To Bangs or Not To Bangs?

15 29

052522

This is one of the topics stuck in my drafts since February. For some reason, I didn't get to finish this so I think I need to start all over again.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

It's summer time and the heat is on! For the longest time AGAIN, I haven't cut my hair. The last time was before I gave birth. Here's how short my hair is when I gave birth.

Months passed, my hair grew, stress and taking care of Lil B got me not taking care of myself. Around February, I wanted a change. Like what I usually do, I cut my hair to change my vibes or cut off bad jujus for the past days, weeks or months. Being a stay at home mom, I somehow can't find time to cut my hair. I thought maybe getting bangs will do but obviously I didn't do it. Why? Even if I wanted to have my me time while taking a bath, spending 30mins or an hour in the shower made me feel like I am asking too much favor from my sister or my parents to look after Lil B. So yeah, I still didn't cut my hair. Yes, bangs maybe bangs but I spend much time when I cut my hair. Not because I want it to be perfect but more like I end up cutting or trimming my hair too. I ended up not doing anything on my hair.

Weeks, months passed, February to May and I still haven't done anything to my hair. It grew longer and more hair falling out and I am feeling more hotter than ever! (I mean the weather is getting hotter lels!) Until I forgot about it.

I always prefer having bangs/fringes so I van cover up my forehead hahaha! Let me share some pictures

Instead of making this article about me and my bangs but let me share Lil b's bangs!!!

Myth or not a myth?

Now Lil B turned one and we Filipinos have myth that we should shave the baby's hair when they turn 1y/o. I don't know why but as far as I can remember they say that the hair can grow longer or better once it grows back.

Correct me if I'm wrong or tell me more about that myth hahahahhaa!

In our family, we didn't follow that tradition or myth but my mother always keep the first hair that she cut off when we were still babies. She didn't shave our hair though but again, I don't know why she does it hahaha!

We didn't even follow it. But we decided to get Lil b's first hair cut since she's already 1 and it's getting hotter in the Ph!!! She looks like a solar girl when she sweats. Unfortunately, she's sweaty like her mother UGH!

Now I get to cut her hair.

Who's ready for the finished product?

Since she was moving too much, I needed my mother's help. She was actually doing something but when she saw me cutting Lil B's hair she helped me finish it.

Mother used to have a salon or worked in a salon when we were kids so the only hands my hair knows is hers. It's either her or me who cuts my hair. I've been only to a salon less than 5 times and the only salon that I like is T & J. Their haircut is a bit pricy, around 300 pesos if I'm mistaken but you get a good service and result. They don't rush cutting people's hair that may result in bad trim or magtatampo yung buhok after. It's also where I had my first undercut hairstyle.

First hair undercut
The stylist told me that he will make it look like I have highlights.

Oh sorry about that, now let's skip to the good part... Char... *Tiktok audio*

Hihi ain't she a cutie!!

She looks like a korean baaaaaaaaaabyyyy! We need to cut her hair so we can hide her wide forehead too HAHAHAHAAHA! You're still a cutieeeeeeeh!

Who's gigil?

Well later that day, I asked my sister if we can give my niece bangs too. She agreed and now they both have bangs.

These kids are cutie!

I suggest you get your bangs too. 🤣🤣🤣☺️☺️☺️

I'm just gonna leave you with that.

Baaaaaaaaaaayaaaaaa!

5
$ 0.83
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yes to bangs! Parang nakakaliit ng muka hehe! Tsaka I like your purple hair sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cutecuteeee, haha naalala ko tuloy bangs era ko jusko pag stress at bored hala sige hanap ng gunting at pagtripan mag bangs haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako lalo na kapag kakabreak lang no hahahahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ni lil B sa first picture hahaha. Parang yung ginagawang meme sa fb hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun nga dn sabi ng asawa ko sis hahahahaha! Isa na syang k baby

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely that's so cool to see. A girl having bang. I think it has a purpose also cause there might be a tendency that your hair will be a barrier for sight. And bangs are one of the solution for that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Having one especially when it grows longer may also be a reason for irritation, may block your line of sight or may go in to your eyes. It still depends on how comfortable you are having bangs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it depends to a person whether they like bangs or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a bangs is nice to girls too. I mostly saw girls cutting their hair after giving birth, I dunno whats the reason behind that but I noticed it only for some mother

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Baka kasi ayaw mas gusto nila ng presko at masmadaling gumalaw or walang sagabal while nagalaga ng baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bagay naman sayo magbangs sis. Yan uso Kong buhok nung Bata pa ako mukha akong si Dora Iaging my bangs tas maikli ang hair. Bsta baby ang cute magbangs. Yung daughter ko nung baby pa siya lagi din siyang nakabangs kasi nga eh malaki nuo niya to cover up ehehe. Yung bunso Kong lalaki nakabangs din kasi hirap putulan ng hair. Yung sa front Lang kina cut ko Kaya mukha na siyang girl mahaba na hair niya eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako nagkababy bangs dn ako nung bata pa ko. Muka akong boy nun ginupit ko daaaw HAHAHAHAA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Ako ngayon di na nahilig sa bangs sumasakit ulo ko pag ny nakaharang sa Mata ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bagay sakanya yung bangs niya sis pero parang di siya masayaaaa. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hooooy hahahaha. Wla syang no choice HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago