. I feel like today is a perfect time to get me back on track with this challenge. I managed to finish at least a week of that challenge. Now let's see what I've got.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

This one is a tough topic for me because I have to think it through and search about it. Honestly, I am not a words of wisdom type of person. I just don't believe by the words coming from someone else as if it needs to dictate on how I act, think and live my life. Don't get me wrong, but I do believe that we have our own destiny. Things do happen for a reason, the tough one to crack is how soon can we figure it all out.

However, I do believe that there are words that we needed to hear when we are in bad times. Words that we needed to hear from a specific person or someone close to wake us up, to make us realize things, for us to live our lives again.

Post some words of wisdom that speak to me.

What are words of wisdom anyway. Does inspirational quotes count?

1. Less talk, less mistake

I remember my bestfriend would always tell me to do this whenever I had problems in my relationships. We basically live by this in our relationships but this can also be applied in our daily lives.

It's just simply taking a deep breath before you say a word. Especially if you are in a fight, you don't want to say anything that you don't mean. Don't say anything and say 'I didn't mean it, I was just carried out by my emotions', that's bS for me. I do believe that emotions stronger when you are feeling such thing like happiness, anger, sadness, etc. What comes out of your mouth is what you feel, what you intend to say or even half meant.

I lived through this, that's why I became sensitive with words. A tiny term or wrong tone or delivery may affect your intention or what you simply mean, even if you mean no harm.

Words are so powerful that it can help you realize a thing, but as destructive as a bomb that went off just because you're carried away by emotions. In short, just take a deep breath before you talk, talk back, answer an argument, or want to make a point before everything else gets worse.

2. Actions speak louder than words

I know that actions and words should get along. Sometimes we still need to read actions than read words.

I say, actions speak louder than words but in time of confusion, words are confirmation.

For me, I value actions more than words.

I have a question, which one is easier to fake, actions or words?

3. Life is like a box of chocolate. You'll never know what you're gonna get.

This is a famous quote from the movie Forest Gump.

This line just hits me in all aspects. We won't know what choices or things we'll get in the world.

4. Keep going, everything comes to you at the right time

Every person is different in so many ways. We can't tell when we are going to get the things that we want or things that can give us happiness. We do have different timelines and no matter how life hits you, hard or soft, just keep going , keep fighting, it'll come at the right time.

5. Choose people who choose you

I've always believed that the people you chose to be with has a great impact in your life. You have to choose the right set of friends to be with. We'll we can't choose our own family but we can make a new family with people who choose you.

I hope that our all of our lives just can get better but the world was just built differently. It should be balanced for the world to go around.

Ano daw? Char, I cant say more. I just wish happiness for all the people in the world.

I'm just gonna end it like this because I'm starving but can't eat. lil b is sleeping and yeah the usually I can't move. Huehueheue

Alright me gonna fish out!!

8
$ 1.15
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

yezz, less talk less mistake. Pag walang sasabihing maganda shut up na lang para di na humaba pa usapan, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aba may bago sya banner ahhh. mahilig din me sa mga words of wisdom. andami ko finofollow na ganyan sa fb kaya less toxic mindset ko ngaun eh wahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Para di nako pagkamalang lalake char!!! Ako puro kalokohan finofollow ko sa ig tska fb eh kaya di muna ako nagssocmed ngaun. Mga baby tiktok lang pinapanuod ko tska sayaw hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayyy hahaha ako din kumbaga don ako sa entertainment tlga sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. For us to understand and clear troubles, we have to think about the words that would come out of our mouths. Sometimes, regret is in the end.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Agree sis! Hindi solusyon ang makipagsagutan ang importante kasi ay ang magkaintindihan, para maiwasan ang pagsisisi sa huli.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree sa lahat because that is what I believe too especially sa last part. Minsan kasi pinagpipilitan natin sarili natin sa iba in the end tayo lang masasaktan dahil sa unmet expectations natin. Focus na lang sa mga taong binibgyan tayo ng importansya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Shrulabels. Wag natin sayangin ang effort at feelings sa mga taong hindi tayo pinipili

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are great reminders for every one of us. Lalo na yung sa part na action speaks louder than words and less talk less mistake.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Produkto dn kasi ako ng ganyan nung bata ako, kaya dapat talaga pagisipan muna ang sasabihin kasi mas lala kapag kung ano ano na lang masasabi na hindi mo sadya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama po, kadalasan mas lumalala payung sitwasyon o problema .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super agree ako dito "actions speak louder than words". Di ako msydo showy sa pgsasalita tlga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Actions says it all. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago